Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D2 - Ergocalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets

Vitamin D Supports Bone Health and Immune Health.  
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fjjsr
fromLivonia, La.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 30, 2013
"Great Product at an excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eyesopen
fromParadise, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Allergic to Vitamin D
 June 12, 2013
"I either have an allergy to Vitamin D or this just is just plain toxic to my body . I know that the vitamin D that we get from the sun is somewhat different than the version made in a lab, so my body rejects this form for some reason. It truly makes me sick as if I have the flu, with severe insomnia and intense body pains. My body just hates this supplement, so be cautious when taking this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veronic
fromla, ca
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 28, 2012
"I am glad I found this product. Most products you can find over the counter are Vit D3, which is not from a vegetarian source. Since I am a strict vegetarian, this product serves me well. I have recommended this to my vegetarian friends as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TZ643
fromNampa, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 December 22, 2012
"These tablets are small and thin. Easy to swallow. As far as I know they have no animal products in them and they are gluten free. I highly recommend these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherokee3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great in system
 July 7, 2012
"I find that the Vitamin D works fast in getting into your system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xeywpb
fromRenton
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Country Life Vitamin D2
 June 22, 2011
"My only complaint with this product is that it doesn't come in a much higher dose. This product should come in a 7,000iu dose as well as a 5,000iu dose.
I would give the product a 5 star rating for overall and satisfaction if the product was marketed in a higher dose. If your indoors all the time, 1000iu doesn't do much inside the body. This brand of Vitamin D2 appears to be one of the best that I have encountered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good so far
 May 22, 2010
"I just started taking this product as I became aware that all Vitamin-D3 comes from animal sources. So, I have switched to D2 because it comes from plants. This is a good product at a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJW56
fromTorrance, California
Best Vegetarian Vitamin D
 January 7, 2010
"Unlearned vegetarians beware of other forms. This is one of the only truly vegetarian forms of Vitamin D. The other form, Vitamin D3 or "cholecalciferol" generally is derived from fish but can also be from hides or sheep. BUY THIS INSTEAD! Vitacost price is half what I paid in a health food store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
didpurchase
Essential
 September 14, 2009
"Vitamin D is essential to good health and my experience is any form of Vit D is good except the synthetic form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
najjarl
fromSan Jose
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great Vitamin D
 June 28, 2009
"Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
like the fact taht it is in tablets
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corncat
Excellent product
 June 7, 2009
"I love that this VitD is a vegetarian formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tangelo
Great vegetarian Vitamin D option
 May 25, 2009
"Good value; one of the few vegetarian vitamin D products available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhblue
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 14, 2009
"This seems to be a high quality vitamin D."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyAboutNature
fromSalt Lake City UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 27, 2009
"This product is great form of vitamin D. Great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toetweet
You need Vitamin D if you take Calcium
 September 2, 2007
"It is hard to find dry Vitamin D. I need it to take it with calcium for osteoperosis. Vitacost has the best price and speedy shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Dry Vitamin D -- 1000 IU - 100 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product