Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets

Helps You Fall Asleep Fast and Stay Asleep All Night. 8 Hour Release. With Vitamin B6. Melatonin TR 5 mg is 100% vegetarian and offers a biphasic delivery system which releases melatonin quickly to help you fall asleep fast and then steadily to help you stay asleep all night. Melatonin helps establish normal sleep patterns to promote a more restful relaxing sleep and better overall health. The body naturally produces melatonin and Vitamin B6 is essential for melatonin production.
Overall rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
102 out of 116(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SleepyNow
'Time Release' Melatonin tablet - does it work?
 June 3, 2014
"The 'time release' version of the Melatonin tablets (Natrol Melatonin Time Release - 5 mg - 100 Tablets) does not seem to have the noticeable effect of extending sleep better than the ordinary tablets. I still wake up in the middle of the night, around 3 - 4 a.m. Another 3 mg tablet of the normal variety helps to get some more sleep. Apart from that, it is still a good, reasonably priced product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finallyfree7
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for the price
 May 6, 2014
"Non habit forming. Great price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suplementfreak
fromNetherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product
 May 1, 2014
"I use this product for several years now and it 's still doing
what its made for.
Good product for an honest price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petsupplements
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Time release melatonin is wonderful
 April 28, 2014
"I have re-ordered Natrol's time release melatonin MANY times. It really works to help me sleep through the night. I'm a very early riser and Natrol's keeps me from waking during the night and helps me stay focused because I've had enough slumber time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoMary
fromBrooksville, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Recomended by my Primary Dr.
 March 18, 2014
"It helps me sleep better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allinhisgrace
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 February 17, 2014
"Best one on the market! Time release works the best for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HaroldR
fromNetherlands
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 30, 2013
"Very effective tablets, delivery was faster as promised"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixiegirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works
 October 13, 2013
"I've been using this for a year now. I am able to sleep a full 8 hours without waking up. I'm so grateful."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoosieb
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product really works!
 September 25, 2013
"My daughter has always had difficulty sleeping. I have tried everything to help her. Since she stared taking this she has slept so much better and is a much happier person to live with. We ave all tried it to help us get back into better sleeping habits. It can make you feel a little drowsy the next day but that's if it's taken too late in the evening. You really need to allow for at least 8 hours sleep. Good luck, give it a try!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Woodsie
fromPearland, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 September 18, 2013
"Product did not work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoScarlettRose
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this product and this brand!
 September 6, 2013
"I have been extremely satisfied with this product as well as any product I've received from this brand! It works well for me and I love that it's vegan too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS444
fromwinter Park, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sleep helper
 August 7, 2013
"I love this product for sleeping. I take 2 a night and have no left over side effects in morning."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clarajeanne
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
May be just right for others, but not for me!
 July 24, 2013
"The regular dissolving Natrol melatonin is much better for me. This time release one leaves me drowsy. In order to not waste the product or have to send it back, I just chewed one completely and swallowed it pulverized, on two consecutive nights. Then it worked well, as does the strawberry flavored dissolving product, also by Natrol. I will go back to the other one for future orders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alisonk
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not 8 hours, exactly
 July 20, 2013
"5mg of melatonin combined with CoQ10 100mg every night, gives about 3 to 4 hours' sleep"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairangel1
fromGrants Pass, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Calm Sleepy night
 July 17, 2013
"I suffer muscle spasm and neck pain from previous whip lashes, this helps me to sleep and stay rested and wake up feeling like I have rested and not waking up several times of the night....this product is highly recommended in my books ."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divadog
fromParkland, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep like a baby
 July 9, 2013
"I've been using this product for quite away; only when I know I will have trouble sleeping. I take it 45 min before I want to go to sleep and I get drowsy and I'm off to a restful night sleep."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fentongrrl
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product Great Price at Vitacost
 May 25, 2013
"The time release factor really helps in staying asleep all night. It keeps you drowsy and able to return to sleep quickly if you have to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night as I do.
My husband has tried several brands of Melatonin, and this is the first one that he feels really helps him go to sleep and stay asleep through the night.
Vitacost offers this for half the price I saw at a name brand drugstore. It's a great deal!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathsbiz
fromGeorgetown
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
could sleep well without it!
 May 10, 2013
"I couldn't get the great sleep at night that I do without Melatonin . As we age our body depletes itself of this naturally occurring hormone that signals our bodies to rest. So it is very nice and convenient to have this supplement. I cannot take the other over the counter p.m. medications without feeling a great deal of grogginess the folllowing morning. Melatonin is a staple on my bedside table!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cohacjkahardin
fromErath, La
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for sleep
 April 12, 2013
"Great for sleep with a good night"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Nad
fromCarrollton, GA
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works like it says.
 March 14, 2013
"My wife and I and our elderly mothers all take this product. It really helps us get to sleep. Best thing is it's non habit forming."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next