Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz

  Melatonin is a neurohormone produced in humans by the pineal gland. A favorite of travelers it governs the body's circadian rhythms. Melatonin is also a potent antioxidant.
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
24 out of 28(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sigi
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Liquid doesn't make it better
 November 14, 2013
"I ordered this because my Dr. recommended sublingual melatonin because he said that stomach acid could interfere with absorption. I thought this would work nicely, but it doesn't. For one, I have no idea if this is getting absorbed under my tongue. It's hard to hold liquid under my tongue. With a pill you can pretty much tell when it's been dissolved. With this liquid form you can't tell at all. It has a nice fruity flavor, but it's just not what I expected. I didn't notice it helping much either. I think I'll be going back to pill form or finding another form of the sublingual version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DKMORGAN3
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 2, 2013
"Works well, pleased with results and like that it has a spray form and B-12 in combination with the Melatonin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
spirit507
fromSinger Island, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweetness issue
 October 25, 2013
"If you like liquid supplements, this is a good product. However, it takes some getting used to the taste. I am not used to spray melatonin so the taste is slightly too sweet for me. I would have given it 5 stars because it works great but I just can't get past the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoachLinda
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I have used it EVERY night now for two years!
 July 13, 2013
"This spray is just what I needed to help me ease into sleep. I actually think my response to it improved over time. Oh, and I have used a lot of different products. In the melatonin category, the spray does it best for me and I always trust Source Naturals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tntne3
fromPacific NW
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste and delivery method!
 June 4, 2013
"I'm a shiftworker and for most of the year I arrive home after the sun comes up. This sublingual spray works fast and puts me out like a light. I don't use it during the winter months when it's still dark in the morning after work. This is fast acting and helps me get to sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuwanneeGirl
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works well
 May 30, 2013
"I have awakened many times in the wee hours unable to go back to sleep. If after waiting several minutes I find that I am not able to go back to sleep I reach over for my bottle of melatonin spray and most of the time I drift off to sleep. It has a pleasant taste so that is a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dagmartist
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
its different
 May 17, 2013
"I have taken tablets for years and the spray is far more effective.
I get sleepy within a very short time. Highly recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Elsa2
fromnew hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 13, 2013
"This product just did not work for me at all. did not live up to the claim of making me sleepy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roxyd
fromOverland Park KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works very well
 May 2, 2013
"I don't like having all that liquid under my tongue for awhile but I find this product and technique result in my feeling sleepier faster. Works well. I prefer the taste and less messy orange lozenges but they don't make me feel as sleepy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
batia
 March 30, 2013
"Can't sleep at night? Before using sleeping pills - try this one.
Source naturals's spray is the best you can get. Been using it for about 10 years now.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiserHealthierandHappier
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works!
 March 26, 2013
"No more sleepless nights. When I wake up at 2AM, I take a spray of this under my tongue, and am back to sleep within minutes. It's great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nux77
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Source Naturals Melatonin Spray - Convenient
 January 16, 2013
"I keep this spray beside my bedside just in case I wake in the night and can't sleep. It seems to work and I like the convenience. If I were to take a Melatonin tablet it would be too strong for me.
I feel this spray is best suited to those who just need a gentle nudge to get back to sleep. It's great for me and not too heavy duty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SleepAngel
Helps you get right to sleep.
 December 30, 2012
"This is an excellent product and VitaCost has the best price on it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1Observer
fromBay Area of California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not as good as the pills
 July 31, 2012
"For years Source Natural's Melatonin pills put me to sleep instantly and kept me asleep. Granted, personal issues abound now, but they did then, as well, and the pills worked. The spray? Not so much. I don't find it lasting as long, nor deepening sleep in the way of the pills. Just to be sure, experimented, and, sure enough, the pills work three times as well as the spray. Unsure why?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vibrational
Awesome effective product
 March 1, 2012
"Awesome product. We have tried 6 different liquid melatonin products and this one by far works the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaz123
great melatonin spray
 December 5, 2011
"This spray is effective. More so taken 1/2 hour before desired sleep time than shorter or longer time frames. No grogginess in morning. I like it much better than sublingual tablets or capsule forms of melatonin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hummerfriend
source natural melatonin spray
 June 15, 2011
"Simply the most effective melatonin I have taken, and I have tried many."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowe
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 March 9, 2011
"I love this spray. one squirt under the tounge is so much easier than taking a pill. I have also read that you don't need more than one or two milligrams and that is all you get from one squirt under the tounge."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leah5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product on the market
 November 2, 2010
"This product works amazingly well for my children and my whole family. Tasty and helpful in getting a great night sleep, gently. Just use it before 10 PM in the evening so you do not disturb the natural sleep rhythms."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Melatonin NutraSpray™ Timed Release Sublingual Orange -- 1.5 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fred147
fromaustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
did not work for me
 October 7, 2010
"i tried spray for five days at full dose (3 sprays under tongue etc.
but it did absolutely nothing for me and i went back to using tamaze
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next