Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Ideal everyday probiotic formula with 8 strains and 5 billion colony forming units to help maintain a healthy balance of friendly bacteria in the intestinal tract.*. What is Vitacost Probiotic 8-5? Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 is a proprietary probiotic complex delivering 8 different strains and 5 billion colony forming units (CFUs) per 1-capsule serving. Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Their benefits are wide ranging from promoting healthy digestion to providing immune support.*. Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 is uniquely manufactured using VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from stomach acid while carrying them to the intestine. How do probiotics support health? Promote the health growth and maintenance of friendly bacteria in the gut.*. Maintain healthy balance of natural intestinal flora.*. Promote healthy bowel function.*. Promote gastrointestinal comfort.*. Support a healthy immune system.*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 8-5? Delivers 8 different strains and 5 billion CFUs of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per 1-capsule serving. Manufactured using ViaBlend technology to help live organisms survive stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Suitable for vegetarians. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
114 out of 121(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jogurtti
fromFinland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good and cheap
 July 24, 2014
"These capsules don't contain inulin! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AungAung
great help for digestion
 July 9, 2014
"I have digestion problem. I take twice daily. This product helps my digestion a lot. I can eat normally with this probiotic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gkeefe1959
fromChicago, ILLINOIS
great quality and price
 May 28, 2014
"Love all Vitacost products. I could never afford the supplements I need without Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DocLynn
fromUtah
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good Strong Probiotic
 February 10, 2014
"Nice not to have to refrigerate. Good value for one this strong. Seems to work as well as any we have used at twice the price of this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutey
fromThomasville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very effective
 January 10, 2014
"I always choose this strain of probiotics because they work the best for my family and they work well for my stomach."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muffin02
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Been using for years
 November 23, 2013
"It seems to be doing it's job so I continue to take it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hildog
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love probiotics
 September 7, 2013
"I think probiotics are key to lots of wellness. This is a good, non-refrigerated version to use every day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewardmom
fromSeward, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to work fine
 August 14, 2013
"Helps with regular bowel movements . I like that with this product I only have to take one caplet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daisy1100
fromjamul
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective and works like magic
 July 6, 2013
"Probiotics are a great way to support my immune system. Taken as prescribed you will see a difference in your bowel movements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkyBlue
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy on the body for great benefits
 June 30, 2013
"These probiotics give me great benefits and they're so easy -- no refrigeration needed. I include a capsule with my other daily vitamins and can take them to work or to a restaurant without worrying about losing the good effects because they don't have to be a certain temperature. The price is right and shipping is super fast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeri38296
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Digestive problems solved AND small capsule size!
 June 26, 2013
"This capsule is 23mm long and 7mm wide (or 15/16 inches long and 5/16 inches wide). I have terrible trouble swallowing pills, and as you know, if you destroy the enteric coating on probiotics, the bacteria will be destroyed in your stomach, never getting to the small intestine where they can do their work. I can swallow these. They are smooth too. Other probiotic capsules have been just too large for me.
The results have been nothing short of amazing. A lifetime of chronic constipation--solved! Embarassing and chronic problems with flatulence--no more! Painful bloating--over with! I never knew what normal was...now I do. Now I can actually leave the house after eating dinner and be around people again!
Keep them in the fridge. It will maintain their potency. The bacteria like to be cold, I guess."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sjlawgirl
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 20, 2013
"I honestly can't say if this is doing anything for me or not. Its the first probiotic I've tried. Not sure if I am supposed to notice any changes or what. I do wish I had purchased one with an enteric coating. These veggie caps give me that feeling that its stuck in my throat for a bit and I HATE that sensation. I likely will not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandy812
fromDillonvale, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 13, 2013
"Great"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uleena
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Stronger immune system!!
 May 4, 2013
"This product was recommended by my doctor to strengthen my immune system. I had been on antibiotics that totally threw my system off. I just couldn't get my good bacteria back in balance. After 2 weeks on Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 I am feeling more like myself again."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeyandhens
fromsouthwest VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works like more expensive brand
 April 17, 2013
"We've used another, more expensive product for years and find this one works as well."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikejoy
fromHuntsville AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Jury still out
 March 26, 2013
"I got this to help rid a belly bloating problem, dont always remember to take it so I cant honestly review it yet.... but we'll see."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahthelife
fromCenterville, Tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Would Buy Again
 March 9, 2013
"I like to take a pro-biotic to help promote good digestion and immune support. I am around sick people quite a lot and so far I am able to ward off any bugs that come my way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tearbear
fromPA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 17, 2013
"I would highly recommend this probiotic to everyone. I have used it for awhile now and it does the job as well as more costly products.Probiotics work great if you are having digestive issues in your life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jasmine12
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good probiotic
 December 21, 2012
"I think that this probiotic works well. I think the price is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 8-5 ''8 strains" -- 5 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrapin
fromPetaluma,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for Intestinal Maintenance
 December 14, 2012
"Very comparable to Jarrow's EPS, a fine product, while at a much better price! 5 billion bacteria a good number for the average person,
but do take well after a meal or between meals.
(I keep in fridge, though it appears to be "shelf stable")
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next