Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets

Helps You Fall Asleep Fast and Stay Asleep All Night. 8 Hour Release. With Vitamin B6. Melatonin TR 5 mg is 100% vegetarian and offers a biphasic delivery system which releases melatonin quickly to help you fall asleep fast and then steadily to help you stay asleep all night. Melatonin helps establish normal sleep patterns to promote a more restful relaxing sleep and better overall health. The body naturally produces melatonin and Vitamin B6 is essential for melatonin production.
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
125 out of 141(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSAN JOSE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
FOR A FRIEND
 February 29, 2016
" SHE LIKES IT AND SAID IT HELPS. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very effective
 January 7, 2016
" This melatonin has just the edge over the 3mg. that I need for a long and restful sleep. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTurner me
 December 28, 2015
" I have used this for years. No better product, no better price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCatimbau, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Deep sleep all night
 November 30, 2015
" I sleep well at home, in the country, but when I travel and have to sleep with city noises and lights, Natrol TR melatonin saves me from a bad night. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Helps with sleep.
 November 26, 2015
" Been having trouble sleeping and this product seems to help. Taking two is working better thou. Still working things out. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNetherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product for a good price
 November 9, 2015
" I buy this product from Europe because it is a good product for a very good price. It works well for me "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFinger Lakes, NY
Sleep problems w/ menopause
 October 4, 2015
" Since menopause, I have had some sleep issues. The time released melatonin works best for me. It has been difficult to find locally, so Vitacost has filled the need for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product truely helps to fall asleep naturally
 September 14, 2015
" fall asleep naturally and not wake up groggy .. a win win situation! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHeber City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works Fast
 September 10, 2015
" This is the only Melatonin I will use. It's the best "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRijeka, Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really helpful
 September 6, 2015
" Helpful for a good night rest and you will not be feeling the effects in the morning. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
 September 4, 2015
" For the past two weeks I've been commuting to go to school and have been waking up at 5am most days. Unfortunately I could not stop waking up two or even three times per night, therefore every day got harder and I got extremely frustrated with constant headache.
Last night about 20 minutes before heading to bed I took one pill for the first time and I had a straight night of sleep until the alarm rang.
It felt AMAZING!
I did wake up a little drowsy, but it could easily be cause I gave myself only 5 hours and 45 minutes of sleep.
Can't wait to take it again tonight and get some deserved rest!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very useful for maintaining sleep
 August 16, 2015
" I've used this time release product to help me stay asleep all night long--It works like a charm! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCollinsville,Okla.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The product works ,for Help falling to sleep.
 August 6, 2015
" This product does work ,if You need Help to fall asleep at Night. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromYuma Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works fast and helps me get a good nights sleep
 July 3, 2015
" I have tried a variety of brands and this one is the best! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromthessaloniki,greece
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It works immediately
 June 19, 2015
" it works so take it minutes before going to bed..i gave it a try and fell asleep within 3-5 minutes,llike a narcosis before surgery..Contrary to other reviews i did not experience dizziness or sleepiness the next day..no headache either..but i want to take the minimum dosage possible,its safer... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too strong!
 June 16, 2015
" I took this after I came back from an International flight. I did not like how it stayed in my system for 24 hours and I felt worse the next day. This pill made me very dizzy the following day. However, I was able to get a good night's sleep. Just to test it out again, I took the pill two days later and again it affected me for 24 hours! I never rely on sleeping aids so maybe my body just wasn't used to it and it reacted negatively. I can't say I would buy this again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSLC,Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The product lets you sleep through the night.
 June 6, 2015
" I haven't seen the extended release in the stores. Thank you Vitacost for selling it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Enjoy a deeper sleep
 April 27, 2015
" We take this from time to time when we need a deeper, sound sleep, throughout the night - we found one tablet of Melatonin helps. We usually use the 3mg tablet, this one is 5mg. Our particular routine, when needed, is to take 1 Melatonin along with one tablet of B-1 & a calcium magnesium drink (Natural Vitality Cal-mag). For us it works wonders! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this product fulfills its promise
 April 7, 2015
" I really sleep better when I take this. I do not take it every night and do well this way. Thank you for carrying it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Keeps me from waking up in the middle of the night
 March 29, 2015
" I have been using melatonin for a long time, but this is the first time I've tried the extended release formula. With regular melatonin, I get quite drowsy at first, but often wake up just a couple hours after falling asleep and am unable to go back to sleep again. This formula helps me to sleep through the night (more or less). A good night's sleep is worth so much to me, so I really think this product is worth the money! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next