Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars

High Protein Creme Filled Wafer Bar. Fundamental Protein Nutrition.  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
21 out of 27(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bijo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
synthetic sweet
 March 23, 2014
"I could not get past the taste of this. I don't need that much sweet-chemical taste in anything. It did not taste like food. I'm not sure it is. The only good thing was a berry 'flavor' option which is not seen often enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HealthyGurl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Sweet Too Chemical Taste
 October 21, 2013
"After reading the great reviews here, couldn't wait to get my product. So disappointed, it was waxy, too too too sweet, and had a chemical taste. Would NOT order again nor recommend to ANYONE. Have an entire package that will go to waste, couldn't force myself to finish even the first bar, much less the rest. Will not risk trying the other flavors. Major Disappointment!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wolfspirit
fromForest Lake, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 August 13, 2013
"Tastes great and filling...no funky aftertaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strawberry13
fromMelnourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love love love
 March 20, 2013
"This is what you want in a low carb, high protein bar.
Filling and unbelievably tasty.
I highly recommend - a must have in your pantry (or the fridge in summer)
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgeek
fromMilford, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 16, 2013
"First time I've tried this flavor and I found it taste great. Add a banana and you have a nice healthy snack."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdtex
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste and Great Price
 March 11, 2013
"I tried this product for the first time and the taste was great. I eat protien bars but I do not like chocolate bars this is a great alternative to helping me get my required protien. My kids also like it so this is a good healthy alternative to candy bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tsalagi
fromSmoky Mountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
These taste great but...
 February 25, 2013
"I debated how high to rate these. These taste absolutely wonderful and are a nice change of pace from the usual chocolate protein bars. I purchased several of the other flavors locally and thought all were sweetened with stevia. But after I ordered a box of the wild berry I discovered those contain sucralose which I am not at all happy about consuming. I seems to be only the wild berry that does not use stevia, so perhaps people just need to complain to the manufacturer. I decided to give them 4 stars based on the nice berry taste and also because they are whey protein based and not soy. Also for the fact these do not bother me like some whey protein does because of lactose intolerance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berry1
fromPayson, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love this product
 January 17, 2013
"I have never liked a protein bar until I met these. I'm usually strictly a chocolate person but it turns out, this Wild Berry bar is my absolute favorite. I'm addicted. Only 200 calories and sometimes I have them for lunch. I LOVE it! Keeps me feeling full and satisfied and can cover for a meal. Great snack too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKteawolf
fromPalmer Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
They are a life saver
 December 1, 2012
"I eat all flavors,love the vanilla and the peanut butter and chocolate.. I like these..,very light and very good/ last 2 days i could not stand to cook,barely lay so i ate 2 bars a meal//1200 calories a day.. thank goodness for them or i would not of ate anything.A very rewarding treat, your kids will love them and only 5 grams ofsugar,they will never know they are eating good bars"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lostdog
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pretty good!
 November 14, 2012
"I'd had the chocolate and vanilla Power Crunch from the big-box store, but they don't have this flavor. I generally stay away from berry flavored things because they taste "fake," but this is really pretty good and a nice change-up from the vanilla at about the same price as the big box-store, if you buy enough to get the free shipping. These are lower in carbs than almost all the other nutrition bars and very satisfying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
avanyu
fromAlbuquerque NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes terrible.
 November 4, 2012
"Strong chemical taste, very sweet. The chemical taste lingers for some time after eating. Will not purchase again. However, it is very low sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balsam
fromKannapolis, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good bars
 October 11, 2012
"These are really tasty bars, especially when your dieting and needing extra protein and low carbs. It's like eating coated sugar cookies. I love the taste of the wild berry creme bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MAlady
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is okay.
 September 7, 2012
"I have tried all the power crunch bars. This one is my least favorite. Tastes a bit artifical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gretatude
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Odd Flavor
 September 3, 2012
"I really like the chocolate, vanilla and peanut PowerCrunch Bars. However, the berry is just too artificially sweet for me. I bought a dozen and can't wait until they are gone (I'm too cheap to throw them out)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmeC
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 31, 2012
"I love the taste of this bar, it is like eating one of my favorite cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommy23
fromSouthern U.S.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best low carb, protein bar on the market!!!
 June 27, 2012
"Tastes just like a wafer cookie. I enjoy both the berry and peanut butter flavors. Great low carb, but filling bar with a respectable amount of protein. Sometimes used as a light snack or late evening meal with a glass of soy milk. YUMMY!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissiet
fromPasadena, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutritious!
 February 1, 2012
"The Power Crunch Bars have saved me. I eat one for breakfast everyday and sometimes will have one as an evening snack/dessert. They are delicious and crunchy--I feel like I am eating a giant wafer cookie but unlike wafer cookies the Power Crunch bars have 15 grams of protein and are low in sugar. The Wild Berry Creme is my breakfast flavor and I like the Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge for dessert. The other flavors are good, too but the above are my personal favs. They are good chilled, too. I highly recommend this product to anyone. These bars have allowed me to follow my diet and lose weight while feeling satisfied and most importantly--not deprived."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueTheSwimmer
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Chocolate Protein Bars
 December 23, 2011
"I have been looking for protein bars that weren't chocolate for sometime. I especially like the crunchy texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Topvolsfan
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
 November 4, 2011
"Good ideal, but sweetened with sucrulose which is a neurotoxin. They need to sweeten with stevia for me to purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Wild Berry Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestsyCrocker
fromfremont.OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
creamy sweet!
 October 4, 2011
"These taste just like the full fay wafer things my kids eat! so good! I dont tolerate them well but they taste amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next