Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,717)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,223)
Minerals(9,083)
Multivitamins(13,047)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,342)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Suitable for Vegetarians. Digestive Aid.  
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps reduce acid reflux
 June 13, 2015
" Taking one before a very acidic meal helps reduce acid reflux symptoms usually, at least most of the time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great enzymes
 June 2, 2015
" Great product, aiding in digestion. I have been using this for several years after trying many others that disagreed with me. It was recommended to me by a healthcare professional, and I have never looked back. Cannot beat the Vitacost prices! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 2, 2015
" These enzymes do the trick. Meals digest easily, and no pain. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCatimbau, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 October 30, 2014
" It does the job. There are better products on the market but I think this is the best you can get for a low price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is a stable in our house!
 June 25, 2014
" Digestive enzymes are critical to our health and wellness. I am always sharing about enzymes and always have an extra bottle on hand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product BUT confirm what you're ordering
 June 16, 2014
" The image for this product doesn't match the product.
The pink label is now non-vegetarian, while the green/blue label is vegetarian. Maybe it was the other way around previously, I don't recall, but make sure the description states vegetarian if that's what you're seeking.
Great product though. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Done The Research
 June 6, 2014
" Hi--I've done the research and experimented with lots and lots of different types of enzymes over the years and love this product.
A big selling point to me as well is that they are in Vegetarian capsules so there is no extra unnecessary ingredients being consumed in the capsule.
It is a well balanced enzyme that has the essential ingredients to breakdown and distribute fats, carbs proteins and sugars appropriately. I take one with each meal.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChappaqua, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They work like a charm!
 December 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I'm an IFBB professional figure bodybuilder and eat 6-7x/day in order to build and maintain muscle mass. Throughout the course of the day my meals contain fish, chicken, turkey, beef and eggs. Needless to say that's a whole lot of protein going down my pipes. These digestive enzymes are definitely a bodybuilder's best friend. They help my body break down all that protein so I can more easily access the nutrients needed to keep me going strong, and then help flush out the rest. I've tried a few other digestive enzymes, but these by far work best for me. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKula, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Enzymes
 July 29, 2013
" I have been using these enzymes for years after my Chinese doctor/acupuncturist recommended them for a cleanse. These are easy to take and definitely help with digestion. This is one of my every meal supplements. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great enzymes to aid in my digestion deficiencies
 June 25, 2013
" This product is really great. When I started looking for a digestive enzymes product, I actually started with this one. Not knowing how they are actually supposed to make me feel, after I finished this first bottle, I went on to try others. After using a number of brands, I realized nothing worked as well as Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes! My favorite part is they have a vegetarian version. Oh happy day! My digestion problems are clearly helped by adding this product to my list of daily supplements. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty Good!
 September 19, 2012
" I noticed a difference the first time I took these enzymes. Hopefully they continue to provide the digestive aid I need. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Enzymes
 June 5, 2010
" I've been taking this brand of enzymes for a long time and find them to be very effective. At the suggestion of my vet, I also give them to my dog before meals to help with the absorption of nutrients. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
 May 31, 2008
" I have used this for years and have recommended it to several people who also really like it. Very good digestive aid. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Vegetarian Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product