Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs

Mixes Instantly No Blender Required! No Aspartame . 21g of Whey Protein per Serving. New Look Same Great Taste! No Fillers. The Protein Choice of Top Athletes Worldwide! With it's rich tradition of the best tasting easiest mixing most consistent whey protein Champion Nutrition's Pure Whey contains a complete array of whey protein fractions high in essential amino acids and rich in glutamine peptides giving you the right tools for muscle maintenance or growth.  . THE HIGHEST CONCENTRATION OF PROTEIN. you buy protein order to get protein. But some companies offer lower prices by playing tricks on you. Were you aware that up to 14% of some proteins are moisture? As good as Pure Whey Protein tastes you might expect it to be filled with sugar artificial sweeteners or some other fillers but no! Pure Whey Protein contains only 100% pure whey protein and the best flavoring components around to deliver the best-tasting whey protein supplement on the market. It's a delicious convenient and economical way to boost your daily protein intake and help you get lean and burn fat. Plus Pure Whey Protein mixes smoothly and quickly in a glass or shaker bottle so it's convenient enough to use anytime anywhere. Just add water stir and drink! Our pure whey protein supplement contains up to 33% more protein by weight than some competing brands.  NO FILLERS. Champion Nutrition's pure whey has over 80% pure whey protein. Check the competition. The range from 75% all the way down to 60% sure they cost less. NO CHEAP FLAVORS-ONLY THE BEST. champion Nutrition is a know for making the great tasting products. company that manufactures and markets a full line of nutrition products to professional athletes and fitness enthusiasts worldwide. Established in 1983 by Michael Pompano a bodybuilding enthusiast Champion Nutrition has developed cutting edge products that revolutionized the bodybuilding industry our flavors come from a century old flavor house world-re owned for their expertise and quality. ELITE ATHLETES. combine pure whey with metabolol ll or met max. If you are watching your carbs then Pure Whey Protein is ideal for you. Each serving gives you up to 26 g of pure protein with as little as 1.5 g of carbs. Helps burn fat and enhance muscle growth and protein synthesis as well as maintain positive nitrogen balance. FITNESS AND AEROBIC ATHLETES. Combine Pure Whey Protein with Ultrametor matabolo ll to work great yet not break your bank. In fact per serving Pure Whey Protein not only costs less than other brands it also costs less than most other sources of protein you eat. So if you are looking for a high-quality whey protein at a bargain price Pure Whey Protein is your ideal choice. YOUNGER ATHLETES FOOTBALL PLAYERS AND WEIGHTLIFTERS. if your priority is the development of weight size and strenght combine pure whey with super heavyweight gainer or heavyweight gainer 900-the best tasting most calorically and nutrient defense gainers available.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smrtshppr
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2012
"I really like the Champion Pure Whey Stack protein powder. It is just a matter of taste on which flavor to order. I personally, prefer the vanilla, but I do have a can of the chocolate and the strawberry so I don't get sick of just one flavor. Often, I mix the strawberry with the vanilla, or the chocolate with vanilla. The possibilities are endless. They all mix up smoothly, in very little liquid. I use just 4 oz of water, a couple ice cubes, and a splash of half & half. YUM."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breindel
Tastes wonderful
 November 8, 2011
"I read the ingredients as well as the reviews and decided to buy it. Yup! Delicious, mixes well and no after taste. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nolson
Get results
 August 12, 2011
"Great product we like to use it post workouts. My whole family enjoys the taste of the chocolate. We are always mixing it up to make our own smoothies and it definitely gives you results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coppergirl
fromWilmington, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
2nd best protein for me!
 October 27, 2010
"Cost wise this is a real winner and I supplement it along with my ProScore 100 to help out with the cost of protein. I mix the two..half and half to make my dollar go further.
Great product and good buy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSouthernBelle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Tasting and Mixes great
 October 9, 2009
"This is great tasting and has no after-taste. Mixes without blender. Great for after WLS. Mix with milk or soy and make a breakfast shake or anytime when you need to get your protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parrish
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 1, 2009
"This is the best chocolate protein powder I have ever tried! Great flavor and so easy to mix!
I will be ordering again....can't beat the shipping prices here either!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gramm
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Champion Pure Whey Stack
 November 21, 2008
"A delicious rich protein drink which mixes instantly. Highly recommended for a fast smooth shake. Wish it came in larger serving size like the Matrix5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PinkPattiH
fromEugene, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Rock Solid Product
 September 8, 2008
"This is my second purchase of this product. I understand that the manufacturing process has been slightly altered. IMHO, not for the better. There is a marked difference in the taste. My first canister tasted wonderful, so surprising for a protein drink and the reason I first used it. The second canister did not taste terrible, just not as good.
I still recommend this protein powder and use it daily. I mix 1.5 scoops with a few ice cubes, instant espresso and a splash of SF Torani syrup. Delish and definitely gets me revved up in the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimGet
fromCentral, Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My wife loves it!
 September 6, 2008
"Champion Nutrition Chocolate is great tasting and a good source of High Protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
22332
fromAlexandria,VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Whey Protein powder on the market
 August 27, 2008
"This is the absolute best out there. Why? Because it tastes great and mixes easily with cold water. You don't milk with it's added calories for this powder. It's also healthy and filling. Buy this today!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laucou
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Stuff...
 June 28, 2008
"I too am a gastric bypass patient. I am required to do 3 shakes a day. I have tried 100's of protien shake brands and still prefer Champion Stack by far. Easy to shake and tastes great. No other brans compare in texture and taste. Chocolate is my favorite, followed close behind by the banana. Both are wonderful. Not as fond of the vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idaho1951
Best Protein Stack I've Found
 August 20, 2007
"Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Stack Chocolate : I had a gastric by-pass in May and I need lots of good protein everyday. I tried a few other brands and none compared to the quality and flavor of this product. I certainly recommend it to everyone to give it a try because I believe once you've tried it you will buy it. Great Product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reagentmel
I like the chocolate best
 August 17, 2007
"I purchased this protein powder in all three available flavors. I chose this one because it has a high protein content, with low carbs and no sugar. It is also low in fat, which is a concern with many products that advertise "low carb". I was skeptical that anything with both low fat and low carbs could taste good, but the chocolate is very good. I mix it with about 4 or 5 oz of cold water using a whisk, and just drink it down. It has a very rich chocolate flavor and mixes easily. It's not necessarily a sipping drink, but is easy to get down. I also will sometimes mix it in the blender with ice and a banana. This is also quite good, and can be enjoyed like a shake. I've used the vanilla and strawberry in the same ways. The strawberry is good just mixed with cold water, good for variety when I get tired of the chocolate... I don't enjoy it as much blended with the banana. I don't care for the vanilla so much. I find that when I mix it in the blender with other fruits as I normally do my smoothies, I notice the taste of the protein powder a lot. I haven't quite given up on it, but haven't spent much time trying to tweak it so it tastes good. I did make one good batch of peach smoothies with half the amount of protein powder and some liquid egg whites. The egg whites taste good in a smoothie, but don't have the high protein content I wanted. The protein powder boosts the protein content, and if I don't use too much the combo seems to taste good. So, I like this product, but would advise you know how you plan to use it so you can get the right flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Champion Nutrition Pure Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product