Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

LiverCare® has enormous health benefits for everyone. Supports the liver in functions relating to nutritional status such as the liver's normal ability to burn fat and help support the body's metabolic process. Supports healthy liver enzyme levels and the liver's ability to regenerate itself. LiverCare® assists normally functioning liver cells; it has antioxidant properties that support liver cell integrity and is a formula which assists in preserving existing liver strength when dealing with occasional overwhelming challenges. Keep in mind the liver is the largest internal organ and it is important the liver is functioning on a normal level when performing more then 500 different functions. Silymarin the active component of Milk Thistle acts by maintaining healthy liver cell function. LiverCare® does the same thing. LiverCare® also supports the liver’s function when challenged by toxins not just in our food water and air but also increased consumption of protein and prohormones. A benefit LiverCare® has over Milk Thistle is it does not interfere with medication when taken together.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taranuphab
Best choice for my liver
 September 19, 2013
"After I take this products for 3 weeks my skin look better and overall health is strong for my daily activity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PurpleOracle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Only one thing really wrong!!!
 January 14, 2012
"This product (capsules) are made of Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose which is a form of plastic.
We know that "plastic" never breaks down in nature, let alone in our systems.
"
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewQueen
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
AMAZING PRODUCT!
 March 27, 2009
"this is such a good product for everyone to take! Also if you take it right before drinking, you dont get a hang over! I like switching off between this and milk thistle. I feel switching off between supplements keeps them effective!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jwelston
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Liver helper!
 February 7, 2009
"Excellent product for those of us who have stressed their liver over the years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GG2277
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Purchase
 November 26, 2008
"I really couldn't tell any difference. That doesn't mean it's not working. I just didn't notice anything changing. It might be to soon to notice."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healing1in1Ma
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 October 28, 2008
"Works well and muscle tests well on others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaPro
Best Purchase Ever
 August 12, 2008
"This is great product for people who would like to cleanse toxins out of their liver."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myra
fromLaguna Woods, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Scientifically Proven Product
 May 25, 2007
"Since I had elevated liver enzymes, I searched Google for the best liver product. When I found Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Liver Care, I was absolutely amazed by the number of clinical trials, over many years, proving the effectiveness of the product worldwide. No other liver support product has that kind of evidence."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare LiverCare® -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product