Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(492)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(171)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(296)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(347)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(342)
Other Herbs(2,058)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(861)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ashwagandha or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets

Anti-Stress & Energy. Additive & Gluten Free. USDA Organic. Two Month Supply. How Can Ashwagandha Help You? Acts as a rejuvenative with anti-stress and adaptogenic actions helping the body cope with life's daily challenges. Supports a healthy response to stress. Improves physical endurance and energy. Himalaya Herbal Healthcare's Science. Your Life. Over 1200 clinical studies on Himalaya products. Nearly 200 scientists herbalists and doctors on R & D staff. GMP Facility. Family Owned since 1930
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Review 1 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dalia
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A STAPLE
 January 21, 2016
"I don't run out of this product. It does exactly what it says, helps my body adapt to the day. Without it, I feel a bit lethargic. That is how I felt before I started, and if I don't take my daily dose. It seems to help my body manage my energy that I have. I have no ill effects from this product at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheBeeliner
fromBrookside, PA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2015
"I've been using this product for a number of years and find it very useful. I did research on it after reading an article about it's long time use in India. I was happy to see that Vitacost offered it at a lower price than I had been paying elsewhere."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vh873
Works
 September 8, 2015
"If you need a little more energy, this is your product, and no jitters."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jast4health
fromUkraine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I lake this:-)
 May 24, 2015
"Ashwagandha is another great herb I use to compliment my alcohol alternatives! I experience that this herb makes me very happy the first hour and more relaxed the next couple of hours. I also get slightly increased libido. I also know that it's good for your immune system. This is what I have experienced. Other than that Ashwagandha is considered a very healthy herb, with a lot of claimed benefits so I'll just list them, and you can see for yourself how it works for you."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morningsunshine
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Calming and relaxing!
 May 4, 2015
"great product for a good price. For me it works very well, relaxes me as my adrenal glands are week . Whatever can relax me, it's great.
Love it!
"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Superb product
 April 17, 2015
"After reading a book called "The Hormone Diet" (I'm 46, that's my type of reading nowadays!) this was one of the highly recommended supplements to control stress and the dreaded cortisol spikes. For an adaptogen, I was taking Rhodiola, and thought I would switch to this, and do find it takes the edge of as well. Better? I'm not sure, but it works. I take this in the morning, especially before work & my drive into town...traffic & crazy drivers get my blood boiling. I should probably take more than one a day at my age :) After researching, this brand is by far the most potent & well made. I will continue to purchase!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpeedySenior
fromRedding, CA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a great adaptogen..
 February 28, 2014
"This product has been used in ancient ayurveda holistic medicine for centuries and produces great results in fighting stress. I like the brand as they produce a very healthy substance, that isn't combined with Fillers, etc...just pure herbal product."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFairfield, Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keeps everything in balance
 December 13, 2013
"One in the morning and it is smooth sailing through the day"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
can't live without it.
 October 7, 2013
"I had accidently bought this bottle thinking it was something else. When I realized my mistake it sat in my vitamin cabinet for a while until a friend recommended I start taking Ashwaganda. I had to play with my dosage but after I got some in my system I realized I was calmer and not as nervous about things. I truly believe in this product and have recommended it to other friends."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
verityrose
fromSW New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Recommended Herb
 January 9, 2008
"The reason I recommend this brand of ashwagandha is because it is often hard to find this herb in a non-standardized supplement. I do not think that standardized preparations are the best way to take herbs, as I prefer to use them in their non-doctored state with their own micronutrients."
+31points
47of 63voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Ashwagandha -- 60 Caplets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product