Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz

Adult Dog Food. Natural Formula with Added Vitamins Minerals & Trace Nutrients. USDA Organic. ORGANIX®. Complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs - one carefully crafted bite at a time.  . As a leader in organic and natural pet products Castor & Pollux Natural PetWorks is committed to uncompromised quality.  . ORGANIX was created because Castor & Pollux share your passion for your dog's health happiness and well-being. They believe extraordinary quality and nutrition start with exceptional and safe ingredients so they use only the good stuff none of the bad. Organic ingredients are produced without chemical pesticides synthetic fertilizers artificial preservatives added growth hormones or antibiotics. Every organic ingredient is reviewed and certified for use in our formula and we test our ingredients and products 3 times throughout the production process. The taste they crave the nutrition they need. Quality safety nutrition - our guarantee.  . Made with Love in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.958 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Review 1 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the ingredients
 January 9, 2014
"This is Organic. i feel better my dog eating this
type of dog food. no chemical, meat organic, so no
additives. real food
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuch
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lizze & Jr.'s review
 July 24, 2013
"Lizzie & Jr give this product a 5 Paw review.
Normally a food has to pass the sniff and nibble test before deciding whether to eat it.
They dove right in and gobbled the food and give it a lip smacking review!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrabShack
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
We mix with our dog's dry kibble...
 September 23, 2012
"Our cavachon LOVES his dinnertime thanks to this delicious and nutritious food. We use a little mixed in with his dry food and it works on our extremely picky eater every time. I only wish they had more than the two choices. It would be nice to offer our dog even more variety."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyS
fromSan Jose, California
Gender:Female
My dogs favority food!
 September 21, 2012
"My dog doesn't like most of dog food, he is a very picky little Bithon, but he loves this food! I'm so glad that we found this health and tasty food for him. Thanks to Vitacost and Organix!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmfe
 July 16, 2012
"my 12 year old dog loves this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChampagneChanel
We Want More!
 May 29, 2012
"My 11 year old toy poodle is very particular about what she likes to eat, but this she absolutely loves! She will bark and growl at me as she grabs the bottom of my pant leg and pulls me into the kitchen and begs for more of this dog food! It has to be superior! I will be ordering more very soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaBear9
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Looks good/smells good.
 April 9, 2012
"This dog food smells more like people food, and my dogs love it, even the finicky one! All good ingredients, but I wish there were more varieties available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diane00000
Dented Cans
 January 11, 2012
"I am just disappointed about the way the deliveries are made now with VitaCost. The cans are always dented because of the terrible packing done by this company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goats
fromLewistown, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
my dachshund approves
 December 16, 2011
"My dog loves this food. I mix it with an organic dry kibble. Looks edible. Will continue to buy. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oksana646
fromnew york,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dog Food
 November 28, 2011
"My dogs love it, I mix this can with dry food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
animalvr
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dogs LOVED IT!
 October 25, 2011
"I love it that the ingredients are organic and good for my boys. They really liked it so I will definitely buy again!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubbasmom
fromkansas city, Mo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bubba Approved
 September 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My pooch is very finicky, as when there was a dog food scare I started cooking his food for him. He acted as if he was at KFC, paw-licking good! He love the food and I love the break from cooking. Finally a brand I can trust at a price I can afford!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shutterbug4Dogs
fromNorth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Canned Food
 May 22, 2011
"Right out of the can you can tell this is different from other canned dog food. My dogs went crazy over it. It's almost half the price than you pay at a retail store. Check the ingredients...real stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beee
fromChicago, IL
EXCELLENT !
 November 17, 2010
"Excellent quality dog food and exceptional price here at Vitacost. Much more expensive at the stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runrun
fromca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product, good price
 July 3, 2010
"thank you for the sale, with a big dog that really helps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eureka72
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 15, 2009
"A product I can trust for my dog with physical challenges"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vito58
I like Organic
 October 10, 2009
"I got this when it was on sale and I wish I would of ordered alot more because my dog really liked it. I hope it goes on sale again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlepaws
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good quality dog food
 September 8, 2009
"I can only recommend this product,it has all the right ingredients and my dogs love it.
Being organic,you can be sure
you are feeding the best.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC4Me
fromCal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dogs Like
 July 2, 2009
"My dogs are really becoming used to organic food. They feel so much better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Castor & Pollux Organix Dog Formula Turkey and Vegetable -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lensgrabber
Good stuff!
 May 14, 2009
"I mix about 1/3 can with 3/4 cup of rehydrated sojos europa. My 13 year old sheltie loves the combination. Nothing is ever left on the plate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next