Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz

Drug-Free Nighttime Sleep Aid. Promotes Normal Sleep Patterns. Getting a good night's sleep is even easier with Melatonin - a natural nightcap. A hormone found in the body melatonin helps promote more restful sleep. Melatonin provides relief for occasional sleeplessness and helps promote a more relaxing night and better overall health.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildviking
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
works great
 April 15, 2014
"this has helped me fall asleep faster and stay a sleep all night long and I free fully rested in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thierry666
Great product
 April 14, 2014
"I sleep well now :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bordazall
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
best form of melatonin I've found
 September 2, 2013
"I've tried melotonin pills that you swallow and pills you dissolve under your tongue. This liquid works better than anything I've tried by far! I take only about a half dropper full and I'm falling asleep within 10 minutes. It seems to work best if I take it right when I go to bed. Because if that 10 to 20 minutes goes by, and I'm not ready to go to sleep, I have to take another half dropper to make it work. If you study the way melatonin works, you will find that the amount you take isn't as important as how fast you can get it in your system. Once your body recognizes the melatonin it starts to produce it's own. It's like a trigger that sets it off. That's why the liquid form is the best. And that's why if you aren't in bed ready to go to sleep your body sees you're not ready to sleep yet and passes the opportunity by. It works incredibly well for me. Remember to brush your teeth after taking it because it has a lot of sugar. The pills you dissolve under your tongue are mostly sugar and will rot your teeth! Don't use them!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PilatesQueen
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Melatonin I have tried!
 June 1, 2013
"This is the only Melatonin that helps me sleep. Others fall short."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emik
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 March 11, 2013
"Works better and faster than Melatonin in a pill form."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jegwish
fromBridgewater, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product is one I would never be without.
 March 6, 2013
"I've learned that after the age of 50 our bodies decrease the amount of melatonin it makes. Natrol Liquid Melatonin is the best - easy to take and makes sleep possible and more beneficial. I'd never be without this product and take it every night. I sleep soundly and fall asleep easily. My husband takes it, also, and has repeatedly said that he wishes he's known about it sooner!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
alynk
Disgusting
 March 5, 2013
"This is quite possibly the nastiest thing I ever tasted. I took one dose and never touched it again. I'd rather forego sleep than attempt to drink this. Yes, it's THAT bad!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracaru
Perfect
 June 9, 2012
"This product works wonderful. My entire family uses it. With in 20-30 minutes we can barely keep our eyes open. It tastes good so the kids love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treesa
fromChino Valley, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works better as liquid
 May 25, 2012
"I like the liquid Melatonin works faster for me.Taste is good. Relaxes me also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof2gr8tkids
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AWESOME PRODUCT!
 October 1, 2009
"It allows harmony in our home at bedtime!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoTax
Melatonin
 October 11, 2007
"Our locals stores stopped carrying this product. We use it for our Ferrets. It works extremely well on controlling their aggression. You just have to work with dosage. Cost through VITA Cost was perfect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol Liquid Melatonin -- 2.5 mg - 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product