Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz

All Natural. #1 Ingredient Organic Chicken. Wheat Free. USDA Organic. Made with Love in USA. Your dog will love Castor & Pollux™ ORGANIX dog cookies because they are made with delicious high quality ingredients that deliver a taste dogs crave. And you'll love giving them to your dog because they are certified organic which means they are made without chemical pesticides synthetic fertilizers added growth hormones or antibiotics. That means satisfaction for your best buddy and peace of mind for you.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zippybeta
fromNassau NY
Age:55-64
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love them!!
 October 21, 2013
"My favorite dog treat from a very good dog food comany. My dogs love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildblueheavenly
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Great Dog Treat
 April 2, 2013
"My cocker spaniel loves these dog "cookies." He loves both the chicken flavor and this peanut butter flavor (which also has chicken in it). They are a perfect size for small and medium dogs. If you have a large dog, just given him 2-3 treats at a time. The main reason I buy these is that they have safe ingredients and don't contain the unwanted ingredients that are found in most other dog treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ibfrog2
fromMt. Shasta, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Our dogs find these treats delicious!
 March 29, 2013
"These treats are the perfect size for our big dogs when we want to give them a special "cookie". They are peanut butter flavored and stay crunchy forever. The Vitacost price was competitive when combined with other purchases and the free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecarmo
fromDelaplane, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good organic choice
 November 6, 2012
"My picky Pup Loves These, and they are organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
xxxldogs
fromUnion, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I will not buy this product any more.
 October 9, 2012
"I used to give these organic bones exclusively to my dogs. I purchased a dozen bags recently. About 10-15% of the cookies in the bags are darker then others. Some are very light in color. The dogs refuse to eat the lighter color ones for some reason and will only eat the darker ones. It seems like there was some sort of mistake in the manufacturing. I bought these bags from Vitacost because they were almost $2 cheaper then everyone else. As the saying goes, "you get what you pay for". I wound up throwing the rest away. I would not recommend these dog cookies any more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDCurlyQ
Organix Peanut Butter Dog Cookies
 September 10, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My little guy is a bit on the picky side and he loves these. He's a small little fella and rarely gets a whole cookie so it's great they are so easy to break apart."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjpink
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Dog Treats
 September 10, 2012
"Our dogs love these treats and the best thing about them is they are healthy for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vhizzle
Great
 April 19, 2012
"My 2 grown yorkies and their puppies LOVE these treats! They cant get enough"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BxrDad
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Treat for Boxer
 January 2, 2012
"Our Boxer Dog, Ben, loves these! They are a convenient size and apparently taste great. Ben will sit patiently waiting for his "treat" and we are happy to reward his good behavior without worrying about him gaining too much weight. He seems to like the Peanut flavor best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rusty123
fromchicago
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 7, 2011
"they love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlddc
fromRaynham, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Even my finicky pup love these!
 September 24, 2010
"Great size for my Italian Greyhounds. Just the right crunch!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Castor & Pollux Organic Dog Cookies Peanut Butter -- 12 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product