Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs

Designed for any individual who wants a superior protein powder to help them reach their physique weight management or nutritional goals. Sustained release multi-functional micellar protein matrix. Bioactive protein utilization enzymes (Aminogen and Papain). BCAAs and other essential and non-essential amino acids. MCTs EFAs and Glutamine peptides and Fiber.  
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
41 out of 42(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shumpy
fromMaple Grove, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste, easily dissolves and is smooth!
 January 13, 2014
"My most favorite flavor of all I have tried in this line of protein drinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HotProwl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 September 11, 2013
"Great taste, very easy mixability"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 August 18, 2013
"This product is great! It's at a good price point, the stats are awesome, and it's really tasty. I like it best with really cold water and drink it following morning workouts. I wish this mochaccino flavor also came in the isolate but it doesn't yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit2BallIcanB
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste, mixes well!
 August 1, 2013
"Great taste in protein shake after a workout. Have recently began mixing two teaspoons in my first 8 oz. cup of morning coffee, to give me a shot of protein to start my day. Mixes well, no clumps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam00
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite syntha protein
 July 16, 2013
"I've tried quite a few different syntha-6 protein powders, and the mochaccino is my favorite. Love it, especially when added to milk - it's like an iced latte :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rodriguesdc
fromSão Paulo BR.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
ótimo produto, gosto incrivel
 June 22, 2013
"muito bom para o pós treino"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverCricket
fromColumbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Tasting Protein Powder . . . .
 March 12, 2013
"I have tried a lot of protein powders on the market and have yet to find a product that has a combination of ingredients and taste as good Syntha 6. I have tried other popular brands but always come back to Syntha 6. Although I would rather have a few less than the 200 calories per serving, the blend of proteins, low sugar (2g) and the additional BCAA's along with the incredible taste is hard to beat. I also like the fact that you get 22g of protein with only one scoop. It mixes well with water, skim milk or in a protein shake. I have tried several of the flavors and have enjoyed them all. My favorite is a scoop of Syntha 6, one banana, scoop of ice and about a half a cup (to a cup) of skim milk. Mix it up in the blender and Boom . . . it is like a treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HH2013
Great flavor! Chocolate with a hint of coffee.
 January 8, 2013
"I have tried several of the different flavors offered by Syntha 6 & this is definitely one of my favorites, along with Chocolate mint & Chocolate cake batter. I usually just mix it with 5oz of cold water & use it as a meal replacement for breakfast. It mixes well with cold water & has a smooth texture & taste. Perfect mix of chocolate & coffee flavor. Not over powering. Keeps me full all morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uyhv
Tasty
 December 21, 2012
"Taste good!
The products of BSN are always tasty~
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NV0sk0
great taste
 April 28, 2012
"great product, great taste. a little low on carb side for a meal replacement, but that gives you an excuse to each something sweet with the delicious shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
badger83
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 17, 2011
"I've used several flavors of sntha 6 over the last few years, but the moccachino is by far the best tasting to date. Will definitely buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthmom4
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious!
 September 20, 2010
"Syntha-6 is a great product for a meal replacement...balanced carbs and protein. Mochachino is definately the best flavor, something to look forward to!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steinn
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Syntha-6: Excellent
 September 9, 2010
"As the marketing material implies: this stuff does taste terrific. More than just whey protein, Syntha-6 contains BCAA's, creatine and other goodies to make it perfect fuel for both before and after workouts. STAY CLEAR of the ready to drink (RTD) Syntha-6. It is clumpy no matter how vigorous it is shaken and tastes awful for some reason (I have tried both chocolate and vanilla)"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warrior17
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Prouct, Great Price
 June 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"BSN makes the best quality protein powder. I like the Mochaccino flavor but it comes in many others. My wife likes the caramel. You will not find a better price than Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meanstreak
Best tasting protein
 March 24, 2010
"The Syntha-6 line of protein powders from BSN is wonderful protein blend that works well and is, by far and away, the best tasting protein I have come across"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchyone
fromOceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious !!!
 January 9, 2010
"Love it easy to swallow the taste is great consistency is good.
I'm going to continue using it.
You won't regret it.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blary
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tasty
 December 30, 2009
"This protein is good stuff. It blends well, has a mixture of quality proteins and tastes good.
I use half milk half water in a shaker bottle, I then add ice. Tastes like an iced mocha. Pretty delicious.
It would be nice if BSN offered an all natural protein though like Optimum Nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CS777
Good product.
 December 13, 2009
"Best tasting protein powder available. Been using for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kween
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love it!
 July 13, 2009
"one of the best tasting protein powder out there. I'm going to try Vanilla and chocolate later."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ed3546
GREAT
 July 1, 2009
"This product is great. It tastes amazing even with just water (Awesome with skim milk). I take it right after my workout at night and it keeps me from eating bad foods. I definitely recommend this product and soon I'm gonna try another flavor (any advice?)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next