Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz

Meticulous tracking and audited records guarantee the purity of this product from the farm to your table. Four pounds of Eden® selected organic apples are simmered with a wee bit of Eden® organic apple juice concentrate to make this jar of apple butter.  Our apples are family grown on family owned orchards on the shores of the Great Lakes.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick3003
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love it!
 February 10, 2016
"This apple butter is really good! I love that they dont add anything else to it like sugar and stuff. The apple butter and grape butter by edens foods is my new favorite and the only one I will use. Some other brands either add sugar or are not organic. Much better than using jelly/jam. Anyways, its great!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaKnowsBest2
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 February 9, 2016
"I've bought this on a few occasions. It's a pretty good product, not overly sweet. A bit on the pricey side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LisaHW
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice idea
 January 15, 2016
"Would not purchase again. Am hoping to find someone to pawn it off on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GroundedOne
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pure and simple Apple Butter - and organic too!
 November 1, 2015
"In the 1980s I made my own apple butter with others - maybe as much as 100 gallons of it. This apple butter tastes like the batch I made with my classmates.
It's excellent, pure and simple"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 18, 2015
"Great price & my whole house loves this apple butter"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ana2
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 September 2, 2015
"If you aren't making your own - this is the one to buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
truthseekerusa
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thiis product is worth the price
 July 15, 2015
"This is the best apple butter I have found. It is thick so spreads easily on toast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurali
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Apple Butter!
 May 7, 2015
"Delicious!! Good price for a great product. Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie3
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Healthy Choice
 May 1, 2015
"We use this like jam. It is naturally sweet and adds flavor to everything we put it on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyAndHealthyWoman
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great apple butter
 April 6, 2015
"I always have this apple butter on hand. I use it in place of jelly and in my oatmeal. I love that it is organic and the lowest natural sugar spread that I have found yet. I will continue to buy this one along with the Eden apple cherry butter which is also delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
holin10
fromlittle rock, AR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
healthy but a bit sour
 March 20, 2015
"It is organic and natural, made with only organic apples and organic apple juice concentration, no sugar added. It is very heathy, but since there is no sugar, it is not sweet, just a bit sour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gg10
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 28, 2015
"I am hooked on this and want to always have some on hand. Too bad it's rather expensive, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LigitaB
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this!
 February 27, 2015
"I love this organic apple butter. There are no other ingredients besides apples and apple juice concentrate. It's smooth and creamy and delicious. We spread it on bread, pancakes, and waffles, and often just eat it as you would applesauce."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritarianGirl
fromNewington, CT 06111
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Eden's Apple Butter Spread
 February 27, 2015
"I love Eden's Apple Butter Spread. I eat it with my Vitacost peanut butter and I add it to my sauces. There are so many ways to use it. It is absolutely fantastic!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good For Baking ....
 October 27, 2014
"A tasty product, but I would be happier if it were USDA Organic. I buy it only when I need it as an ingredient when baking for others. I am chemical sensitive and only do USDA Organic products for myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health4Real
fromMt. Vernon, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Taste like apple butter should taste!
 September 7, 2014
"Apple Butter has always been one of my favorite foods…for 68 years:) Eden Organic Apple Butter is the only one that tastes
as good as the apple butter I ate as a child. No other apple
butter comes close. I make apple butter with almond butter sandwiches…yummy.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bsyjoe
fromWheat Ridge Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great tasting product
 August 28, 2014
"This apple butter spread is a favorite for my wife and my self. Both of us need to watch the amount of sugar that we use every day. This apple butter is low on sugar and has a taste that is as close to eating fresh apples as possible. The apple butter is great on toast and really rated a 5 star when used with peanut butter. My wife’s favorite is to add a tablespoon or so to the top of hot oat meal. The product also makes a good easy to use present for almost any one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AAPL
Yummy!
 June 20, 2014
"I love this Apple Butter. It goes great on toast and rice cakes to give it some extra flavor. It hard to keep it in the house because my neices and nephews love it on crakers or as a dip for strawberries. All Natural and very good. I use it as applesause for cooking also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThankfulPerson
fromKentucky
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Thank you to Eden for making this Apple Butter!
 May 20, 2014
"This lovely spread makes breakfast my favourite meal of the day. The texture of this apple butter far surpasses that of any apple butter I can find at the store. Like another reviewer, I find that one tablespoon is just right on a slice of toast. And since I eat this every morning, I am grateful that it is organic and the knowledge of that adds to my enjoyment of it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eden Foods Organic Apple Butter Spread -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sclife
fromFountain Inn, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product taste wonderful!
 April 7, 2014
"I have ordered the Eden organic apple butter many times. I love the taste! I will be ordering many more in the future!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next