Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks

#1 Sports Nutrition Meat Snack. High Protein Snack. 96% Fat Free. Natures' Food Protein. If you're looking for a great tasting moist real meat protein from nature...eat OSTRIM! Ostrim high-protein meat sticks are USDA inspected guaranteeing you a true and correct nutritional profile of quality and wholesomeness. Ostrim nature's food protein surpasses the protein source found in many sports nutrition products. Ostrim is also a good source of potassium and good source of iron.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Review 1 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHenderson, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Portable Protein
 April 9, 2016
" This is a great tasting portable protein for when you are on the go or trying to meet your daily protein goals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great snacks
 April 21, 2015
" These things are awesome. I have one in the morning and one in the afternoon. Please get them back in stock "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good source of protein
 April 9, 2015
" I love having these sticks on hand when I need protein without the added carbs and fat. Very good! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerea KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these.
 June 25, 2014
" These taste good and are low fat low carb high protein and easy to pack with you in a bag and don't need to be refrigerated. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 May 24, 2014
" I love carrying this around in my purse for a quick high protein snack. Very satisfying. Vitacost has the best prices on this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 May 11, 2014
" These sticks taste great and the are low fat! Satisfy your hunger good protein! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these!
 February 20, 2014
" These taste really good, are high in protein and are a good size. They aren't greasy like beef jerky. They are more like summer sausage. I love them, my kids love them. Would only buy them through Vitacost. They are $20 a box at the Vitamin Shoppe. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum
 December 29, 2013
" These are very yummy. Great texture and taste. You will love them. Worth every penny. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't be caught without one.
 September 9, 2013
" I always keep one or two with me since I'm often in situations where there is no gluten-free food available or the only GF options are potato chips. They're tasty, nutritious and satisfying. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty high protein snack
 June 10, 2013
" My boyfriend is obsessed with beef jerky, but we have been trying to cut out a lot of unnecessary additives from our diets, so I ordered the Os-trim jerky as a high protein snack alternative. These are awesome! Just a side note, some have dehydrated milk in them so if you are cutting out lactose, beware. Otherwise, the taste is great and they have a decent amount of protein for snacking. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
These are awesome!
 May 19, 2013
" I have been eating these for months, a good quick low fat high protein snack for immediately after I work out before I am able to have time for a real "meal". I highly recommend this for on the go snacks when you think you will be in a situation with all bad food and need to eat something before you have something healthier available. I like the natural and pepper flavor ones.. FYI if you are watching sugar make sure you check ingredients on the flavor you are looking at. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My GF daughter LOVES these.
 May 8, 2013
" I love it that they are so low fat and low calorie. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 2, 2012
" I have enjoyed every flavor-great for a low carb/low calorie diet-especially for those of us that crave protein. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSE FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Note - Contains Sucralose ("Splenda")
 October 2, 2012
" Contrary to review stating there is no potential junk in these, I wanted to point out that according to the label information, these contain Sucralose. I almost ordered these until I happened to see that. I personally won't go near the stuff; but many people are okay with it. Just thought I should say something due to that other erroneous review. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great snack
 February 7, 2011
" Good flavor, and a great choice if you're "low-carbing." "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLafayette, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ostrin sticks
 July 8, 2010
" Mild flavored with plenty of protein and not any garbage. Great for a healthy quick snack or lunch box. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tasting...
 December 14, 2008
" Definitely helps with my afternoon savory crave!! Yummy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ostrim Natural Sticks Natural -- 10 Sticks
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product