Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels

• Non-Stimulant Natural Fat Burner. • Naturally Increases Metabolic Rate. • Clinically Researched Dual Action formula Burns Fat & Provides Antioxidant Cellular Protection. • Helps Make Diet More Effective. • No Nervousness Jitters or Lost Sleep. • Whole Food Based. FücoThin is a natural whole food based supplement made with fucoxanthin combined with pomegranate seed oil for a patent-pending formula that is naturally thermogenic.
Overall rating:
3.134 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
27
47 out of 82(57%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleOracle
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
FucoThin - Yeah!
 March 21, 2013
"I've been taking this product for a month exactly. With my regular diet (vegan) and exercise, I lost 10 pounds...yeah!
My appetite has also been lessened and I don't feel deprived.
I've read that it doesn't work (for some people). You have to work it in order for it to work!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stac1
fromSt. Petersburg Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works
 February 7, 2013
"I had to warm up to the idea of fucu thin and after two weeks I felt strong food urges and three weeks felt hot skin. I almost quit and was disappointed to see weight added, however after a month I realized I was burning stomach fat 4 inches and 1inch around my arms I am also using 360 all I can say is keep it up avoid dairy sugar caffein and after it builds up it tears down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poeticencourager
Great product! Clinically studied amount!
 January 29, 2013
"This is a great product that works great with sensible diet and exercise. It is natural so of course if you take it and eat everything in sight, you will not see effects like you would if you ate healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
britborn
 February 20, 2010
"didn't notice any major improvements"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
denh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
no change
 June 22, 2009
"this product was not worth the money as there was no weight loss even with diet and exercise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArleneC
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
IT WORKS!
 April 23, 2009
"I have used this product for one month now with excellent results. It has done exactly what it said it would do for me. If you're going to use this product, then I strongly suggest that you (1) FOLLOW the directions on the bottle, (2) eat a balanced, healthy diet, and (3) EXERCISE. I kept my calories between 1400-1600 a day, my exercise is walking, and I also drink 32-48 oz. water a day. I've read the other reviews that say this doesn't work. Maybe for some it doesn't. It isn't a miracle pill -- you have to do your part. I would higly recommend this product to anyone trying to lose weight."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercedez
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
loves it!!!
 April 15, 2009
"I have had amazing results with this product...give it a try!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EducatedShopper
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Will Buy Again
 December 14, 2008
"Being college-educated in the sciences, I am very skeptical of any 'diet' products, but I have to say this product did work for me. I only take one a day at lunch. I am finally seeing results from working out. I didn't expect miracles. It helps curb my appetite with no jitters. I have been taking it for about a month; I weigh the same, because I'm losing fat and gaining muscle. My clothes fit better in the waist and hips, and I feel great. I hope it works for others like it has worked for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeffsreview
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nothing
 December 2, 2008
"This product does nothing. I love the the Garden of Life brand, but don't waste your money on this do-nothing product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LivingLight
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
2nd bottle and still no results
 November 22, 2008
"I am on my 2nd bottle and have not lost any weight. I normally have clear light skin but these pills give me acne. I excercise, drink lots of water, and watch my calorie intake. I will finish the bottle but I am not happy about what it does to my skin. I have never had pimples. Not even in high school.
Garden of Life does have a bar that I really love. It's the Apple Cinnamon Super Seed bar. The bar fills you up and tastes good.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewQueen
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it!
 November 1, 2008
"This stuff works so good on me! I like having alittle bit of booty and thighs, but not the stomach that goes along with that. This product really worked on my tummy. Its also a great antioxidant! I love this!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CTMom
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't work for me
 September 25, 2008
"After reading the reviews, I thought I would try this. Within a few months of starting BRHT I put on ten pounds, and wanted something natural to help my metabolism get me back to my original weight. I purchased three bottles because so many people suggested giving it a good six weeks before they saw results. It's been about that long and I am convinced that the product just doesn't work for me. I might not be as hungry, but it still hasn't helped me lose any weight. Given how expensive this experiment was, I will continue taking it (two pills each morning and usually one or two with lunch) until they're finished. If something "clicks" I will edit this review!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ApostlePaul
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome Product
 June 27, 2008
"Fucothin is an awesome product that promotes weight loss by using thermogenesis, a naturally occuring function in our bodies with an all natural, very healthy plant, seaweed!
This product has no stimulants so it is very safe for everyone but because of the thermogenesis effect, it increases metabolism which means ENERGY! It is very safe, a whole food product just like God intended our bodies to have!
"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melissia
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It was ok!
 June 2, 2008
"This product was ok. I saw some results when I was doing rigorous training and reestricted my calories. If that is the program you are on then it works. If you are looking to lose just by taking this product then it is not for you. I like the fact that is all natural. I read that NSI offers a comprable product. If I decide to try this again I will order that brand"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Latindoll
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fuco Thin
 May 31, 2008
"This is a great product. It has not only kept fat from forming around my abdominal area but it also has many health benefits unlike some of those fat-loss pills. With Fuco thin you are taking something into your body that is natural not synthetic. Its brown Seaweed! You should read the book that was especially written by the creator of fuco Thin. Very interesting!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCS33
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This stuff works!!
 May 30, 2008
"Take 3 a day and lead up to 4-6 a day -you will completely loose your appetite and see the belly fat begin to diminish. (Obviously you have to ear right and exercise as well). Stick with it however. I feel like the first month the body is just getting used to them. The 2nd month is when you really see the results. The downside? This product is really expensive! (I guess you get what you pay for). ;o)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jnjjj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Made me hungry and hot!
 May 27, 2008
"Seemed to increase my appetite and body temperature. Didn't work for me..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SB050100
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective?
 May 19, 2008
"I had ordered and taken two bottles and could not tell a bit of difference in my size, much less weight loss."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetieePie
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fuco thin
 May 4, 2008
"BE PATIENT!!! This product works, but you have to be patient. Won't see any results for at least 3 months! But then the weight will start to shed!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosesnwheat
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Probably works great!!
 April 30, 2008
"I bought FucoThin for my daughter and me, and we both felt it really help curb our appetites. That being said, I initially started taking 2 tablets 3 times a day (which made it expensive to use) and honestly was making progress. Within a short amount of time, I "fell off the wagon." I feel if I would have continued using the product for a couple of months with diligence, it probably would have been successful for me. My daughter said the same thing about her appetite decreasing, but she's her mother's daughter and isn't good about keeping up with something that's working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next