Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets

A scrumptious Creme Filled Wafer Loaded with Protein. Each Stick has only 105 Calories & 1g Sugar!  
Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
18 out of 22(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Review 1 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JANETD
fromOMAHA, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this!
 December 6, 2012
"Lots of protein to carb ratio and great peanut butter/ chocolate flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noodleman22
fromcranston RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes great!!!!!!!!!!!!
 July 27, 2012
"This is the best protein bar out there by far!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bessie2790
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Too Delicious!
 May 24, 2012
"I love these things! There are 2 fingers in a pack and I always mean to eat one and save one till later but I never do. Use wisely!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsfitness
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice treat
 May 21, 2012
"Great tasting protein treat you don’t feel guilty eating. With 14 grams of protein and only 4 sugars, it’s perfect with a cup of tea or coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhool
frombrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
iss
 December 3, 2011
"maravilhos gosto agradável, compraria mais vezes preço ótimo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midage55
fromcentral illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
one of the best
 July 29, 2011
"it is difficult to find protein bars that aren't loaded with sugar and still have some taste to them. The Oh Yeah wafers and bars are one of the two brands I use daily to maintain eating every 3 hours during the workday. They may taste too good as it isn't too hard for me to have a second one even though I may not be real hungry after the first one. I am not sure why more fitness magazine don't recommend these bars more often because they are one of the few that are low in sugar as well as carbs -- the 2 ingredients I watch every day (i don't count calories). My trainer has also started using them as well as many of her clients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenmyfren
Very good
 June 22, 2011
"these taste as good as any candy bar in the store!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaunascoupons
fromGa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nutty Bars - Diet friendly!
 April 3, 2011
"These are a great snack and are similar to nutty bars but not as rich. I ordered the 9 pack and had 2 my husband brought the rest to work and ate them as his lunch snack. I will buy these again! I want to try other flavors but I really want more of these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoatWith10000Young
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Low-Carb Protein Snack
 April 7, 2010
"These are the lowest carb protein bars I've ever found. I've tried Peanut Butter Cup and the Chocolate flavor and the PB version is definitely the best tasting. The Chocolate one is a little odd and unsatisfying - I would avoid them. These are a much better approximation of a normal snack. Like Peanut-buttery Kit Kats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyynut
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!!
 December 11, 2009
"These taste really good! The fact that they are low-carb makes it even better, I will purchase them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fastmama
fromportland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Bad...but
 September 19, 2009
"These are pretty good for a protein bar. They have a strange spongy texture but a good flavor. These arrived almost completely melted so I probably will not order them online again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingjamesweightlifter
fromSeaside, OR
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Awesome bar awesome taste!
 August 26, 2009
"I am an avid protein bar eater and have tried almost every protein bar on the market, and this bar is one of the best if not the best I have ever tasted! If you like wafers, peanut butter an chocolate, this is the bar for you! I seriously love eating these bars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesimply
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best low carb, no sugar alcohol bar out there
 February 2, 2009
"I totally disagree with the reviewer who said there was no chocolate or peanut butter taste. I enjoy one of these with a cup of coffee every other morning--yummmmm! Wish they came in a larger quantity box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomKat
fromSoutheast Michigan
Gender:Female
Oh Yeah, they ARE delicious!!
 November 13, 2008
"These have become my FAVORITE way to cheat - without cheating! They do NOT taste like any yucky protein bars I've had in the past (and yes, I've tried MANY). These are chocolately, crunchy peanut butter wafers with 105 calories per stick, SEVEN grams of PRO and very low in sugars. PERFECT in every way... except I have to wait for them to reach my door!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
birtclp
fromsc
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Messy bar, average taste
 August 30, 2008
"Not recommended for shipping in summer or to warmer climates. Chocolate melts and creates a messy bar, even after refrigerating they were difficult to eat. Plus taste is onlt so-so."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jenna31
fromDallas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you like the taste of protein....
 July 10, 2008
"I am doing low-carb and thought I would order these to supplement when I wanted something a little sweet. Thing is, they're not sweet at all. There's nothing about these that taste like chocolate and peanut butter in the slightest. It tastes very protein-y. They're just not appetizing. I would not order these again and don't have high hopes of the other two flavors I ordered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good
 February 27, 2008
"These protein bars are so delicious that it seems like I am eating a real comfort food. They are truly addicting! Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reenee
fromJackson, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not quite a kitkat mixed w/reese's
 February 19, 2008
"I'm s/p gastric bypass. This bar was the best of this protein wafer bar. It does a reasonable imitation of a kitkat combined w/a Reese's peanut butter cup. But the chocolate coating still has that WAXY feeling to it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runinmn
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Taste Great and Low in Calories
 November 13, 2007
"These bars taste great, are low in calories, and are available at a good price here!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Peanut Butter Cup -- 9 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaffee
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 October 24, 2007
"Very good flavor. One of the best protein bars out there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next