Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars

10g Fiber 10g Protein Delicious lemon poppy bar. Forget everything you've heard about dieting and welcome a whole new approach to healthy eating. The Fiber35 Diet combines delicious nutrient-rich whole foods that when combined with exercise will help keep you slim and fit for life without all the fuss. Because keeping the body fueled with high-fiber nutrition is one of the keys to maintaining a healthy body weight Brenda Watson created the FitSmart Bar for a nourishing snack whenever you need it. While many food bars are filled with refined sugars and preservatives Brenda's FitSmart Bars contain only all-natural ingredients like delicious fruits nuts and seeds. And best of all each great-tasting bar contains 10 grams of fiber and 10 grams of protein to keep you feeling satisfied and full of energy.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divadoc313
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very filling
 May 23, 2013
"I take one of these bars several days for lunch, it is filling and has a nice lemon taste and robust texture with the dates, poppy seeds and walnuts. I usually drink a bottle of water with the bar and it satisfies my appetite until it's time for my late afternoon snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ribbitriff
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Great meal substitute
 August 5, 2011
"I really like these. Was a bit surprise because normally I don't like really dense food, but these bars are so filling and have had the added bonus of slowing me down when eating lunch. The lemon flavor is strong but not fake. I don't get tired of eating these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandybelly
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Heavy
 November 1, 2008
"These are quite dense and filling. The taste is very lemony and I like that - but there is a small lingering aftertaste. Overall, tho, a pretty good bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bomag
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good overall protein bar
 July 2, 2008
"The texture and flavor of this bar is excellent! Only thing you have to watch out for is that the poppy seeds tend to get stuck in your teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gl0star
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tough lemons
 February 10, 2008
"Interesting taste, but very tough texture--so much my jaw started to get tired half way through the bar. Otherwise similar to a larabar, with a bit more protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathlenejb
fromKS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really tasty bars
 February 8, 2008
"This bar is excellent: awesome ingredients and a good taste.
It has a "fruitcake" texture and has a real lemon flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyAnn
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Snack
 August 13, 2007
"Tastes Great and it is good in between meal snack. I also will eat a 1/4 to 1/2 a bar before going out to eat to help curb my appetite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiKenna
Very good
 August 10, 2007
"Full of good flavor. The nuts satisfy the need for crunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shaynatj1
great product - yucky flavor
 August 7, 2007
"I bought these because of the great reviews, the ingredients and nutrition facts are spectacular! The flavor is WAY too overwhelming though - like straight up lemon extract. I will still eat them, but I wont enjoy it. I can only manage to make myself eat half a bar at a time. The ingredients make them sound like they would be very tasty, but way too much lemon flavor! I love the chocolate FitShake, so maybe the chocolate FitBars will be a better choice next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mary0124
moist and good taste
 April 14, 2007
"Very moist..very tasty. Easy to eat..lot of fiber. Liked a lot! Will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fiber 35 Diet FitSmart Bar Lemon Poppy -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product