Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz

Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). 20 g Protein Per Serving. Fat- And Lactose-Free. Mixes instantly. Contains 100% pure Ultra-Filtered/Micro-Filtered (UF/MF) Whey Protein Isolate the finest quality and most easily assimilated whey protein isolate on the market.  The Micro-Filtration method  isolates the natural whey proteins in a highly concentrated form without fat or lactose.  This process leaves 99% of the peptides undamaged and undenatured. 100% Whey Protein has the lowest molecular weight of any protein. . 100% Whey Protein is rich in the highly bioactive fractions glycomacropeptide and beta-lactoglobulin immunoglobulin glycopeptides and lactoferrin plus amino acids that support muscle tissue. The ultra-low glycemic response to 100% Whey Protein is beneficial for those concerned about sugar intake. Sweetened with organic evaporated cane juice. Provides high levels of branched-chain amino and glutamic acids plus a perfect ratio of other amino acids.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
femmeunique5609
fromsacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 July 19, 2014
"I add two scoops of this to my smoothies. The taste is great, the quality excellent and it's the only whey protein I would use!
The vanilla flavor is delicious!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockymountaingal
We like it!
 November 14, 2013
"Love the taste. My kids love it too. We make fruit smoothies just about every day and I've been buying this for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punzelle
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent and versatile protein supplement
 May 6, 2013
"This whey protein isolate powder has a mild, pleasant taste. I add a scoop or two to my blender drinks to make them a complete meal! If your recipe is milk-based, then one scoop will suffice -- for example, blending milk, yogurt, berries, psyllium fiber, the whey protein, and adding other liquid supplements like glucosamin/chondroitin/msm and omega3 oil makes a healthfully-balanced liquid meal. - I also use a scoop or two in all of my baking: muffins, breads, even cookies -- to add the protein necessary for balance and slowing the glucose absorption from any sweeteners used. Even 'guilt-free' pancakes! Definitely a staple in my kitchen now. (I'm a healthy senior, and I know that good nutrition is why!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessiecap
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 April 5, 2013
"This protein tastes great! This will be the only protein powder I will use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marianee176
pretty good whey
 March 1, 2013
"Good natural ingredients and great flavour. Maybe a little bit too sweet but still a really good protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IslandMama10
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 December 28, 2012
"My husband and I used this for our morning smoothies with banana, milk, greens, flax seeds, peanut butter and coconut oil. You can definitely taste the vanilla flavoring even with all the other ingredients we had. I can't vouch for how it tastes with just water though. It seemed to go very quick with both of us using it every morning (hence the 4 stars not 5)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
atfeustel
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein powder
 September 19, 2012
"My favorite protein powder at the best price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarateGirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste, no artifical sweeteners
 September 1, 2012
"I highly recommend this protein powder. The ingredients are good and so is the taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product!
 August 14, 2012
"This is the only whey protein powder that I really like. Tastes great in my smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamd42
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product!
 July 1, 2012
"A really good protein powder, great for smoothies, protein cookies
etc. I like to keep in my cabinet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmettsMom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of the BEST
 January 8, 2012
"I ordered this powder because it was on sale, having never tried it before. I use it in baking and in protein shakes, and it is TERRIFIC. It has a lot of protein per serving, low cals and low(ish) carbs, and the flavor is great! Much better than I expected, and I will continue to order it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alwaysresearching
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the only lactose-free protein powder I've found!
 August 13, 2011
"I searched around for a lactose free protein powder, and this is the only one I found. It dissolves best in lukewarm liquid. I put it in my morning coffee. Vanilla is just right; Chocolate is a little sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddale
fromChicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great start to day!
 July 9, 2011
"Great product to get protein especially if you are vegetarian...we even use it in our pancke batter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omalley7
fromCherry Hill, NJ
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great protein shake
 June 24, 2011
"This mixes really well--it doesn't clump up like some mixes do. It's one of the few gluten free shakes available. After trying this shake, I'd buy it even if I didn't have to eat gluten free. It's that good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelby520
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 May 12, 2011
"I actually bought my first container @ Earth Fare and spent almost twice as much as I was able to order it for on this site. I love vitacost! And this is a great & pure protein... I use it to bake "power cookies" and to make breakfast smoothies (with fruit, kefir & almond milk) - excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndelibleDream
fromLake Oswego, Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOVE IT
 September 19, 2010
"Taste delish, even my son loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MakingTheMostofLife
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor--good protein
 June 25, 2010
"It's great mixed with water or in a smoothie or with almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betz52
great tasting product
 November 20, 2009
"I was referred to the biochem whey protein by a health professional educator and it is wonderful. Tastes great so even my picky 19 year old daughter will take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodsGirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 October 5, 2009
"This is the very best protein mix I have ever tasted. It mixes instantly with liquids or soft food. I mix it with cottage cheese, yogurt, kefir, milk, etc. It is extremely delicious and full of rich taste. I highly recommend this protein mix. I drink it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla -- 14.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DA
fromMonterey County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would recommend
 September 14, 2009
"Have been using this product for over a year. It still taste good and does as i feel it should. Now use it in smoothies. It is a good addition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next