Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,396)
Omega-3(4,475)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(115)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DIM (Diindolylmethane) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets

Suitable for Vegetarians. DIM is an indole phytochemical that is a natural metabolic of compounds found in cruciferous vegetables such as broccoli Brussels sprouts and cabbage. In preclinical studies DIM has been shown to lead to the preferential formation of estrogen metabolites that are correlated with healthy breast endometrial and cervical tissues. this unique property sets DIM apart from other plant nutrients. Source Naturals DIM is combined with phospholipids vitamin E and BioPerine® for enhanced absorption.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sewable
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Never had a chance
 September 26, 2013
"I don't know about any benefits, I started getting terrible headaches with in the first few days. Was thinking about cutting the dose in have but a bit leery about that too. So disappointed because I am not a big vegetable eater."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
majic
fromWesterly, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Here's your lifeline!!
 September 6, 2013
"Just what the doctor ordered, or did he?? You could never get these important ingredients from cabbage and broccolli if you ate 5 lbs a day. Google it!!! I Love it!! Other people (doctor OZ) loves it too!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
IsaBear
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
DIM PLUS Vitamin E PLUS SOY!
 August 29, 2013
"I was looking for DIM. JUST DIM. Since the bottle didn't say DIM and other stuff on the front I assumed...usually I check...but got it here, opened it, then realized it has more than a RDA of vitamin E (hello, why stick that in there? Most of us that take odd supplements probably take a multivitamin, duh!) and SOY lecithin. NO THANK YOU. It also has "Black pepper fruit extract (BioPerine®) which is most likely a patented plant extract and I WILL NOT buy things that are patented.
So that's money down the drain.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nwsurfer
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 26, 2013
"I noticed my PMS went away in just about 15 minutes. Unfortunately, in about a week, I had an, allergic reaction....I had hives all over my hands. I would recommend this to anyone, but it is not for me:("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RalphE
fromSalem Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product
 March 26, 2013
"Does just what I expected. A reasonable Price and easy to take
hard capsules.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PoodleMom77
fromDFW, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing product for menstrual pain relief.
 July 30, 2012
"I initially bought this product for weight control; however, I also noticed several reviews stated that the product helped with menstrual pain. While I'm not sure about the weight control benefits, I can say that after decades of dealing with menstrual pain every month, this product is nothing short of a miracle in alleviating the pain! I only wish I had discovered it years ago."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyingtigger
fromSE, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
COST EFFECTIVE
 May 22, 2011
"Source Naturals DIM is cost effective for the quantity and the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lerche
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
a great product
 December 14, 2009
"For 3 months I take now this addition and I feel in mine meno trace better. Sweats are not any longer so strongly and also my psyche go it better. Also my man profited from it, its hormone status seems again in the equilibrium to be, since he takes this addition. it is more balanced, loadable and no longer so heated. Mad product, although rather expensive, it is worth it to try itself."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5280
Helped with Hormonal Headaches
 December 14, 2009
"I was having severe headaches after my monthly cycle through ovulation. I knew they must be hormonal, but nothing seemed to help unti I started taking DIM. I take 2-3 per day and I don't get the headaches anymore - what a lifesaver!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robertjc
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
This stuff seems to help
 November 18, 2008
"Genetically men in my Mediterranean family have with age gotten large stomachs, thighs and breast with age.
It ain't pretty. Since I've started this supplement I am seeing a difference in my chest. It seems to be shrinking, I think it's helping with my weight as well although green teas may be helping with my appetite.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
damommy
fromSouthern IN.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A++++
 May 18, 2008
"I highly recommend this product. I get NO monthly PMS symptoms....no backache....no cramps.....nothing. Can't believe the value."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieB
fromLondon, UK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Made a Big Difference
 November 6, 2007
"I noticed the difference really soon. Breast tissue was no longer hard and lumpy. I seemed to lose a lot of water too in the first week."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals DIM Diindolymethane -- 100 mg - 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product