Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz

Full Health Benefits as a Functional Food. The Last Frontier Wilderness Fresh Clean Friendly Alive Bio-Eco System. Purest Richest  Healthiest Safest Harvested with Extreme Care. Unheated True Raw State Unprocessed. As the world pioneer in certified organic bee farmingthey have the true knowledge of quality differences of floral sources and regions.They have searched the world and traveled thousands of miles to find the perfect isolated untouched areas where nature is abundant with wildflowers that flourish in the undisturbed frontier wilderness. Their organic honey is harvested with extreme care100% purenaturalunheatedunfiltered and unprocessedfresh from the hives.The results produce a superiorenergy packed honey with the highest possible levels of live enzymesvitaminsminerals and antioxidantshealing agents as a functional whole foodunlike any other honey.They are sure their lifetime dedication and extreme care taken to bring you nature's very best has produced a truly special and uncommonly high quality organic honey.Enjoy the delicate flavorsmooth texture and delightful taste.
Overall rating:
4.845 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 58(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seekhealthy
fromKennett Sq, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 February 23, 2015
"We really like this honey. Tastes delicious and spreads nice. It is creamy and robust. I also use it on my face as a mask to hydrate and tone my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seanmom
fromPembroke Pines, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 February 17, 2015
"Love the taste of this honey and so does my 10 year old son. We were using another brand for a while and one day he asked why I wasn't using this one anymore? He loves the taste it gives his waffle and peanut butter and honey sandwich."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamgirl9
fromCamp Hill, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality product
 February 16, 2015
"I use this as a daily face cleanser & I love it. I previously purchased this same brand's non-organic raw honey, as It was my first time using raw honey to cleanse my face after I had done a bunch of online research looking for all natural, chemical free options. I liked it so much that when I had used the whole jar I decided this time around I'd step my game up & order their organic one. I'm glad I did. For one it's still the same great quality. But I like that this comes in a glass jar w/ metal lid, as opposed to the non-organic one that comes in a plastic jar.
Here's how I do it: at night, right before I jump in the shower I use a spoon to scoop some out (a little goes a long way). Then I rub it in my palms & add a very small amount of water to make it spread easier. I spread it all over my face. (Sometimes I leave it on for a few mins before washing it off). While I'm in the shower I use my Olay face cleaning brush to clean & exfoliate my face. I make sure I rinse it off very well. Then I rub a few drops of jojoba oil in my palms & pat it on my face. & I finish my other shower stuff.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ack15
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best honey ever!
 February 9, 2015
"My first spreadable honey experience. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this honey!
 December 3, 2014
"I love this honey! It's creamy and I love that it is organic and raw!
I sometimes use it in my green tea, gives it a nice sweet taste. Price is cheaper at Vitacost.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMWD
fromWyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 14, 2014
"This is my favorite honey. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ann12345
Staple in my home
 October 14, 2014
"Taste good. I use it for lots of stuff especially in my cooking..I will recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good solid raw honey!
 October 9, 2014
"Will buy again. Great flavor honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 6, 2014
"This is the best 100% organic raw honey on the market I've found through Vitacost. Highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eligu
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
feel nature
 August 5, 2014
"test well,so smell,nature,health"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blkprl
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great flavor
 July 15, 2014
"This has a great flavor and enhances the flavor of recipes I use it in. I have bought this a few times now and I have tried other honeys but this is my favorite"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Food4Life
fromGrove City, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
One of the Best Organic Raw Honeys We've Had
 April 25, 2014
"We had been purchasing raw honey from our local Whole Foods (local being 40 minutes away) for some time. When I came across Eco Bee Farms online, I was shocked to find such a great product for an even better price than what I was getting at Whole Foods. In fact, in my pricing things out online, this is the best bang for your buck.
To use it down to the last ounce, I pour hot water for tea in the jar, swish it around until it all dissolves. Then I steep the tea in it. Walla! NO WASTE! :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJackUSA
Great Organic Honey
 April 7, 2014
"Great taste. A little bit of extra work to soften real honey, but worth the effort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peak
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great for me
 April 1, 2014
"I've been purchasing this item for at least a year now. I started in an effort to get healthier. I decided to stop using sugar substitutes and sugar and turned to organic honey. I chose this brand because of the solid form. It doesn't run or drip and I don't have to worry about it getting all over everything. Plus, it's organic and a lot better for me than sugar and sugar substitutes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annastasia077
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really like this honey.
 February 10, 2014
"I use this honey every day in my coffee, mixed with organic coconut oil instead of creamer and sugar. This is a wonderful product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oh yes, I WILL buy this again!
 December 8, 2013
"Fantastic honey. I like how it was produced. Flavor is amazing! I will go through this jar quick!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamelaR
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best honey I have had
 December 3, 2013
"Creamy and pure and I like the idea that it is 100% organic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coale
fromMaryland
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great gift
 October 30, 2013
"I usually buy the two pound jar for me, however, bought a supply of the one pound to give as gifts with tea. Wonderful flavor and organic which is a plus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freemom82
fromJamaica, Ia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 28, 2013
"Love this stuff!! My favorite way to eat is on cinnamon toast. I use 12 grain bread, spread with coconut oil, sprinkle with cinnamon and then spread on some honey. Yum! Of course its good to eat right out of the jar, too! I also like the fact that the organic honey is packed in a glass jar. Perfect!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms 100% Organic Raw Honey -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enaray
fromJeffersonville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product
 September 7, 2013
"all I can say is this is real honey will never purchase store brand again once you taste this you can not buy regular honey anymore"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next