Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels

Omega-3 EPA/DHA. Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil is for those who aspire to nutritionally support the optimal structure and function of: joint mobility & bone density skin hair & nail health mental health wellness & acuity heart health healthy cholesterol levels healthy blood glucose eye health - visual acuity and energy & endurance.
Overall rating:
4.98 / 5
5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 51(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Review 1 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ray1950
fromJacksonville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product serves us well
 November 22, 2014
"This is one of the best fish oil products that we have found. Keeps us healthy. Great that Vitacost has it for sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxermama
fromWest Sunbury PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 8, 2014
"No after taste or burping with these capsules. Wish I didn't have to take so many (6) a day to reach the appropriate dose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Fish Oil
 August 26, 2014
"My husband & I like Barlean's Fish Oil because the pills are not so big that they choke you trying to swallow them & they are slick so they go down easier than other brands. I keep them in the refrigerator so there is no fishy taste. Good product & price is good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinyterry
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely No Unpleasant Aftertaste!!!
 May 18, 2014
"I have tried so many brands of fish oil gel caps. I've tried using the liquid of another brand thinking if I do a shot of it and get it over with I wouldn't burp up the fish taste. I always made sure I took it with food. I was wrong:(. I eventually shied away from taking it because I couldn't stomach the taste. My nutritionist suggested Barleans. I will never buy another brand again. This stuff is the best!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanO360
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best fish oil for the price
 April 13, 2014
"Works like a charm, has no nasty burp/smell effect to worry about, all natural. This will be my fish oil choice for now on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpk
fromMiami, FL
Best you can get
 March 16, 2014
"I've taken fish oil for years, if I took only one supplement it would be fish oil. And this is by far the best, it improves everything from brain functionality down to the appearance of your skin. I take 3 a day, throughout the day for a week and I can actually see a physical difference in the health of my skin."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smitty3
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Barleans is the fish oil with the highest standard
 December 14, 2013
"This is why I love Vitacost and that is they have a wide varity of products and name brands at half the cost. Braleans is the highest qualty fish oil and the price is fantastic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kach
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
Best fish oil out there
 November 16, 2013
"I did a lot of research and this is the best quality fish oil for the money. Barlean has tested theirs for mercury, lead, cadmium - unlike the cheaper brands, which are high in these heavy metals. That's really important to me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountChonkula
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fish oil
 November 1, 2013
"I've been using this stuff for years and it is great! No fishy taste or burping at all! Highly recommend this product. Barleans makes very high quality supplements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isayama
Quality
 August 15, 2013
"Barlean's has such excelent and fresh products"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happypw
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 May 31, 2013
"Love Barleans-no aftertaste. I can tell if I don't take these my muscles begin to ache."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTribe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love It
 April 10, 2013
"For a quality fish oil that is in my budget, this is a great product. I would prefer one with no additives, but I feel like this is a good and economic option. Mainly I will say it is the ONLY one we have ever taken with no nasty after taste. Love the orange flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serena12
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 April 2, 2013
"Using this brand at the recommendation of my eye doctor for dry eyes. Has seemed to help. Have tried fish oil in the past and could not take due to stomach upset. Not a problem with this high quality fish oil. Took about 3 days for my body to get used to after that everything okay. Great price at Vitacost as well!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmpm
fromr.i.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 December 27, 2012
"been taking for years great value"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamzam
fromCentral Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product. Best Price
 December 20, 2012
"In my opinion this is the best value in high grade omega 3 oils. It is in it's natural triglyceride form which is the key to effective absorption."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveO29045
fromElgin, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Muscle repair
 September 24, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"If you are getting up there in age this is a must have product. I take 6 capsules a daily and it keeps the joints lubed and repairs the muscle fast. The fats in this capsule get you lean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPC1
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of the best Fish Oil products on the market!
 September 6, 2012
"We have used Barlean's Flax Seed Oil, Fish Oil and Olive Leaf Oil for a long time and getting connected to VitaCost has made the usgae even better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paratrooper
fromAltoona, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product has great ingredients.
 August 4, 2012
"No fishy after taste, Pharmaceutical Grade,Ultra-Purified at a very reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimberj
fromLouisville KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Fish Oil
 June 4, 2012
"I have tried many, many fish oils and this is the most convenient, reasonably priced and best tasting. I will stick with this fish oil!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smiley50
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like it
 January 7, 2012
"I like this product because it is of a pharmaceutical grade, free of mercury, lead, PCB'S and other contaminates. Vitacost has it at the cheapest price I have seen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next