Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs

Excellent Source of Dietary Fiber • Lactose Free • Amazing Milkshake Taste!   Muscle Milk® is a comprehensive protein-enhanced functional formula that combines high-quality protein along with premium ingredients to provide healthy sustained energy and recovery for performance and lifestyle. Muscle Milk consists of a precise blend of multi-source proteins functional fats low-sugar carbohydrates and 20 vitamins and minerals in a lactose-free formula. Muscle Milk is an ideal nutritional choice whether you are a performance athlete watching your diet or simply desire to gain strength & maintain lean muscle mass. With amazing taste satisfaction Muscle Milk is ideal for post-workout recovery as a convenient meal replacement and as a body-fueling snack between meals. Features:. EvoPro™: EvoPro protein blend in Muscle Milk contains a precise mix of  multi-source proteins including calcium an sodium caseinate milk protein isolate whey protein isolate whey protein concentrate and whey peptides. LeanLipids™: Medium Chain-Triglycerides (MCT’s) are more likely metabolized for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Sunflower oil & canola oil contain essential fatty acids. Low Sugar Carbohydrates: Zero-lactose starch-based complex carbs found in Muscle Milk supply energy to the body in the form of glucose.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deeh
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quality protein
 May 23, 2011
"Well im different then most people. optimum way didnt work so well for me. But muscle milk does, i actually enjoy the calories most people stay away from because many times of the day i dont get proper calories because of work and school etc. The only problem i can say about this product is the price! VERY EXPENSIVE compared to typical whey. Has it worked for me, yes and its effective. But like all protein, its protein. Avoid this though if you dont need the extra calories that are in this type of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nly8nchz
fromGlendora, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome
 March 31, 2010
"Tastes Great, and Mixes like a champ. I mix straight with Water.
Chocolate used to be my favorite flavor of Muscle Milk, but now Cookies n' Creme is!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Taste , Great Gains
 October 13, 2009
"really does help you gain that muscle that you are looking for put in the work , muscle milk will give you more"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingjamesweightlifter
fromSeaside, OR
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
one of the best tasting
 September 28, 2009
"by far one of the best tasting protein powders I have ever drank, have been consuming for at least three months everyday and still have not gotten tired of the taste and do not think I ever will. Amazing flavor, high quality protein, winning combination. A+"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toneloc
good product
 September 7, 2009
"i swear by muscle milk thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dmanlian
Pretty Good
 June 17, 2009
"I've been making steady improvement while on this product. However I am not totally sure whether or not that is due to the products, or the fact that I work out more. Nevertheless, I'll give it the benefit of the doubt. It tastes great and blends easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keyman
fromFresno, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Protien Plus
 May 25, 2009
"Muscle Milk provides a little of everything that you need when pumping iron and the taste is great. Though not the best protien drink or the least expensive I mix this up with my other protien drink ON which is more of a daily use,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeMac
fromLompoc, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great blended protein
 February 19, 2009
"I've found that this protein is very well absorbed and I've seen true lean mass gains while using it. Add in the fact that it's a great flavor and you'll understand why I'm a repeat customer..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PKan
fromBay Area, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good product
 November 19, 2008
"I hope they will start using more natural sweetners such as cane sugar or honey instead of Sucralose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gexplicit
fromWalnut, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
MMmmm...muscle milk
 December 20, 2007
"I liked this product because it contains casiens which research claims that it increases the absorption of whey protein in the body and you can't beat the taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RODTHEROD
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent taste! Great pre-workout!
 October 25, 2007
"I received great pumps and my energy levels were off the roof taking this with 2 bananas before my workout. Worth the high price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Cookies & Creme -- 4.96 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product