Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(482)
Aloe Vera(621)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(306)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(297)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,063)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(864)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Muira Puama or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules

Traditional Brazilian herbal supplement with long history of use for sexual health. What is muira puama?  . Muira puama (Liriosma ovata) also known as “potency wood” or “warrior wood” is a small flowering tree native to the Brazilian Amazon. Traditionally its stems roots and bark were used as an aphrodisiac and tonic for sexual health.  . How does muira puama support health? Contains fatty acids essential oils and plant sterols. Used since the 1930s in Europe for male sexual health. Why choose Vitacost Muira Puama? Supplies 600 mg muira puama per 2-capsule serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Products
 April 8, 2016
" This Product and all the other products I get from Vitacost are outstanding. I have been purchasing from Vitacost for a few years now and always will. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good to combine with other products
 January 18, 2016
" good product for men. would be nice if there was more information regarding how it is made. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromeuclid, ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Heres your summary
 September 18, 2013
" They didn't work AT ALL "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great results.
 August 16, 2013
" I have been stacking Vitacost Muira Puama, ARO Testosterip Extreme and Chrysin and have had less recovery time between high intensity workouts. Almost works to well noticed temper issue until I cut the Testreme to 1/2 dose per day. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Cheap and effective
 May 22, 2013
" Cheap and effective. I definitely noticed a difference when taking two of these. Will definitely be buying these again. "
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromDallas,tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
unknown efficacy
 November 25, 2009
" Haven't noticed any effects yet "
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
mixed feelings
 May 22, 2009
" I used this product about a year ago and thought that it really did help my desire. This time, not so much. I've been taking two a day. I'll keep it up and see if it starts to work after a couple more weeks. "
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective Product
 May 4, 2009
" This is actually quite effective in boosting libido and intensifying pleasure.
Two capsules before intimacy is enough to make for an exciting time for you...AND her!
Works for me.
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromdallas
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Thanks from a happy couple
 March 24, 2009
" My husband and I both took this product, after experiencing some "menopausal" issues and it has really increased my drive.... the only thing I don't like is only taking it 3 days a week as suggested... I have to really remind myself of which days I should take it.... Otherwise, I thank you and my husband thanks you!! "
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 September 21, 2008
" This product is very effective. I take two twice daily. Results after 5 to 7 days for sure. Have used this for about two months and I have not noticed any side effects. "
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Muira Puama -- 600 mg per serving - 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product