Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs

2 Grams Total Carbs. Mixes Instantly. Tastes Great. Biochem introduces BioPure HTP a 100% Ultra-Filtered/Micro-Filtered (UF/MF) Advanced Whey Protein Isolate in a delicious vanilla shake. The use of special technology and advanced low temperature micro-filtration/ultrafiltration processes yields a high quality pure Whey Protein Isolate in a highly concentrated form leaving 99% of the peptides undamaged and undenatured. This unique filtration process results in Whey Protein Isolate that is lactose and cholesterol free virtually fat free and easily digested. .  . Whey Protein Isolate has the highest Protein Efficiency Ratio (PER) the highest Biological Value (BV) and the highest Net Protein Utilization (NPU) of all proteins. This translates into a protein that provides a complete amino acid profile and ensures rapid and efficient digestion and utilization. The processes used to yield Ultra-Filtered/Micro-Filtered (UF/MF) Whey Protein isolate maintain the protein microfractions such as immunoglobins alpha-Lactalbumin beta-Lactoglobulin Lactoferrin Serum Albumin and Glycomacropeptides which are naturally ocurring in milk and colostrum.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montie
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 September 14, 2012
"I mix this with Walker Protein Shake. It has a good taste and texture and I like the additional whey in my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dssossg
fromOKC, Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing taste, will buy again and again...
 September 9, 2012
"I was a little scare on giving this protein a try out, but thank god I did cause this it's my fave for now on even better than optimum gold standard. I will recommend it 100%."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d4u2
fromColumbus, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Product is great
 September 8, 2012
"Product is a great protein supplement at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonsss
Best Whey protein for the money
 August 19, 2012
"Like another reviewer said. This is the best.
IMO...it helped me in recovery and strength.
I also tried the expensive ISOpure brand but did not like the salty "eating a balloon" taste....although it was great for recovery and strength. This one brand however seems to have found the middle ground and does an excellent job....for less money and better than Isopure brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carajehanna
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dissolves immediately, tastes great!
 June 18, 2012
"I've been using this product for almost 2 years right after working out to quickly boost my protein level. I usually mix it with fresh or frozen fruit, water, and a little ground psyllium husk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossfit57
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Biochem Sports BioPure
 January 24, 2012
"I have been using Biochem whey protein products for over a year. This time around, I decided to try the Biochem Sports BioPure Vanilla. The price is great! The taste & texture is exceptional! I prefer to mix it in a blender with water and ice for a nice creamy shake. I am 57 years old and still very active in the gym. I look forward to a Biochem whey protein drink after a workout. I am very impressed with all Biochem whey protein products but Sports BioPure is now my new favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charliesmommy
fromMichaigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM!!
 January 10, 2012
"I have tried a few protein powders and, by far, this is the best one, true vanilla flavor and mixes smoothly. Love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FEZAO
Nice isolate protein
 October 22, 2011
"Nice value for the quality of protein...one of the best in my opnion"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lowcarbhoney
Not the best.
 May 17, 2011
"I chose this product for the low carb quality but am disappointed with the taste. Its even hard to mask with additives like cocoa powder and peanut butter.
Won't but this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertDiva
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Protien Product I've found
 March 9, 2011
"The only whey protien I've found that doesn't leave a gritty after taste.
Easy to use and mixes with anything. Great flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lrosa
frompuerto rico,pr
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 18, 2010
"excellent, greate taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FishRub
fromIN
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Biochem Whey
 December 4, 2010
"Mixes well, priced well, the taste is
o-k but not great. I mix it with another protein powder to spruce up the taste of it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibonacci
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best tasting of the wheys
 July 20, 2010
"This is certainly the best tasting of 5 wheys I have tried and blends quite smooth using a hand blender.
It is low temperature microfiltered and perhaps that preserves more of the protein structure of the constituents- they claim 99% of the peptides undenatured including immunoglobulins, alpha-Lactalbumin, Beta-Lactoglobulin etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alok
fromDayton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Protein with Worst Sweetner
 June 18, 2010
"This product contains sucralose, an organochlorine.
Look for unflavored Whey Protein Isolates from other brands. I am returning this product for a refund.
Do some research on Sucralose before you buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyK
fromL.A. CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 June 16, 2010
"I've tried many different brands of whey protein and this is by far the best tasting one and it mixes easily too. It's delicious with almond milk. I will definitely purchase this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
howard21
good product
 June 2, 2010
"Mixes easily. tastes good. Will purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoluteabs
fromHamden, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Simply the Best
 February 13, 2010
"I have tried more protein podwers than I can remember over the years BUT I KEEP COMING BACK TO BIOCHEM's BIOPURE !! It dominates in several areas: taste, mixability (in shakes or cookie dough batter) and cholesterol free !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
44lean
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good quality product
 December 30, 2009
"This has good taste and mixes well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamela
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2009
"I have tried just about every whey protein on the market. This one tastes the best by far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports BioPure™ Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Cream -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARose
Great Stuff
 December 31, 2008
"I have tried lots of protein poweders and this is by far the best. I even mix it in to dry oatmeal with some unsweetened almond milk and it makes a great breakfast. I would recommend this product to everyone looking for a fabulous Whey Protein powder. Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next