Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ready To Drink (RTD) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz

Same Great RTD... NEW Look! High Protein Ready-To-Drink Shake. Natural Source of Amino Acids. 100% DV Calcium. 0g Trans Fat. RTD 51:. - Contains slow-digesting proteins for extended muscle support. - Loaded with BCAAs and other essential aminos from high-quality protein. - Excellent source of over 20 vitamins and minerals essential for protein metabolism and other metabolic functions. - Helps replenish energy. - Low in Fat. - No aspartame.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Review 1 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestland, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Male
High protein and good taste and vitamins
 May 6, 2016
" I add half a can to my breakfast cereal. I feel more secure about getting proper nutrition. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I like these.....51 grams of protein / 210 calorie
 February 9, 2013
" Will continue to buy these. I like all the flavors. Kinda pricey unless you can find them on sale. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 7, 2011
" Good Product, great taste. Too pricey for me to use on a regular basis. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Protein Shake
 May 25, 2011
" The taste is very good. I do not get sick of drinking it like other protein shakes I have tried in the past. The protein to calorie to price ratio is excellent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good meal replacement
 January 30, 2009
" I have one for breakfast and one for lunch. Filling enough to hold your appetite off till dinner time. The only flavor that's better is the Mocha! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Met-RX 51 Protein shake
 December 4, 2008
" This is a terrific product for the very active athlete that wants to build muscle and strength after a heavy work out. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFayetteville, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 May 20, 2008
" This product is awesome! You will think you are drinking something sinfully high in calories and fat. But you are not! This is the best protein drink that I have had. I will definitely buy again and again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 May 11, 2008
" Worth the money for the high protein content. I was pleasantly surprised by the taste! Will buy again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Taste good!
 October 25, 2007
" Taste good! No strong aftertaste... "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product