Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Suitable for Vegetarians. Digestive Aid. As we age hydrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and over-consumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effective because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of the nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts. Essential Enzymes™ is now available in convenient blister packs that can be used for meals outside the home. Each capsule contains 500 mg of an all-vegetarian broad spectrum blend of digestive enzymes.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VerdeVida
fromCatimbau, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 October 30, 2014
"It does the job. There are better products on the market but I think this is the best you can get for a low price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFriz
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is a stable in our house!
 June 25, 2014
"Digestive enzymes are critical to our health and wellness. I am always sharing about enzymes and always have an extra bottle on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaReview
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product BUT confirm what you're ordering
 June 16, 2014
"The image for this product doesn't match the product.
The pink label is now non-vegetarian, while the green/blue label is vegetarian. Maybe it was the other way around previously, I don't recall, but make sure the description states vegetarian if that's what you're seeking.
Great product though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaKellie41
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Done The Research
 June 6, 2014
"Hi--I've done the research and experimented with lots and lots of different types of enzymes over the years and love this product.
A big selling point to me as well is that they are in Vegetarian capsules so there is no extra unnecessary ingredients being consumed in the capsule.
It is a well balanced enzyme that has the essential ingredients to breakdown and distribute fats, carbs proteins and sugars appropriately. I take one with each meal.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisandraBeFit
fromChappaqua, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They work like a charm!
 December 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'm an IFBB professional figure bodybuilder and eat 6-7x/day in order to build and maintain muscle mass. Throughout the course of the day my meals contain fish, chicken, turkey, beef and eggs. Needless to say that's a whole lot of protein going down my pipes. These digestive enzymes are definitely a bodybuilder's best friend. They help my body break down all that protein so I can more easily access the nutrients needed to keep me going strong, and then help flush out the rest. I've tried a few other digestive enzymes, but these by far work best for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kulagirl
fromKula, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Enzymes
 July 29, 2013
"I have been using these enzymes for years after my Chinese doctor/acupuncturist recommended them for a cleanse. These are easy to take and definitely help with digestion. This is one of my every meal supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deelirious
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great enzymes to aid in my digestion deficiencies
 June 25, 2013
"This product is really great. When I started looking for a digestive enzymes product, I actually started with this one. Not knowing how they are actually supposed to make me feel, after I finished this first bottle, I went on to try others. After using a number of brands, I realized nothing worked as well as Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes! My favorite part is they have a vegetarian version. Oh happy day! My digestion problems are clearly helped by adding this product to my list of daily supplements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty Good!
 September 19, 2012
"I noticed a difference the first time I took these enzymes. Hopefully they continue to provide the digestive aid I need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Enzymes
 June 5, 2010
"I've been taking this brand of enzymes for a long time and find them to be very effective. At the suggestion of my vet, I also give them to my dog before meals to help with the absorption of nutrients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluesky
excellent product
 May 31, 2008
"I have used this for years and have recommended it to several people who also really like it. Very good digestive aid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product