Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Jerky or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks

#1 Sports Nutrition Meat Snack. High Protein Snack 96% Fat Free. If you're looking for a great tasting moist real meat protein from nature...eat OSTRIM! OSTRIM high-protein meat sticks are USDA inspected guaranteeing you a true and correct nutritional profile of quality and wholesomeness.  OSTRIM nature's food protein surpasses the protein sources found in many sports nutrition products.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Review 1 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MostformyMoney
fromCary, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hard to eat just one...
 November 2, 2014
"Delicious and high in protein. When there are hundreds of choices for a quick protein snack, this is the one my family turns to. Whether we are hiking or at home doing house work, we always have some around. It is a great snack before or after physical activity. It is also a great choice for in between meals. We have tried all flavors and they are all good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Austin831
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very tasty, low calorie, high protein snacks
 October 8, 2014
"These are my favorite flavor of the Ostrim Sticks. I find them yummy, crunchy and flavorful - just the right small snack between lunch and dinner to carry me through. This website has great prices and they always show up fresh (which is not true for other sites I've ordered from).
If you're curious - try 'em! You won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigL
fromWest Seneca, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes great
 May 22, 2014
"High in protein and tastes great. I wish Vitacost carried more varieties."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tradux
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Almost perfect nutrition on the road
 April 22, 2014
"I live on my bicycle, and I need to eat as I ride. OS Trim allows me to get my protein without a large overhead of carbohydrate and fat. The carbs and fat are easy to find elsewhere. Best of all, the sticks taste good, and have no junk ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linstigator
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very Nice!
 July 18, 2013
"Love the flavor of the product. It is rather salty, however, the flavor and convenience make it a great snack option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyRN
fromBerea KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these
 March 16, 2013
"I got these because they are free from the allergens that affect my daughter. We all love them because they taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hockey4l
frombonney lake, wa
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
if you like to try something new! this is it
 June 18, 2011
"recommend by a friend and now that ive tried all four flavors of this product just love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewels65
fromBurleson, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 March 4, 2009
"I have purchased these before and was happy to find them here. I love the taste and have one every day for a protein supplement. There are three different flavors and I liked all of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aggiegal
Gross
 February 10, 2009
"This stuff is terrible. I tried to eat it on 3 different occasions - always ending in the same fate (take one bite, throw it out). I finally just threw the whole box out."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HonestT
fromSD, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Stale?
 November 16, 2008
"Love the taste and the nutritional value when you get a good one. Unfortunately, in the two boxes I ordered I've had numerous sticks that have been stale. I also had one stick that wasn't sealed air tight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ostrim Natural Sticks Pepper -- 10 Sticks
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product