Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs

Lower Calorie Lean Muscle Protein. Lactose Free. 20 Vitamins & Minerals. Pre / Post. Taste Satisfaction Guaranteed. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. Manufactured FREE of Banned Substances in a NSF GMP for Sport Registered Facility. CytoSport has been overwhelmed by the amazing success of MUSCLE MILK®. If there has been one repeated request it's "Make Muscle Milk with less fat and fewer calories but keep the "SAME GREAT MUSCLE MILK TASTE!" Well we heard you.  . INTRODUCING MUSCLE MILK® LIGHT Same great performance - same great taste 50% less fat and 33% fewer calories than GENUINE MUSCLE MILK. MUSCLE MILK LIGHT is scientifically designed for individuals who want to maximize lean muscle gains while reducing caloric intake.  . PRECISION PROTEIN BLEND MUSCLE MILK LIGHT contains a precise blend of rapid releasing whey and slower digesting micellar casein from Milk Protein Isolate/Concentrate and Calcium and Sodium Caseinate to create a constant supply of amino acids the building blocks of muscle tissues.  . CHOOSE THE RIGHT KIND OF FAT! The LEANLIPIDS™ used in MUSCLE MILK LIGHT are more likely burned for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Medium-chain triglycerides (MCT) the pre-digested "fast-burning fats" help provide the caloric energy needed to fuel exercise and recovery. Polyunsaturated and Monounsatruated fatty acids from canola and sunflower oil provide essential omega-3 6 & 9 fatty acids.  . CHOOSE CARBOHYDRATES WISELY. Zero-lactose starch-based complex carbs found in MUSCLE MILK LIGHT supply energy to the body in the form of glucose. Glucose is the only energy source for red blood cells and a preferred energy source for exercising muscles that are operating anaerobically.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseKC
Love this stuff
 September 24, 2014
"I drink at least 1 serving a day and don't get tired of this flavor. It also keeps me full for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TKDRon
fromLaguna Niguel CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great protein supplement
 July 25, 2014
"I love this product! It is a great source of natural protein without adding a bunch of calories and sugars. It mixes really easy and tastes great. I put a scoop in my blender with almond milk and Vitacost Creatine and Psyllium Powder, a teaspoon of flax seed, a teaspoon of flax oil and some organic almonds or organic peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digie
fromCT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Protein Shake
 January 3, 2014
"I drink one of these every morning. I like the taste of this particular brand better than a lot of others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriW58
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 December 25, 2013
"I've been using the chocolate Muscle Milk Light for several years. I so look forward to coming home from the gym to have it...mixed with some instant coffee granules, almond milk, on ice. Yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheGorilla
Don't like the flavor of this at all...!
 October 17, 2013
"I like the muscle milk pre-mixed drinks and this was the first time buying one of their powders.
Flavor is horrible and will never buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JubeiXL
CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate
 April 22, 2013
"This protein powder is great tasting and satisfying. It's fortified with beneficial vitamins and minerals, which is a bonus. It tastes great mixed with water or milk, whichever your preference is.
If you like Muscle Milk but don't want high fat content, Muscle Milk Light may be the ideal choice for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marineaunt
fromMt. Zion, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Marines recommended this for bootcamp recruits
 August 24, 2012
"Ordered for my nephew in Marine bootcamp, the only thing we were allowed to send, it arrived in just a few days, ordering was easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LABONITA
 June 26, 2012
"LOVE MUSCLE MILK! THE BEST TASTING STUFF AND AT THE BEST PRICE.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mouse1972
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
satisfies desire for something sweet .
 June 14, 2012
"Love the taste, is very quick to drink for breakfast and lasts until noon! Will continue to buy. Last order, I made a mistake and didn't order the "Lite" though-consumers need to watch what type they are ordering !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChattyNana
fromAlamo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cytosport Muscle Milk Light
 June 26, 2011
"Love this product. Mixes well with milk or water. I think the taste is better than the prepared package type of this product. I doubt that I would ever buy the other again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianneZ
Fantastic Taste!
 August 20, 2010
"We love this product, it is low in calories, and the best tasting drink of it's type. Plus, it even tastes good when made with water!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fighter88
fromPA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great with Instant Coffee
 April 25, 2010
"Using soy milk for starters, I also add Taster's Choice Dark instant coffee to my shake (two tbsp or so), and it really makes this taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddddddddddddddd
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 December 2, 2009
"have been using this product for over a year love it; it mixes well in water; taste great; us it as a recharge drink after a morning work-out.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halloween
fromDublin Ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Heaven on earth
 October 7, 2009
"This has to be the nicest tasting thing in the world that is actually very good for you also! It disappears so fast in our house, I'm not surprised. Tried several of these meal replacements but this comes out far and away the best of all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrAlek
Good Tip
 August 21, 2009
"This is an excellent product mix it with:
water = ok
skim milk = Better (richer)
regular silk light soy milk = Best!
(you will be adding more protein and is going to taste awesome, silky rich)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namey
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really tasty
 May 1, 2009
"This is one of the best high protein drinks I have ever tried. Tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erotthedwarf
fromlexington, S.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 January 19, 2009
"Purchsed this product after trying many others. Purpose was to increase my protien. I knew If it was something that i had to force down i would not stick with it.
Now my wife drinks it too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skyeb13
fromnj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 October 3, 2008
"Very tasty. Mixes well and make for a great meal repalcement or after workout snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geo1
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 October 2, 2008
"One of the best tasting proteins that I have ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Light Chocolate -- 1.65 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSaint Clair Shores, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You can't beat their price.
 May 1, 2008
"I had the Lap Band procedure done 10-31-06.
From the time I got out of the Hospital, they put me on Muscle Milk. Later on, I descovered a new version. Muscle Milk Light. I made the switch, gave the info to my surgeon, they switched. So now everyone is learning about the fantastic taste of
Muscle Milk Light in our Hospital. It really is good stuff. I have 1 shake at lunch, eat a light breafast,
and a light dinner, I am watching the pounds come off. Keep you price down, Your gonna do a lot of buisness. Because it taste great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next