Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs

Designed for any individual who wants a superior protein powder to help them reach their physique weight management or nutritional goals. Sustained release multi-functional micellar protein matrix. Bioactive protein utilization enzymes (Aminogen and papain). BCAAs and other essential and non-essential amino acids. MCTs EFAs and Glutamine peptides and Fiber.  
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
T4092
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great tasting!!
 July 10, 2013
"This product is good, not as tasty as some of their other products, but it is one of the top cookies and cream flavors out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
helloproject
fromLA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Chocolate syntha6 tastes better
 July 7, 2013
"Cookies & cream does taste like very similar, but its like drinking a melted ice cream with the bits of cookies floating around. I prefer the chocolate flavored syntha6, but this does help change up the flavors a bit. The protein is fairly lean though, I do my workouts at night, and when I wake up I'm hungry and drink this shake to curb my appetite over until lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyMichelle
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this flavor!
 September 20, 2012
"I'm so in love with Syntha-6 and am so happy to have found another great flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renatopasc
fromCuritiba, PR - Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Best Protein
 May 14, 2012
"Sintha6 is the best protein. Results and excellent flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michelbambam
NIceee
 December 6, 2011
"Very good. Exellent. Congratulations and thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MYREVIEWZ
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Syntha 6 Cookies & Cream Flavor
 September 30, 2011
"I would absoutley recommend Syntha 6 to a friend, as a matter of fact I do often. This particular flavor though (cookies & cream), I would not. This is my least favorite flavor of Syntha 6 I have tried. Vanilla Ice Cream and Strawberry Milkshake are fantasitc!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bim1
 September 2, 2011
"very nice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawgpound
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Another great product
 May 15, 2011
"Tastes great, with little pieces of cookies in it. Love the mix of whey and casein. The only reason I didn't give it a higher score is that I like a couple of their other flavors just a little better, which is just a personal preference. You really can't go wrong with it. Banana still is my fav."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
raZ1
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Choice for Meal Replacement!
 March 15, 2011
"Nice choice for low budget items for international shipping. If you want a good meal replacement to a protein source. So Syntha-6 is for you!!
And good tasting (Cookies and Cream). Thanks!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsingh
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
AMAZING AMAZING Product!!
 May 13, 2010
"I have this and the Mochaccino and I my biggest problem is I cant decide which one to drink after my workout because they're both sooooo good. This one actually has bits of cookies in it, it makes me wonder how they make it so nutritious while tasting so good. Its like magic, I highly recommend it, nothing else is like the BSN Syntha 6 series. Kudos to these guys for making a post workout shake that packs 22-24 grams of protein with only 200+ calories. If you're buying anything else, save your money and pick this up!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chales
Excellent purchase
 April 1, 2010
"After trying 3 other flavors Cookies and cream is the best one so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
putopoveda
 January 30, 2010
"Good tasting and mixes easily in a shaker."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
labdiva98
fromLead, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not so great taste
 May 30, 2009
"Something about this flavor doesn't sit right with me. Tastes too sweet. I actually like the little cookie pieces though. They should put those in a chocolate base. I much prefer the chocolate milkshake flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalM
fromHealdsburg, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 April 29, 2009
"Dissolves very well! Tastes great! Good when you use soy milk or blend fresh fruit in the shake as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curvygurl
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Chocolate!
 October 27, 2008
"Amazing taste! It tastes like a melted chocolate milkshake. I have used several other brands of chocolate flavored whey shakes and BSN syntha 6 chocolate is my favorite! Great tasting shake! All the flavors I have tried from BSN are superb!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pomante
fromphilly, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
much needed purchase
 July 9, 2008
"Thank god for this protein. it is just great with any kind of milk. of course with water the taste is a little less great. it works amazingly. ive been on syntha-6 for 6 monthes and have very great results. ive tried vanilla chocolate cookies and cream and strawberry and my favorite is cookies and cream and my least favorite is vanilla beause it reminds me of the taste of a generic protein i bought once with a horrid taste. cookies and cream has litte chips in it almost like oreo peices. its just a great protein in everyway and i hope you buy this and enjoy it while it lasts. trust me youll be wanting more when you un out. i hope this review was helpful =)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SecondTwin
fromVirginia Beach, VA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Superb taste!
 July 2, 2008
"I first read about this product in a bodybuilding forum. After reading positive comments about its taste, I came here and read even more (positive) reviews about it's flavor. I decided to try it and oh boy, it taste GREAT! I plan on buying a tub of these every time I order my other favorite protein, Dymatize...Rich Chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DATCISCOKID
fromCREEDMOOR, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE
 May 12, 2008
"I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. IT TASTE GOOD LIKE COOKIES AND CREAM. I MIX IT WITH WATER AND IT COMES OUT RICH AND CREAMY AS IF I HAD USED MILK. VERY FULFILLING. MAKES YOU FEEL CONTENT ESPECIALLY AFTER A WORK OUT."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridintailboard
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 May 8, 2008
"I would highly suggest this product to anyone looking for a great tasting shake that mixes easily and comes in great flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Cookies & Cream -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minkster
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best tasting out there!
 October 22, 2007
"If you are looking for a great tasting protein powder - and I have tried tons of them - this is the way to go. Cookies and cream is one of the "truest to taste" around. Go for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next