Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,837)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,402)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets

Temporary Relief of Occasional Sour Stomach. Helps Maintain a Healthy Digestive Tract. Support a healthy digestive tract with Papaya Enzyme - a tasty chewable tablet that can provide soothing relief. Long known for its ability to aid in the digestion of proteins and carbohydrates in the body Papaya Enzyme helps provide temporary relief of occasional sour stomach and helps maintain a healthy digestive tract.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy way to digest easily!
 October 16, 2013
"This tastes like a far less-sour version of Sweet Tarts candies but much better! Good to have after a heavier meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 16, 2013
"Taste's great and good for indigestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lv2bmama
fromElkhorn,WI
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
works wonderful
 March 28, 2013
"Very good on stomach and great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamykel7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE These!
 February 14, 2013
"I will never be without these, they taste delicious and work perfectly to settle your stomach and help you feel "less full". I look forward to taking them after every meal because they're like a treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eastofdurango
GREAT!
 August 4, 2010
"My daughter and I both take these enzymes after a meal and they work wonders - natural and effective. Been using them a few years now and won't change or stop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGmomof3
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Satisfied
 May 30, 2010
"My husband pops 3 zantac a day and got me started taking them. (He drinks soda like water and eats like a teenager.) They have a lot of side effects and are really expensive. These are an affordable natural way to get relief for my occasional acid issues with no side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
phc64
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 17, 2010
"Not as easy to chew as others I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ineffective
 March 29, 2009
"I've tried many brands of papaya enzymes, and none of them have worked for me; in fact, sometimes it seems like they make my digestive woes even worse. This product was no exception.
I don't suffer from heartburn or acid reflux; I just wanted something to help my stomach when I overate and was feeling bloated and just TOO full. While this item proved to be useless for me, it's one of the better tasting papaya enzymes I've come across. It's fruity flavored -- a little tart -- but better than the other chalky tasting ones.
Also, these are a better value than other papaya enzyme supplements. There are 20 mg of papaya enzyme in only 2 tablets as compared to others that have LESS or equal papaya enzyme in MORE tablets."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siro
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes good and works!
 September 3, 2008
"I eat a lot of sugar free candy and leaves me bloated but if I take this tablet, I feel much better. I am back for my second bottle. It does work when taken with the meal and the price rocks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Natrol papaya enzymes are great!
 July 16, 2008
"These taste really good and do a great job of helping with slight indigestion, or when you just feel like you've eaten too much. They're a bit larger than I'm used to, but you only need two of these, rather than 3 of the smaller ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Papaya Enzyme -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dancingpug
fromnashville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
defintely worth a try!
 January 18, 2008
"These chewable tablets are not only a good value for the money, but they are are also the most palatable of all the brands I have used previously. I like keeping these on hand for use after I have a heavy meal, or any time I have a touch of indigestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.