Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz

High Protein Ready-To-Drink Shake. With Metamyosyn® VPR Protein Blend. Natural Source of Amino Acids. 100% DV Calcium. 0g Trans Fat. RTD 51:. - Combines fast and slow-digesting proteins for extended muscle support. - Loaded with BCAAs and other essential aminos from high-quality protein. - Excellent source of over 20 vitamins and minerals essential for protein metabolism and other metabolic functions. - Helps replenish energy. - No aspartame.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Review 1 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
David012466
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I like these.....51 grams of protein / 210 calorie
 February 9, 2013
"Will continue to buy these. I like all the flavors. Kinda pricey unless you can find them on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JRAZ
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 7, 2011
"Good Product, great taste. Too pricey for me to use on a regular basis."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpoonerDelux
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Protein Shake
 May 25, 2011
"The taste is very good. I do not get sick of drinking it like other protein shakes I have tried in the past. The protein to calorie to price ratio is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SBG1
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good meal replacement
 January 30, 2009
"I have one for breakfast and one for lunch. Filling enough to hold your appetite off till dinner time. The only flavor that's better is the Mocha!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJJCNJ
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Met-RX 51 Protein shake
 December 4, 2008
"This is a terrific product for the very active athlete that wants to build muscle and strength after a heavy work out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshinestripes
fromFayetteville, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 May 20, 2008
"This product is awesome! You will think you are drinking something sinfully high in calories and fat. But you are not! This is the best protein drink that I have had. I will definitely buy again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolmar
fromSouth Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 May 11, 2008
"Worth the money for the high protein content. I was pleasantly surprised by the taste! Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotch
fromDenver
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Taste good!
 October 25, 2007
"Taste good! No strong aftertaste..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MET-Rx Protein Plus RTD 51 Frosty Chocolate -- 15 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product