Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Exotic Berry from the Amazon Rain Forest. Powerful Antioxidant Berry. Acai a dark purple berry indigenous to the Amazon rainforest is a nutritious and powerful fruit valued for its rich nutrients. With a high ORAC (oxygen-radical absorbance capacity) value - twice that of blueberries - Acai could be considered the berry of choice for good health.
Overall rating:
3.967 / 5
4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
24 out of 30(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meadow75
Good value
 July 13, 2010
"Great value and good brand. Will let you know if it is working in 20 years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MikeyC
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Acai Berry
 June 2, 2010
"Good product, but not as effective with appetite suppression and weight control as i thought it would be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
L6VE
Ingredients
 March 28, 2010
"This product does contain magnesium stearate in it. As such, my options were to take the supplement out of its casing in order to benefit from it. The taste, however, was too gross for me - so I discontinued taking it shortly after purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
deede
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My findings & feelings on ACAI 1000
 November 23, 2009
"I've taken Acai 1000 for quite some months now. Before ordering from Vitacost I had ordered quite a few bottles from another company at a much higher price, and I kept thinking that the pills would help me lose weight, and to be honest acai didn't help at all. I'm still taking them, since I have them and they don't seem to be doing me any harm (I hope), but when they run out, I don't plan on re-ordering. I believe that the HYPE on ACAI is not what's it's advetised to be. The only thing that I've noticed is no more bowel problems. When I stop taking them, then I'll know if things change in that aspect and make a final decision at that time. Not actually ruling them out totally yet. I really had high expectations on ACAI when I started using them. My rating at this time will be very low, but when I stop taking the ACAI, if I have bowel problems, I'll know that it did help in that aspect, but time will tell. This is as honest as I can be at this time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mulieanna
Gender:Female
Natrol Acai Extract
 October 11, 2009
"I've used this product for over 4 months now and it has more than met my expectations for quality and results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
carolinajeanne
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't Work for Me
 May 26, 2009
"I have not had any changes since taking this product, which has been over 1 month. Since I bought 2 bottles I will continue taking them but would not recommend the product for anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nimbuk08
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No effect
 April 15, 2009
"I have been taking this product for almost a month. I bought it after reading all good reviews, but sorry to say it didn't do anything for me so far. I still have occassional constipation and don't feel any extra energy. I bought two bottles of it so will finish it, but won't order again or recomment to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxx
fromRiverside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
reorder
 April 7, 2009
"I now have clear, focused energy in the afternoon. I use one in the morning and one in the afternoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kareterra
still reviewing
 March 28, 2009
"I took this for a while, and then forgot about it for a while. I didn't realized how much more energy I had until I quit taking it. The real test will be now that I've returned to the regimin. Still in progress, but pleased with the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
4dreamers
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It was ok
 March 23, 2009
"I've been taking it for 3 weeks and have not noticed a difference in anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Serbus
Acai
 March 23, 2009
"No tangible benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitabuyer50
excellent way to get your acai
 February 22, 2009
"This product has worked better for me than the acai juice products I've tried. I highly recommend natrol acai capsules for quality and value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorifr1
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product gives me energy
 February 15, 2009
"I have reordered this product again. I am into my third month of use and I feel like I have more energy than I used to have. This is a wonderful product, and I would recommend it to everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Health1Wealth1Happiness
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't see any difference
 February 5, 2009
"Didn't feel any difference - no increased energy. Don't know what it's supposed to be like when you take antioxidants anyway - and this is the first time I've used Acai. But GREAT PRICE!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sapphiresky
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great item
 December 19, 2008
"I love Natrol Acai. I have been using this now for a few months and could not be more pleased!!
Great product overall"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tnturtle
fromTurtletown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 25, 2008
"I have been taking these a couple of weeks, and have noticed mainly that I stay awake during the day, don't get tired sitting at the computer after lunch. If I miss a day, I can't hardly keep my eyes open. Haven't noticed a weight loss, or any other affects.
Will continue to take it for the purpose of keeping me alert and awake.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyGolfer
fromWaterrford, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Acai!
 October 31, 2008
"This product is quite reasonable in price and seems to work as well as other acai products that I have tried which are much more expensive.
Great purchase.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crowbar
Good stuff.
 October 29, 2008
"This is a wonderful product and I recommend it heartily to everyone!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
john01
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product
 October 17, 2008
"I like the price for the value. taking two capsules is so much better than taking four."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natrol Acai Extract -- 1000 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4evervegan
fromFt Lauderdale, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Value EVER
 September 16, 2008
"Can't afford the well known juice. This is so much better: amount of acai and cost. Don't forget to share this website with your friends."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next