Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets

Helps You Fall Asleep Fast and Stay Asleep All Night. 8 Hour Release. With Vitamin B6. Melatonin TR 5 mg is 100% vegetarian and offers a biphasic delivery system which releases melatonin quickly to help you fall asleep fast and then steadily to help you stay asleep all night. Melatonin helps establish normal sleep patterns to promote a more restful relaxing sleep and better overall health. The body naturally produces melatonin and Vitamin B6 is essential for melatonin production.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
109 out of 124(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Enjoy a deeper sleep
 April 27, 2015
"We take this from time to time when we need a deeper, sound sleep, throughout the night - we found one tablet of Melatonin helps. We usually use the 3mg tablet, this one is 5mg. Our particular routine, when needed, is to take 1 Melatonin along with one tablet of B-1 & a calcium magnesium drink (Natural Vitality Cal-mag). For us it works wonders!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coconuteater
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this product fulfills its promise
 April 7, 2015
"I really sleep better when I take this. I do not take it every night and do well this way. Thank you for carrying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hhr2012
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Keeps me from waking up in the middle of the night
 March 29, 2015
"I have been using melatonin for a long time, but this is the first time I've tried the extended release formula. With regular melatonin, I get quite drowsy at first, but often wake up just a couple hours after falling asleep and am unable to go back to sleep again. This formula helps me to sleep through the night (more or less). A good night's sleep is worth so much to me, so I really think this product is worth the money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hugh65
fromEugene, OR
Natrol products
 October 21, 2014
"Natrol products seem to always be of the highest quality and their melatonin products are no exception. This item works very well for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJZS
fromHugo, Mn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 9, 2014
"Helped from the first day I used it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
13ofus
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't work at all for me.
 October 2, 2014
"I didn't sleep any better than I usually do.
All this melatonin did was make me extremely tired the following day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminD3
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 August 28, 2014
"This is an excellent product because it's time released. I tried the 10 mg one and it was too much for me, but the 5 mg is great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SleepyNow
'Time Release' Melatonin tablet - does it work?
 June 3, 2014
"The 'time release' version of the Melatonin tablets (Natrol Melatonin Time Release - 5 mg - 100 Tablets) does not seem to have the noticeable effect of extending sleep better than the ordinary tablets. I still wake up in the middle of the night, around 3 - 4 a.m. Another 3 mg tablet of the normal variety helps to get some more sleep. Apart from that, it is still a good, reasonably priced product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finallyfree7
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for the price
 May 6, 2014
"Non habit forming. Great price"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suplementfreak
fromNetherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product
 May 1, 2014
"I use this product for several years now and it 's still doing
what its made for.
Good product for an honest price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petsupplements
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Time release melatonin is wonderful
 April 28, 2014
"I have re-ordered Natrol's time release melatonin MANY times. It really works to help me sleep through the night. I'm a very early riser and Natrol's keeps me from waking during the night and helps me stay focused because I've had enough slumber time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoMary
fromBrooksville, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Recomended by my Primary Dr.
 March 18, 2014
"It helps me sleep better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allinhisgrace
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 February 17, 2014
"Best one on the market! Time release works the best for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HaroldR
fromNetherlands
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 October 30, 2013
"Very effective tablets, delivery was faster as promised"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixiegirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works
 October 13, 2013
"I've been using this for a year now. I am able to sleep a full 8 hours without waking up. I'm so grateful."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swoosieb
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product really works!
 September 25, 2013
"My daughter has always had difficulty sleeping. I have tried everything to help her. Since she stared taking this she has slept so much better and is a much happier person to live with. We ave all tried it to help us get back into better sleeping habits. It can make you feel a little drowsy the next day but that's if it's taken too late in the evening. You really need to allow for at least 8 hours sleep. Good luck, give it a try!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Woodsie
fromPearland, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 September 18, 2013
"Product did not work."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoScarlettRose
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this product and this brand!
 September 6, 2013
"I have been extremely satisfied with this product as well as any product I've received from this brand! It works well for me and I love that it's vegan too!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS444
fromwinter Park, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sleep helper
 August 7, 2013
"I love this product for sleeping. I take 2 a night and have no left over side effects in morning."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Melatonin Time Release -- 5 mg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clarajeanne
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
May be just right for others, but not for me!
 July 24, 2013
"The regular dissolving Natrol melatonin is much better for me. This time release one leaves me drowsy. In order to not waste the product or have to send it back, I just chewed one completely and swallowed it pulverized, on two consecutive nights. Then it worked well, as does the strawberry flavored dissolving product, also by Natrol. I will go back to the other one for future orders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next