Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks

#1 Sports Nutrition Meat Snack. High Protein Snack. 96% Fat Free. Natures' Food Protein. If you're looking for a great tasting moist real meat protein from nature...eat OSTRIM! Ostrim high-protein meat sticks are USDA inspected guaranteeing you a true and correct nutritional profile of quality and wholesomeness. Ostrim nature's food protein surpasses the protein source found in many sports nutrition products. Ostrim is also a good source of potassium and good source of iron.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Review 1 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missunnaverage
fromSouthern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these!
 February 20, 2014
"These taste really good, are high in protein and are a good size. They aren't greasy like beef jerky. They are more like summer sausage. I love them, my kids love them. Would only buy them through Vitacost. They are $20 a box at the Vitamin Shoppe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowfie
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum
 December 29, 2013
"These are very yummy. Great texture and taste. You will love them. Worth every penny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllJayEll
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't be caught without one.
 September 9, 2013
"I always keep one or two with me since I'm often in situations where there is no gluten-free food available or the only GF options are potato chips. They're tasty, nutritious and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brewsterbear
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty high protein snack
 June 10, 2013
"My boyfriend is obsessed with beef jerky, but we have been trying to cut out a lot of unnecessary additives from our diets, so I ordered the Os-trim jerky as a high protein snack alternative. These are awesome! Just a side note, some have dehydrated milk in them so if you are cutting out lactose, beware. Otherwise, the taste is great and they have a decent amount of protein for snacking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeannaK
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These are awesome!
 May 19, 2013
"I have been eating these for months, a good quick low fat high protein snack for immediately after I work out before I am able to have time for a real "meal". I highly recommend this for on the go snacks when you think you will be in a situation with all bad food and need to eat something before you have something healthier available. I like the natural and pepper flavor ones.. FYI if you are watching sugar make sure you check ingredients on the flavor you are looking at."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthCrazyMom
fromOKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My GF daughter LOVES these.
 May 8, 2013
"I love it that they are so low fat and low calorie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmhjr
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 2, 2012
"I have enjoyed every flavor-great for a low carb/low calorie diet-especially for those of us that crave protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Goldwave
fromSE FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Note - Contains Sucralose ("Splenda")
 October 2, 2012
"Contrary to review stating there is no potential junk in these, I wanted to point out that according to the label information, these contain Sucralose. I almost ordered these until I happened to see that. I personally won't go near the stuff; but many people are okay with it. Just thought I should say something due to that other erroneous review."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeanutButterLover
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great snack
 February 7, 2011
"Good flavor, and a great choice if you're "low-carbing.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeVan
fromLafayette, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ostrin sticks
 July 8, 2010
"Mild flavored with plenty of protein and not any garbage. Great for a healthy quick snack or lunch box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amirah
Great tasting...
 December 14, 2008
"Definitely helps with my afternoon savory crave!! Yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product