Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs

Designed for any individual who wants a superior protein powder to help them reach their physique weight management or nutritional goals. Sustained release multi-functional micellar protein matrix. Bioactive protein utilization enzymes (Aminogen and Papain). BCAAs and other essential and non-essential amino acids. MCTs EFAs and Glutamine peptides and Fiber.  
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
41 out of 42(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Review 1 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaple Grove, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste, easily dissolves and is smooth!
 January 13, 2014
" My most favorite flavor of all I have tried in this line of protein drinks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 September 11, 2013
" Great taste, very easy mixability "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 August 18, 2013
" This product is great! It's at a good price point, the stats are awesome, and it's really tasty. I like it best with really cold water and drink it following morning workouts. I wish this mochaccino flavor also came in the isolate but it doesn't yet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste, mixes well!
 August 1, 2013
" Great taste in protein shake after a workout. Have recently began mixing two teaspoons in my first 8 oz. cup of morning coffee, to give me a shot of protein to start my day. Mixes well, no clumps. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite syntha protein
 July 16, 2013
" I've tried quite a few different syntha-6 protein powders, and the mochaccino is my favorite. Love it, especially when added to milk - it's like an iced latte :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSão Paulo BR.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
ótimo produto, gosto incrivel
 June 22, 2013
" muito bom para o pós treino "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Tasting Protein Powder . . . .
 March 12, 2013
" I have tried a lot of protein powders on the market and have yet to find a product that has a combination of ingredients and taste as good Syntha 6. I have tried other popular brands but always come back to Syntha 6. Although I would rather have a few less than the 200 calories per serving, the blend of proteins, low sugar (2g) and the additional BCAA's along with the incredible taste is hard to beat. I also like the fact that you get 22g of protein with only one scoop. It mixes well with water, skim milk or in a protein shake. I have tried several of the flavors and have enjoyed them all. My favorite is a scoop of Syntha 6, one banana, scoop of ice and about a half a cup (to a cup) of skim milk. Mix it up in the blender and Boom . . . it is like a treat! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flavor! Chocolate with a hint of coffee.
 January 8, 2013
" I have tried several of the different flavors offered by Syntha 6 & this is definitely one of my favorites, along with Chocolate mint & Chocolate cake batter. I usually just mix it with 5oz of cold water & use it as a meal replacement for breakfast. It mixes well with cold water & has a smooth texture & taste. Perfect mix of chocolate & coffee flavor. Not over powering. Keeps me full all morning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tasty
 December 21, 2012
" Taste good!
The products of BSN are always tasty~
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great taste
 April 28, 2012
" great product, great taste. a little low on carb side for a meal replacement, but that gives you an excuse to each something sweet with the delicious shake. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 17, 2011
" I've used several flavors of sntha 6 over the last few years, but the moccachino is by far the best tasting to date. Will definitely buy again. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious!
 September 20, 2010
" Syntha-6 is a great product for a meal replacement...balanced carbs and protein. Mochachino is definately the best flavor, something to look forward to! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Syntha-6: Excellent
 September 9, 2010
" As the marketing material implies: this stuff does taste terrific. More than just whey protein, Syntha-6 contains BCAA's, creatine and other goodies to make it perfect fuel for both before and after workouts. STAY CLEAR of the ready to drink (RTD) Syntha-6. It is clumpy no matter how vigorous it is shaken and tastes awful for some reason (I have tried both chocolate and vanilla) "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Prouct, Great Price
 June 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" BSN makes the best quality protein powder. I like the Mochaccino flavor but it comes in many others. My wife likes the caramel. You will not find a better price than Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best tasting protein
 March 24, 2010
" The Syntha-6 line of protein powders from BSN is wonderful protein blend that works well and is, by far and away, the best tasting protein I have come across "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious !!!
 January 9, 2010
" Love it easy to swallow the taste is great consistency is good.
I'm going to continue using it.
You won't regret it.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tasty
 December 30, 2009
" This protein is good stuff. It blends well, has a mixture of quality proteins and tastes good.
I use half milk half water in a shaker bottle, I then add ice. Tastes like an iced mocha. Pretty delicious.
It would be nice if BSN offered an all natural protein though like Optimum Nutrition. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product.
 December 13, 2009
" Best tasting protein powder available. Been using for years. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love it!
 July 13, 2009
" one of the best tasting protein powder out there. I'm going to try Vanilla and chocolate later. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BSN Syntha-6™ Protein Powder Mochaccino -- 2.91 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
 July 1, 2009
" This product is great. It tastes amazing even with just water (Awesome with skim milk). I take it right after my workout at night and it keeps me from eating bad foods. I definitely recommend this product and soon I'm gonna try another flavor (any advice?). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next