Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz

Lactose Free. Made with Organic Berries. Wheat & Gluten free. 1 g Fiber. Contains Goji Acai. All natural. Contains 100% pure ultra-filtered/Micro-filtered (UF/MF) Whey protein isolate the finest quality and most easily assimilated whey protein isolate on the market. The micro-filtration method isolates the natural whey proteins in a highly concentrated form without fat or lactose. This process leaves 99% of the peptides undamaged and undenatured. 100% whey protein has the lowest molecular weight of any protein. This allows your body to absorb it quickly and easily without bloating gas or stomach upset. 100% whey protein is rich in the highly bioactive fractions glycomacropeptide and beta-lactoglobulin immunoglobulin glycopeptides and lactoferrin. These components feed muscle tissue. The consumption of a variety of berries has been suggested in clinical research to support: eye health urinary tract health and has shown strong support in the aging process. Berries naturally possess a high ORAC( Oxygen radical absorption capacity) value. ORAC is the measure of antioxidant activity. Blackberries contain anthocyanins pigments which have powerful antioxidant properties. Blackberries are a rich source of vitamins C and E and are considered a rich source of fiber. Scientific experts suggest that blueberries possess as much as 10% more antioxidant strength than many other berries. Strawberries possess a very high ORAC value and are a natural source of vitamin C. Raspberries are a rich source of vitamin C and fiber and possess powerful antioxidant capabilities similar to blackberries. Acai berries appear similar to blueberries and contain all essential amino acids and are rich in vitamins and minerals. Goji berries are unique in that they have been used in traditional Chinese medicine because of their content of 4 primary polysaccharides. Theses polysaccharides act as cell messengers and support overall health.
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healitherhome
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 September 12, 2013
"i like the flavor and the ingredients list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplebreeze
 January 19, 2013
"Its a great product, Gentle on stomach and very good taste. Shipping was fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DustyOR
fromPortland OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 January 19, 2013
"I have been using vanilla/natural mixture of BioChem
but find this to be simply amazing for a breakfast protein supplement due to its rich berry flavor.
(Kind of shocked they include not only standard berries but acai and goji also)
I will continue to mix vanilla/natural BioChem for
lunch protein supplement but am sold on berry for breakfast
protein supplement
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
akuajb
Not pleasing to my pro-chocolate tastebuds.
 December 26, 2012
"I give Berry whey 3 and Biochem 5 stars. I drink the Biochem Greens and Whey Chocolate and the Chocolate Fudge. I mix them with water. Yes. I am partial to chocolate. I decided to try the Berry Whey for variety. I don't like the taste. I ordered more greens and whey chocolate. When it comes, I will be mixing it with the berry, to use it up. I only easy strawberries, infrequently. No other berry. So that may be why I don't like the taste.I must say that I have tried several different whey products and Biochem is by far the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Romana
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's an excellent product : )
 December 10, 2012
"I've been making fruit smoothies for years and I've never been as happy over a product as I am with the Biochem Berries and Whey Powder. My favorite mixture is using it with fresh banana, strawberries, peach slices, almond milk, and coconut milk. It's amazingly filling and delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busynurse
fromFL
Gender:Female
Easy nutrition
 October 6, 2012
"Great for my lunch smoothies: mixes well with either juice or almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
majct
fromAnnandale, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this whey!
 September 5, 2012
"Great tasting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyNan
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty and chemical-free
 August 15, 2012
"We like this whey protein because it doesn't have artificial sweeteners. You actually recognize the names of the ingredients! It's tasty, and we use it for green smoothies with frozen berries almost every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dealshopper
Great ingredient for smoothies
 January 2, 2012
"I like to add a powder such as this to increase the protein of smoothies I make at home. My smoothies always contain fruit so the berry flavor is a nice addition. I got an excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mitchie1988
too sweet
 September 26, 2011
"I thought this one is too sweet and a little to aftificial berry flavored, however, it's still better than a lot of other protein powders out there. I prefer mixing real berries into vanilla protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikergma03
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes great
 September 7, 2011
"Love the taste of this, 20 gr of protein, organic, free of sugar.... What more can you ask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DD1122
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Value
 July 16, 2011
"This powder is a good value because, although it is reasonably priced, it doesn't have all those artificial ingredients that some of the inexpensive protein powders have. The taste is very good, although I'm getting a little tired of it after two weeks straight. I would get it again, after a little break."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Bora Bora Exotic Fruit and Nut Bars Island Brazil Nut Almond -- 12 Bars
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarateGirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Happy with purchase
 June 26, 2011
"It mixes well with a blender or a shaker. It tastes great if mixed with milk and then some kind of fruit. I'm not fond of the taste when just mixed with milk. I picked this brand because it has less added ingredients and is more clean. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keysfrancine
fromKey Largo, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste!
 February 17, 2011
"I am very pleased with this product and will buy it again. I also got the one with the "greens". I am Biochem fan for sure now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Premd
Value purchase
 October 22, 2010
"I liked the product very much,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeanNap
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quick Energizing Breakfast
 August 25, 2010
"I use this drink at work about 3 out of 5 mornings. It's quick and provides the protein I need to start the day right.
I have been trying to avoid carbs for breakfast.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beess
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 July 22, 2010
"Tastes so good! I love this protein powder. I am going to order more now that I've run out. I didn't think i'd like it, but it's great since I usually put so many blueberries in my shakes, so this is calorically better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johny
fromcali
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 July 16, 2010
"this product blends well and has a wonderful taste. I use water and ice and it's great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiqi2
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 April 17, 2010
"Since my vsg 30 months ago I've tried MANY types of protein. Th BioChem Berries & Whey is quality protein and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penate35
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tasting whey powder
 March 15, 2010
"This is one of the best tasting whey powder I have ever had. I drank it before and after my workouts, had a good recovering time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next