Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs

AWARD WINNING TASTE. LOW CARB SOLUTION. INSTANT MIXABILITY. NOW WITH ZYTRIX ADVANCED ENZYME MATRIX. Dymatize’s delicious and exclusive ELITE formula provides the perfect ratio of Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids in their most easily assimilated form. ELITE WHEY PROTEIN is so delicious it tastes like Rich Chocolate Ice Cream! ELITE is the perfect blend of Ion-Exchange Whey Protein Isolates Whey Protein Concentrates and Whey Peptides. Each serving is enzymatically predigested in the lab for improved absorption and bio-availability provides over 4 grams of glutamine and glutamine peptides and 5+ grams of BCAA'S. In addition our Whey Protein is processed to prevent protein cross-linking. ELITE WHEY PROTEIN contains very high levels of Anti-Catabolic Branched Chain Amino Acids. These Branched Chain Amino Acids are an excellent source of Extra Muscle Fuel which may be depleted during intense training. These same Branched Chain Amino Acids are used to repair and help with the growth of cells quickly after an intense work out and are an important part of an effective diet.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Review 1 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girardis
fromBrasil, São Paulo
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
really good product
 June 17, 2013
"The best prices, delivered on time, great quality products, highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrasil
Excellent!!
 April 26, 2013
"Excellent!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aldente
frommassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
low carb choice
 February 18, 2013
"from what i've read, isolate is the best type of protein powder to use, and the fact that it only has 2 grams of carbs, it's an excellent choice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BklynGirl27
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Makes great smoothies!
 June 2, 2012
"I started weight lifting in January, but was having trouble getting in enough protein for it to have much effect. For the past month I've been making morning smoothies with a scoop of this, a banana, 1/2 cup of fat free greek yogurt and some skim milk, and suddenly all my weights are going up and I can see a difference in their appearance! Very pleased. Also, it's pretty tasty, at least in a smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreal
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Protein powder!
 August 12, 2011
"This is by far the best protein powder my family uses. All flavours are delicious and it mixes easily in water and a shaker cup for on the go. Only one we buy and use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ticwb
fromcuritiba, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good purchase
 June 12, 2010
"good taste. Excellent results.
reasonable price.
I recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aerobics4me
fromOgden, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 February 19, 2010
"M.D. Diet uses this product to help lose weight. It tastes great and the price is awesome. I've used this product for two years every morning for breakfast. Won't change that habit any time soon. I did lose weight with it. I would highly recommend this product to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
natashaandborris
fromCampbell, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Toss it!
 February 18, 2010
"This was recommended because of the taste, but it is horrible. My BFF and I both bought one, as it was very highly recommended, but it tastes like pure chemicals. Both of us wasted our money! If you are adding in other supplements with chocolate flavor, maybe it would be ok, but otherwise...forget it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weasel25
fromreno,NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 February 4, 2010
"one of the best tasting protein i've had"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
didi59
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dymatize protein
 October 5, 2009
"have been using this brand for about 2 yrs now. Love it. It dissolves quickly, easy to digest and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennifer77
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious chocolate taste
 March 19, 2009
"I love this flavor. It's my first time buying it..I bought it based on the reviews here. When I got it, I opened the package and was surprised at how good it smells! It tastes great with just water, and that's more than I can say for a lot of mixes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
44lean
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Product
 November 16, 2008
"This has a good taste and mixes well..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coolguy
fromorange county, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
awesome protein
 February 17, 2008
"tastes great, low calories and 23 grams of protein. It mixes very well. I recommend the 5 lb bucket..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Rich Chocolate -- 2.07 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product