Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Weight Gainers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs

Building Athletes From The Inside Out™.  . 54 g Lean Protein. 560 Calories. With Added L-Glutamine & Creatine. Pre / During / Post.  . Manufactured Free of Banned Substances in a NSF GMP for Sport Registered Facility. Dense Full Hard Muscle Requires Primarily 3 Things:. 1. Protein - Quality aminos and lots of them. 2. Carbs - complex quality carbs and lots of them too. 3. A lot of hard work. If you've ever had trouble really growing or had trouble maintaining your hard-earned size this product was designed specifically for you. CytoGainer gives you large portions of protein and carbohydrates without the fat and sugar. 54 Grams of Complete Protein. CytoGainer contains glutamine-rich whey milk protein concentrate and partially pre-digested whey peptides for improved protein synthesis. Each serving also contains added Creatine and L-Glutamine to help maximize muscle recovery growth. How about The Carbs? With no simple sugars no fructose and no sucrose CytoGainer contains complex carbohydrates from maltodextrin to replenish muscle and liver glycogen after your workout so you can fully recover and grow! CytoGainer provides a stable and enduring fuel enhanced to drive growth nutrients into your thirsty muscles!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
khary1906
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
ectomorph
 August 24, 2010
"I have gained 7 ibs in 1 month. The results are not as immediate for me as others listed on this review but I will continue my usage. Hopefully in two months time I will have gained 14 ibs of muscle."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brokebenzo
fromlas vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 7, 2010
"perfrect post workout drink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clete
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lets say that the whole family likes this product
 October 4, 2008
"The whole family likes this product even my 89 years old mother, who is taking it for weight gain"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DPope
Good Stuff
 September 30, 2008
"Tastes pretty good (the banana flavor is better), and mixes really well. Has all the right ingredients and not a lot of sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
patrick14365678
fromarizona
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Cyto Gainer Cookien N' Creme
 September 18, 2008
"i think this product is a good wight gainer and helps sustain muscles well but the taste of cookies n' creme is not that good, i wish i would have bought a different flavor but other then that this product is great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IndyJones77
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product, Not the Best Flavor
 June 22, 2008
"I have been using Cytogainer for about three months now and have had great results. In my opinion, it is the best gainer out there as far as quality and taste go. However, I didn't think the "Cookies & Cream" flavor tasted near as good as the "Banana Creme" & "Chocolate Malt" flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drsmooth
fromstaten island
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great
 June 4, 2008
"best weight gainer on the market.especially taste wise"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluebomber
fromGR, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
BEST OF THE BEST!!
 April 30, 2008
"This is the best tasting and best product period.
I have tried the other flavors and this is THE BEST hands down. Not only that, but this is the best of any gaining product I have ever tried.
I have an extremely hard time gaining weight - fat or muscle - and this definately gives me a edge. I'm not making any promises, but 95% of the population should see a difference using this stuff.
My recommendation - get this stuff and don't look anywhere else! You've found the best.
Highly recommeneded!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stonecoldmike
great product!
 February 27, 2008
"I've been taking cyto gainer, no xplode, and MRM's bcaa's for about a year now. During that time, I was out of the gym for a few months, but when I was taking those three products and working out intensely (1 1/2 - 2 hrs.), I was rewarded with quick muscle and strength growth. The cookies n' cream is not the best flavor, but it tastes pretty good when it's mixed with the right amount of lowfat milk. To me, the best flavor is the banana cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Cyto Gainer Cookies and Creme -- 6 lbs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product