Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars

High Protein Crème Filled Wafer Bar. Exceptional Protein Nutrition™. Treat Your Body Smart™. The Einstein of Protein™. Power Crunch Original is part of the Power Crunch family of products. Be sure to try our other protein bars: Power Crunch Crisp and Power Crunch Choklat. You can also enjoy our protein powders: Power Crunch Proto Whey and power Crunch Ultraburn. Also try Power Crunch Blast for ready-to-drink convenience.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
38 out of 44(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRILD
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice alternative flavor
 May 19, 2016
"If you're looking for a flavor other than chocolate or peanut butter, this is a great choice! It is light and tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaybee11982
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best one!
 January 21, 2016
"I cannot have any of the other flavors because of the chocolate coating and the PB flavor. So luckily PowerCrunch has this flavor. It. Is. Amazing! Tasted like a strawberry wafer with the vanilla creme. I love it! I can't say anymore about it! Not t mention Vitacost shipped it quickly. I bought it the 19th and it came today (the 21st)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234ABC
fromLA,Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!!
 January 13, 2016
"All the flavors are great!! Taste just like a wafer cookie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trudy2016
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very, very good
 January 7, 2016
"I have been eating low carb for about 8 years, but still have a sweet tooth. I have been looking for a bar that is not only tasty but low in carbs (most of the bars sold in the grocery store are 20+ in carbs). I went to Vitacost and decided to try all the flavors of the BioNutritional protein bars. All the bars are delicious! Although my preference is always anything chocolate-flavored, the wild berry creme ranks right next to the chocolate bars offered by Bio. And, the size of the bars are large for the carbs they have. And, to top it all off, the price is very reasonable. Tastes like candy when eaten frozen. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeyPHX
fromScottsdale AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is terrific with coffee in the AM
 December 29, 2015
"Love all the power crunch bars because they are low in sugar and high in protein. They also taste great and are just the right size.
Have tried at least 25 different bars but these have the best flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecehic
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite protein bars
 October 30, 2015
"There are my favorite on the go bars
They taste amazing plus low in carb which always fit my macros
I also send these with my 7 yr old to school for a snack
They're amazing and this wild berry one is my favorite
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
fantastic!
 June 29, 2015
"I have this in every flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dmpp
fromEast Moline, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
"Clean energy, low calorie intake!"
 June 16, 2015
"Quick meal supplement before morning nutritional supplement intake at start of day, great for energy boost, low calorie snack before bedtime."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RuthNY
fromHarrisville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Low carb cookie
 May 17, 2015
"This is a low carb cookie without malitol or chocolate . They are a little messy to eat holding the whole cookie. I cut mine in thirds and that works fine. I would have given this cookie 5stars but the berry filling isn't a true berry flavor. Not bad for a change but not as good as the vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent Taste
 April 13, 2015
"I was not to sure about trying "another" protein bar. The Wild Berry Creme cookies were fantastic! Great taste--just like berries! will purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montana11
fromMD
 February 21, 2015
"Tried these, wanted something besides peanut butter or chocolate for a change. First bite was not sure of the flavor, then tried another and decided different but good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenmc
fromVancouver canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
yum
 February 12, 2015
"So delicious . with Greek yogourt or on its own. Delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SavedChristmas
fromMetro Atlanta, GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really tasty
 January 3, 2015
"I have eaten the vanilla Power Crunch bars for a couple of years and decided to try these for a change of pace. They are even better and don't seem to crumble all apart like the vanilla ones seem to do. While it is not a super "natural" strawberry taste, it is really tasty and satisfies my sweet craving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicgirl
fromOak Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
favorite snack bar
 December 31, 2014
"I love all the Power Crunch Protein bars. Every flavor tastes great and the texture is exactly what I look for in a snack bar. I'll keep buying them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
memepege
fromPolkton, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love, Love, Love these bars!
 October 27, 2014
"Having Vertical Sleeve Surgery 3 years ago, I eat these bars to make sure I am getting in enough protein in each day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jludin
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great flavor !
 October 11, 2014
"I eat one everyday! They have a nice crunch and excellent taste ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hi fiber and protein.
 August 10, 2014
"I love these bars and have one everyday. I hope everyone will try them because I feel that once they do they will reorder every month as I do. I'm addicted to these! Never thought I would be. My trainer suggested to me, so I bought them. Yummmm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bijo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
synthetic sweet
 March 23, 2014
"I could not get past the taste of this. I don't need that much sweet-chemical taste in anything. It did not taste like food. I'm not sure it is. The only good thing was a berry 'flavor' option which is not seen often enough."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HealthyGurl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Sweet Too Chemical Taste
 October 21, 2013
"After reading the great reviews here, couldn't wait to get my product. So disappointed, it was waxy, too too too sweet, and had a chemical taste. Would NOT order again nor recommend to ANYONE. Have an entire package that will go to waste, couldn't force myself to finish even the first bar, much less the rest. Will not risk trying the other flavors. Major Disappointment!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wolfspirit
fromForest Lake, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 August 13, 2013
"Tastes great and filling...no funky aftertaste"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next