Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs

Nutrient-rich Shake Supplement Supports the Fiber35 Diet Weight Loss System. Natural Shake Mix. 20 grams of Protein. 10 grams of Fiber. 140-160 Calories per Serving. Delicious Easy to Prepare. Rich in Vitamins and Nutrients. Enjoy With or Between Meals. The Fiber35 Diet FitSmart Shake is a nutrient rich meal supplement you can enjoy with or between meals for a great-tasting energy boost. Each serving contains 20 grams of whey protein and 10 grams of natural acacia fiber to help fill you up and leave you feeling satisfied. Each shake is a delicious way to help you reach your daily goal of 35 grams of fiber with added vitamins nutrients and beneficial enzymes.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Review 1 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack321
Excellent
 January 8, 2014
"mixes well with strawberries and other fruits. Great natural vanilla flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dave43
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great with Torani sugar free syrup
 July 19, 2013
"For a change of pace, add about a tablespoon of Torani sugar free syrup (I like strawberry and black cherry, but there are many other flavors). Tastes great and adds no calories or carbs."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moogiemac
fromCoram, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 10, 2012
"I absolutely love this shake! Most protein shakes gives me stomach cramps and bloating but this shake does it all. It tastes great, fills me up, keeps me "regular" with NONE of the side effects I always seem to get from the others. Oh, and it's 1/2 the calories and that's always a plus! I drink one for breakfast w/ 2 strawberries, a handful of blueberries, an occassional 1/2 banana, 2 tablespoons of milled flax, almond milk & ice and I'm good to go! Beats paying those high prices for store made smoothies! Thumbs up to this product, they really did it right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebud000
fromMiddletown, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 July 26, 2012
"Great taste. Great to mix fruit and other stuff to make smoothies. High in protein and fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evan01
fromCoconut Creek, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Delicious
 April 19, 2012
"The French Vanilla flavor is perfect for adding fruit like Banana, Blueberries and Strawberries. I use unsweetened vanilla flavored almond milk as my base, then add the powder mix, crushed ice and fruit. Delicious smoothie anytime of day but I have mine first thing in the morning. The only drawback is this product is not inexpensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
friimi
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works!
 July 28, 2011
"I hate shakes of any kind, and this stuff actually tastes great! I use the recipe of frozen fruit and almond milk with it, and I honestly don't mind drinking it at all. Plus, it really works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mags14
best taste
 June 11, 2011
"The perfect breakfast--mixed with almond milk and 1/2 a banana. Tastes fantastic, has vitamins, minerals and no sugar. Sorry to say, it's at least twice as expensive as other products, so I only use it every other day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmblavida
 April 18, 2011
"I mix this with chocolate soy milk and the taste is delicious. Drink it every morning using one scoop of Fiber Smart and one scoop of protein powder..keeps me satisfied until lunch!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimberlyjoelle
Smoothy Heaven
 April 18, 2010
"This is what I use to start my morning off right. Added to frozen blueberries and soy milk, this protien powder tastes great and has all the nutritional requirements I have been looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randi140
fromJackson, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good tasting
 September 14, 2009
"Best meal replacement shake I've tried. It has a high amount of protein AND fiber in each serving. All the flavors taste good--no metallic or chalky aftertaste. Mixes very well in the blender. I like to mix the vanilla with peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poetickiss
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product - Not Great Flavor
 May 7, 2009
"I have tried all 3 flavors of the Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shakes. The Vanilla Flavor was my least favorite of the 3 flavors when mixed on it's own with water (not a lot of flavor... tasted kind of bland), but mixed with lowfat milk, yogurt or fresh or frozen fruit, it makes an excellent Fiber Shake and I found it to be a wonderful meal replacement that fills you up and satisfies as the other flavors do. Other protein and fiber shakes cost quite a bit more - I feel this is excellent quality and value for the money but I would choose one of the other two flavors for taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kittycats
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Never Buy again
 September 28, 2008
"It did not have any taste to it. It was bland!! I could not drink it any more. I also found a freshness pack that was inside the jar!! I almost mistakenly put it in my shake!! Dig that one!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hedgymom
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great shake product
 September 24, 2008
"It tastes great, it satisfies, no unpleasant aftertaste, holds me for hours as a quick meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcair
Great
 May 10, 2008
"Have tried many other brands and this is by far the best. Good flavor and nice and creamy when blended. Add some berries and makes a great drink."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babushka
Good crisp taste
 October 8, 2007
"Tastes great and is very satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbi
Good protein, low calorie
 September 24, 2007
"This product is a terrific way to get extra fiber in your system, especially when you are watching your carbs. The taste is good, and it's very satisfying. Because of the high protein content, it keeps you feeling full for several hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
packerfan49
great product
 June 1, 2007
"Like the chocolate mix, this has a very good flavor and mixes well with fruit. Very easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vtskier
Excellent Product
 May 18, 2007
"I have been very satisfied with this shake. It is packed full of nutrients and tastes great. I highly recommend it.
This is one I will be sticking with.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oddyman
Fiber 35 Vanilla shake
 May 11, 2007
"It does not taste as good as the strawberry one; it does what it claims ( fill the hunger and provide high fiber content ). Not dissove well (~ 10% of floating globs)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Shake Old Fashioned Vanilla -- 1.5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mary0124
I like it.
 April 14, 2007
"Mixes well..not great with just milk. Haven't tried with water. I mixed with milk and orange juice and any fruit..I used frozen rasberries. Really tasty. Like a real shake. Will order again. Easy way to get extra fiber. I chose vanilla because it mixes with all other fruits and flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next