Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,256)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,291)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(960)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,438)
Vitamin D(2,148)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules

With Soy Calcium & Black Cohosh. Natural Daytime & Nighttime Hormonal Balance. AM Relieves Hot Flashes. PM A Good Night's Rest. Two 30 Capsule Bottles (Total: 60 Capsules). Formulated to ease the symptoms associated with menopause Natrol Complete Balance for Menopause AM/PM is infused with soy calcium black cohosh and vitamins. A targeted formula it may help reduce hot flashes night sweats mood swings and other symptoms of menopause. In addition it may also support the balance of hormones in pre-menopausal women
Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
35 out of 39(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samnday312
 May 4, 2013
"I find vitacost to have excellent selection of products and have reccommended this site to family and friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ocean64
fromCocoa, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 6, 2012
"I feel so much better after taking this product. I am no longer bloated or cramping and have managed to lose that extra few pounds that i had gained due to water retention. It seems to balance my hormones and i have better mental clarity. Within two weeks, i started my period again which i hadn't had in over 50 days. I haven't even needed to take the nighttime formula because i have felt so well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeniferBurns
fromthe jersey shore
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This is going to sound crazy....
 August 9, 2012
"I've been taking it for 24 hours and it is a MIRACLE! I was so bummed because my hot flashes had stopped about a year ago. Then a couple of weeks ago they started up again and were so bad. I was a constant, sweaty, stinky, anxious mess. Couldn't sleep... It was awful. Something only us ladies going through it will only ever truly understand. Not a person to take drugs or even supplements, but I had to do something. As luck would have it this was my first choice, mainly because it seemed to deal with the day vs night issue. First thing I said to the hubby this morning... It works! LOL I am a happy happy girl..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GinaJ
fromSavannah GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product Great Price
 April 23, 2012
"Have used it for years. LOVE it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tapdancer
fromStudio City, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Try something else
 September 14, 2011
"I have been using another supplement and hoped that this would be more effective. it is NOT! It is substantially less effective than what I have been using. This was a complete waste of money."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LABANANA
gREAT FOR THE MONEY
 March 29, 2011
"Really work !!! Finally I found a product that has help me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaneyLou
Excellent!
 October 14, 2010
"Great product, great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromStaten Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best buy yet...
 July 13, 2010
"I'v have been using this for about 5 yrs now and i wouldn't change it for any thing' for unknown reasons CVS stopped selling this product and it's hard for me to get around so I also went on line and your site was the first 1 I checked out, Boy it was the best thing for me because I can order from home at my own convience and it does work "Thank You" Vita Cost for your great low price...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyMema
fromGrants Pass, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Ever Solution for Hot Flashes!
 June 16, 2010
"I am 100% sold on this product. My night sweats disappeared after being on this for only one day! And within 4 days my hot flashes disappeared as well and have not returned. I've been taking this product for 3 months now and have not had a single hot flash since beginning, and I was having 10-20 a day! I now sleep very well and my mood is even and happy. The calcium is a nice bonus. I am recommending this product to everyone I know!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinchy
fromLodi Ca
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product
 May 18, 2010
"I have used this product for several years and find it is the most effective Meopause product on the market. I have recommended this to several friends. I was so pleased to find it at Vitacost for half of what I had been paying in the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonni1
relief
 February 21, 2010
"Finally - something that really works helping to control "hot flashes"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbs
Been using this for years!
 February 5, 2010
"I bought this on a whim 11 years ago and I have been using it ever since. I can really tell a difference, I sleep better and I feel better! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eventer
fromSA, Texas
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Greatest Product
 November 30, 2009
"I have used Complete Balance for several years. After trying other OTC products, THIS is the one that has consistently relieved all of my menopausal symptons. Hot flashes are VERY minimal now, AND I can sleep most nights. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Complete Balance!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spammy
Great Stuff!
 October 23, 2009
"I have used this product for several years now and find it to be extremely helpful. When I don't take it during the day, I get irritable - and when I don't take it at night, I don't sleep well. Right now, I don't think I could live without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newage
Great Product
 October 12, 2009
"The great thing about this product is that it does what it says it will do, for a very good price. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LavenderLady57
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This Stuff Works!
 July 8, 2009
"I have been using this product for over a year. It's works quickly and it stays in your system for awhile if you go about a day or two without it. Has reduced my hot flashes and night sweats. I even sleep a little better than before I began taking this. Because I am going through the stages of menopause. This product helps me get through it better. I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthyWoman
fromSacramento
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Complete Balance
 May 31, 2009
"Over alll good products, stops hot flashes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
snazzedone99
fromHomewood, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
What a difference a day makes
 May 24, 2009
"I went three days without it waiting for my new shipment to arrive. I did not realized how effective it was until I didn't have it. It does not stop the hot flashes completely but it is definitely missed. What a difference!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdrdibft
fromHiggins,Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bought this for a friend
 April 29, 2009
"A friend of mine has night sweats an its hard for her to sleep... so I bought this for her to try an see if it works..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Complete Balance® for Menopause AM - PM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EmmaBright
Wont take again
 February 23, 2009
"I think this product was helpful in decreaseing hot flashes; however, I was very tired while taking this product. I felt like I was taking a sleep aditive everyday and night. I woke up exhausted, felts spaced out all day long never felt like I had enough sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next