Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars

High Protein Crème Filled Wafer Bar. Exceptional Protein Nutrition™. Treat Your Body Smart™. The Einstein of Protein™. Power Crunch Original is part of the Power Crunch family of products. Be sure to try our other protein bars: Power Crunch Crisp and Power Crunch Choklat. You can also enjoy our protein powders: Power Crunch Proto Whey and power Crunch Ultraburn. Also try Power Crunch Blast for ready-to-drink convenience.
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
32 out of 38(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
fantastic!
 June 29, 2015
"I have this in every flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dmpp
fromEast Moline, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
"Clean energy, low calorie intake!"
 June 16, 2015
"Quick meal supplement before morning nutritional supplement intake at start of day, great for energy boost, low calorie snack before bedtime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RuthNY
fromHarrisville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Low carb cookie
 May 17, 2015
"This is a low carb cookie without malitol or chocolate . They are a little messy to eat holding the whole cookie. I cut mine in thirds and that works fine. I would have given this cookie 5stars but the berry filling isn't a true berry flavor. Not bad for a change but not as good as the vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent Taste
 April 13, 2015
"I was not to sure about trying "another" protein bar. The Wild Berry Creme cookies were fantastic! Great taste--just like berries! will purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montana11
fromMD
 February 21, 2015
"Tried these, wanted something besides peanut butter or chocolate for a change. First bite was not sure of the flavor, then tried another and decided different but good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenmc
fromVancouver canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
yum
 February 12, 2015
"So delicious . with Greek yogourt or on its own. Delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SavedChristmas
fromMetro Atlanta, GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really tasty
 January 3, 2015
"I have eaten the vanilla Power Crunch bars for a couple of years and decided to try these for a change of pace. They are even better and don't seem to crumble all apart like the vanilla ones seem to do. While it is not a super "natural" strawberry taste, it is really tasty and satisfies my sweet craving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicgirl
fromOak Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
favorite snack bar
 December 31, 2014
"I love all the Power Crunch Protein bars. Every flavor tastes great and the texture is exactly what I look for in a snack bar. I'll keep buying them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
memepege
fromPolkton, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love, Love, Love these bars!
 October 27, 2014
"Having Vertical Sleeve Surgery 3 years ago, I eat these bars to make sure I am getting in enough protein in each day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jludin
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great flavor !
 October 11, 2014
"I eat one everyday! They have a nice crunch and excellent taste ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hi fiber and protein.
 August 10, 2014
"I love these bars and have one everyday. I hope everyone will try them because I feel that once they do they will reorder every month as I do. I'm addicted to these! Never thought I would be. My trainer suggested to me, so I bought them. Yummmm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bijo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
synthetic sweet
 March 23, 2014
"I could not get past the taste of this. I don't need that much sweet-chemical taste in anything. It did not taste like food. I'm not sure it is. The only good thing was a berry 'flavor' option which is not seen often enough."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HealthyGurl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Sweet Too Chemical Taste
 October 21, 2013
"After reading the great reviews here, couldn't wait to get my product. So disappointed, it was waxy, too too too sweet, and had a chemical taste. Would NOT order again nor recommend to ANYONE. Have an entire package that will go to waste, couldn't force myself to finish even the first bar, much less the rest. Will not risk trying the other flavors. Major Disappointment!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wolfspirit
fromForest Lake, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 August 13, 2013
"Tastes great and filling...no funky aftertaste"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strawberry13
fromMelnourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love love love
 March 20, 2013
"This is what you want in a low carb, high protein bar.
Filling and unbelievably tasty.
I highly recommend - a must have in your pantry (or the fridge in summer)
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgeek
fromMilford, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 16, 2013
"First time I've tried this flavor and I found it taste great. Add a banana and you have a nice healthy snack."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdtex
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste and Great Price
 March 11, 2013
"I tried this product for the first time and the taste was great. I eat protien bars but I do not like chocolate bars this is a great alternative to helping me get my required protien. My kids also like it so this is a good healthy alternative to candy bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tsalagi
fromSmoky Mountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
These taste great but...
 February 25, 2013
"I debated how high to rate these. These taste absolutely wonderful and are a nice change of pace from the usual chocolate protein bars. I purchased several of the other flavors locally and thought all were sweetened with stevia. But after I ordered a box of the wild berry I discovered those contain sucralose which I am not at all happy about consuming. I seems to be only the wild berry that does not use stevia, so perhaps people just need to complain to the manufacturer. I decided to give them 4 stars based on the nice berry taste and also because they are whey protein based and not soy. Also for the fact these do not bother me like some whey protein does because of lactose intolerance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berry1
fromPayson, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love this product
 January 17, 2013
"I have never liked a protein bar until I met these. I'm usually strictly a chocolate person but it turns out, this Wild Berry bar is my absolute favorite. I'm addicted. Only 200 calories and sometimes I have them for lunch. I LOVE it! Keeps me feeling full and satisfied and can cover for a meal. Great snack too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKteawolf
fromPalmer Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
They are a life saver
 December 1, 2012
"I eat all flavors,love the vanilla and the peanut butter and chocolate.. I like these..,very light and very good/ last 2 days i could not stand to cook,barely lay so i ate 2 bars a meal//1200 calories a day.. thank goodness for them or i would not of ate anything.A very rewarding treat, your kids will love them and only 5 grams ofsugar,they will never know they are eating good bars"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next