Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(354)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,509)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,091)
Multivitamins(13,052)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,345)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets

Bioactive Form For Bone and Immune Health. Sunlight is the source of life on Earth but we may not be aware of all the ways it benefits us. Our bodies manufacture vitamin D-3 when the skin is exposed to UV radiation from sunlight but the ability to do so decreases as we age. Vitamin D-3 maintains healthy calcium and phosphorus levels in the body for strong bones; it increases muscle strength in older adults; and it also plays an active role in a healthy immune response. Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) is the optimal form of vitamin D. It is the form of vitamin D that the body manufactures in sunlight and the form most efficient for the body’s needs.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Good product
 January 21, 2016
" This product is just simply Vitamin D3--nothing else. So, if like me, that is what you are looking for, this is a great product. It is a small pill and very easy to swallow. I also like that it is only 1,000 IUs because I have always thought it is better to take small doses of vitamins throughout the day--rather than a large dose all at one time. I take 3,000 IUs a day and this pill makes it easy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 December 18, 2015
" Very good "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHiawassee,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for people who prefer TABLETS
 February 18, 2014
" Vitamin D-3 is usually formulated in a "gel" tablet or capsules. Since I have digestive issues with the gel & capsule coatings, I prefer tablets whenever possible. I have used this brand for several years and will continue to use, as they give me no digestive issues, as some other forms of Vitamin D have done in the past. Great choice for folks who prefer tablets! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't like odor
 January 9, 2013
" When I opened the bottle, there was a strong black licorice odor. I called the company and was informed that they aren't supposed to smell that way. They did send me a replacement bottle, but the new bottle also smelled like, you guessed it, black licorice! I won't be buying these again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This Product is one of the Best
 December 28, 2012
" My wife has been using this produt, Vitamin D-3, 1000 IU; she has been adviced to take one a day as she was deficient with Vitamin D-3; she never experienced any side effect and will keep on taking. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product ok I guess
 October 31, 2012
" As with any vitamin, unless there is a severe deficiency, it's difficult to say what benefits are derived.
One thing is for sure: If you buy from VitaCost, they will send you tons of annoying unstoppable emails! "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Okanagan BC, Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good D3 Tablet
 August 28, 2012
" This product does a fine job of keeping my Vitamin D level up where it belongs -- crucial in these Northern ares ... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Small, flat, easy-to-take tablets
 June 23, 2010
" I have been taking these tablets for several months now and have been completely satisfied with them. I doubt that I will reorder, since I have recently switched to NSI Synergy Once Daily, and they include 2000 IU's of D3 in their once-daily capsule. I live in Houston, so I get lots of sunshine except in winter. If I needed additional D3, however, I would choose this product. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 June 20, 2010
" Although I prefer a gelcap, these tablets are tiny. Since I deliberately get some sun most days, I only take one tablet per day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Supplements for lack of sunshine
 February 25, 2009
" This helps replace missing sunshine during the winter. Its effects are obvious since vitamin D is instrumental to the proper functioning of many body processes. I recommend it for when sunshine is not available. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 1000 IU - 200 Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product