Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets

Nutrition. Energy. Health. Scientifically Complete. High Protein Meal Supplement. 41g of high quality protein per serving. Low-glycemic formula. L-Glutamine and taurine. 27 vitamins and minerals. Fat burners and lipotropics. With UltraMet Your Busy Lifestyle Can Still Be Healthy. It's difficult to take a break during a hectic day and treat yourself to a nice meal. But you deserve something more than a quick junk food snack. A delicious UltraMet shake only takes a moment to prepare and gives you an energy boost to get you through a long day - A delicious way to feel great! Ideal for Breakfast. You don't need fat in the morning to slow you down and you certainly don't need sugar to kick-start a blood-sugar let down but many breakfast meals are loaded with fat or simple carbohydrates. Start your day right with an UltraMet shake and get your body moving in the right direction. One UltraMet shake for breakfast provides you sustained energy and solid nutrition to help you avoid those energy lulls sugar cravings and the potential for junk food binging. Pre and Post Exercise. Finally it's time for the workout you've been looking forward to all day. But how do you feel? If your last meal was several hours ago you won't have the energy you need to perform adequately. Your workout will quickly become a burden rather than a pleasure. An UltraMet shake 1 hour before exercise will wipe away afternoon fatigue and fill your tank with easy-to-digest high-octane fuel for maximum performance. If you exercise at a high intensity drink another UltraMet shake after training to prevent the energy slump you may experience after training. Athletes. You know that to reach your potential your body fat needs to be at an absolute minimum. At the same time you need to maximize lean muscle and energy levels. UltraMet continues the Champion Nutrition commitment to improve your nutrition by combining seven different proteins. These proteins supply your body with a steady stream of amino acids that help support muscle recovery strength and stamina. In addition UltraMet is enhanced with L-glutamine taurine and alpha-ketoglutarate to help improve post-exercise recovery. UltraMet also contains complex carbohydrates so you never get a let down and the ultimate "beneficial" fats MCT and borage oil. Seniors. Seniors can't get away with bad dietary habits or inconsistent exercise programs without experiencing a loss of energy. Make UltraMet a part of your breakfast or lunch each day and embark on a medically approved fitness program and in no time you will feel years younger!
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Review 1 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
proteinhappy
fromHainesport NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product taste great
 April 3, 2014
"i love this its hard to find a protein shake that taste good and it not that bad in price if you order online"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriJunkie
fromMpls, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super yummy and filling
 August 29, 2013
"My husband and i have used these shakes for 10+ yrs. we've tried many other brands and nothing holds a candle to these. Choc is our favorite, but i like vanilla too. not chauky at all. thicker when made with a few ice cubes. we've only made with water, but they say milk is an option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigmacdaddy
Best Meal Replacement
 December 20, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I just bought a box of the Ultramet and love it as it mixes easy(without a blender) and it tastes great. Perfect mid-afternoon MRP"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katymae20
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 13, 2009
"I use this product regularly. It was a huge part of my weight loss program. Not to mention it taste great. I tried many protein shakes and few if any were very tasty. I recommend this product to my fitness clients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katthegymrat
frommemphis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 9, 2009
"I have used Ultramet Original for several years. It is an excellent MRP. The taste is fantastic and it contains a fair amount of vitamins and minerals. I use it everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbajoy
fromWest Deptford, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very satisfying
 November 22, 2008
"I had weight loss surgery and prior to surgery had to go on meal replacements for two weeks. This is the product the surgeons use for their patients. The taste is good, but more importantly it's very satisfying - I never felt hungry. I now buy this whenever my weight loss slows down and I need to give my body a little jump start."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Koolaid80
fromMountain View, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great nutrition, good flavor
 November 20, 2008
"Overall, I'm happy with Champion Nutrition's product here. It has 41g of protein, 23g of carbs and only 1g of fat in every packet. As far as nutrition values go, this shake is one of the best. The flavor for this though is only so-so. For my money, I'll be going with the Met-rx MRP in the future just because the flavor is better (even if I have to sacrifice 3g of protein).
This is a good product, but it just falls a little short in the flavor category."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutfreak
Excellent product for vegetarians
 July 2, 2008
"Being a vegetarian for over 25 years, as in no fish, meat, or chicken, had made me very hungry for a low fat, high protein diet. When I was first introduced to UltraMet by my dietician brother twenty years ago, I wondered how it could help. Since then, I am a huge fan, drinking two sixteen ounce UltraMets a day providing me more than enough liquid protein to compliment a vegetarian diet rich in complex nutrients and protein combinations. Ultramet also contains lipotropics and L-Taurine, fat busters that help with workouts and appetite management and control. It is vitamin and mineral rich. Better still, the chocolate tastes great!
An important note: my recent order of Ultramet raises a concern. The package no longer reads 41 grams of protein per package but instead states 39 grams of protein. I know it may seem insignificant but with the sacrifice of two grams of protein, it also seems that the taste and quality of this product has also been compromised some. This is very disappointing. It makes clean up more time consuming as this new blend seems more sticky on the hand mixer and takes longer to clean. The rich chocolate taste seems more watered down and less appealing.
I still recommend this product for its' overall quality and more than adequate protein supply.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BertramGirl
fromWilloughby, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Protein Shake, period!
 June 29, 2008
"Excellent flavor and consistency. The best shake I've had in ten years... and I've tried a lot. My boyfriend will even drink them - SHOCK! These are the perfect mix of vitamins and protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weim
Good Taste & Price
 May 6, 2008
"Prefer Ultramet to Met-Rx."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Champion Nutrition Ultramet Original Chocolate -- 20 Packets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product