Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,065)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(748)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,198)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(8,789)
Multivitamins(12,836)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,220)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,073)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels

Omega-3 EPA/DHA. Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil is for those who aspire to nutritionally support the optimal structure and function of: joint mobility & bone density skin hair & nail health mental health wellness & acuity heart health healthy cholesterol levels healthy blood glucose eye health - visual acuity and energy & endurance.
Overall rating:
4.983 / 5
5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
60 out of 60(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Review 1 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayleef20
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!! Tasty, Fresh, Convenient
 December 28, 2015
"This product is absolutely worth the money! The fish oil does not taste or smell rancid. Unlike other fish oil products, I do NOT get the fish oil burbs. It smells good and tastes like nothing going down. Wonderful, wonderful product. Their lemon fish oil is also a great product, tasty enough that even a kid partial to lemon desserts would like it. I choose the fish oil tablets because they are the best value for the amount of fish oil,although if money were not an issue I would choose their lemon fish oil! You really can't go wrong with any of their products.
The tastiest, freshest, most convenient way to get your Omega 3's!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovestocook
Gender:Female
Never fishy
 November 10, 2015
"I never know that i have taken two of these after breakfast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RelaxRBath
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No fishy taste
 November 7, 2015
"Great product, no burping up fishy tastes. Only one we use anymore"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bella888
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 19, 2015
"It's an excellent product! I love the fact that it is free of mercury,. lead, PCB's and other contaminants. Because I am very particular with ingredients. So I highly recommend it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jordie
fromDanville, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best fish oil available
 September 18, 2015
"No aftertaste. Easy to swallow. Very effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieHilo
fromUT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I'm told this is helps your mind & body.
 July 18, 2015
"Easy to take & no fish taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthynVibrant
fromCA
 April 23, 2015
"No fishy after taste or burping. No side effects on digestive system."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salqah
The product delivered what it is advertized for.
 January 20, 2015
"The product delivered what it is advertized for. I will continue using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanclub
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Fish Oil for sensitive stomachs
 December 22, 2014
"I can take virtually any fish oil with no burbs etc but my brother can only tolerate this brand and really loves this fish oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ray1950
fromJacksonville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product serves us well
 November 22, 2014
"This is one of the best fish oil products that we have found. Keeps us healthy. Great that Vitacost has it for sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxermama
fromWest Sunbury PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 8, 2014
"No after taste or burping with these capsules. Wish I didn't have to take so many (6) a day to reach the appropriate dose."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Fish Oil
 August 26, 2014
"My husband & I like Barlean's Fish Oil because the pills are not so big that they choke you trying to swallow them & they are slick so they go down easier than other brands. I keep them in the refrigerator so there is no fishy taste. Good product & price is good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinyterry
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely No Unpleasant Aftertaste!!!
 May 18, 2014
"I have tried so many brands of fish oil gel caps. I've tried using the liquid of another brand thinking if I do a shot of it and get it over with I wouldn't burp up the fish taste. I always made sure I took it with food. I was wrong:(. I eventually shied away from taking it because I couldn't stomach the taste. My nutritionist suggested Barleans. I will never buy another brand again. This stuff is the best!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanO360
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best fish oil for the price
 April 13, 2014
"Works like a charm, has no nasty burp/smell effect to worry about, all natural. This will be my fish oil choice for now on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpk
fromMiami, FL
Best you can get
 March 16, 2014
"I've taken fish oil for years, if I took only one supplement it would be fish oil. And this is by far the best, it improves everything from brain functionality down to the appearance of your skin. I take 3 a day, throughout the day for a week and I can actually see a physical difference in the health of my skin."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smitty3
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Barleans is the fish oil with the highest standard
 December 14, 2013
"This is why I love Vitacost and that is they have a wide varity of products and name brands at half the cost. Braleans is the highest qualty fish oil and the price is fantastic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kach
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
Best fish oil out there
 November 16, 2013
"I did a lot of research and this is the best quality fish oil for the money. Barlean has tested theirs for mercury, lead, cadmium - unlike the cheaper brands, which are high in these heavy metals. That's really important to me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountChonkula
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fish oil
 November 1, 2013
"I've been using this stuff for years and it is great! No fishy taste or burping at all! Highly recommend this product. Barleans makes very high quality supplements."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isayama
Quality
 August 15, 2013
"Barlean's has such excelent and fresh products"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barlean's Fresh Catch® Fish Oil Orange -- 1000 mg - 250 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happypw
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 May 31, 2013
"Love Barleans-no aftertaste. I can tell if I don't take these my muscles begin to ache."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next