Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers

Delicious chewable fiber wafers. With 2 grams of natural acacia fiber in each delicious bite-sized wafer Fiber Chews are a simple and convenient way to get your fiber on the go and help you achieve 35 grams of fiber per day!
Overall rating:
3.238 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
14 out of 21(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Review 1 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RayOfSunshine
fromUtah County, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet Treat
 December 17, 2013
"These yummy treats taste like they have more sugar in them than fiber, so maybe are not as good for keeping the middle trim as I hoped. They certainly taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
butahfly
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
chocolate saw dust
 October 21, 2013
"tastes horrible. ive tried hoodia bites, they were much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste, a little dry
 October 4, 2013
"This is a good product for those who have a sweet tooth, and it tastes like chocolate, but needs to be taken with liquid, otherwise it is too dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MountainWildflowerGirl
fromSalt Lake City,UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good source of fiber, but hard to eat.
 July 7, 2013
"This is a good source of fiber, but very hard to chew and swallow. I do not like the texture of these. They do help with digestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chalk
 March 19, 2013
"Unfortunately, I had high hopes for these, but they taste and feel like you're eating a piece of chalk covered in cocoa powder..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthjourney
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste Good
 August 11, 2012
"I wanted to share my opinion because I had read others that were not good. I think they taste great! I think it is wise to take with full glass of water though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodhealthis1
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy way to add fiber
 December 3, 2009
"I know I try but don't get enough fiber in my diet. These chocolate wafers are yummy and easy to take. This is not a laxative, just good fiber. In time it helps move everything along."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LIGHTWORKER
fromMIAMI, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awful!!!!!!!!!!!
 December 20, 2008
"These are the worst tasting wafer I ever had. Very bad, would not recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renomom
fromReno, NV
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste good
 September 5, 2008
"So far the best tasting fiber wafer I have ever tried!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kadz
fromSLC, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best fiber ever
 August 20, 2008
"This product not only tastes good but keeps me completely regular. It is the best fiber supplement I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bkridermom
fromNavarre, Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
very easy to take
 May 6, 2008
"i love these fiber chews. The flavor is good and they are so easy to take and to take with you. I usually have 2 before or with meal. lt gives me 4grams of fiber! You will love it too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boonie
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 16, 2007
"I like these...When I am craving something that is not good for me or to ward off the hunger pangs until the food is done, I chew a few of these. Warning: start off slow..work your way up gradually and drink plenty of water !If you chew too many too soon especially without adequate fluid, they could cause lots of gas.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
babushka
Not the best choice
 October 8, 2007
"The taste is really not that great, and the aftertaste is quite bad. I am going to using FiberChoice. Cheaper, tastes much better, and same Fiber content as these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LindaTFL
fromLecanto FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
If you like Chocolate & Want Fiber
 August 12, 2007
"This product has grown on me taste-wise--it's a fast way to pick up a couple of grams of fiber and fairly low in calories. Close to eating candy. Once it's gone I won't replace it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
joon
tasted terrible!
 August 11, 2007
"tasted worse than antacid tablets!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monmarmia
Not Bad!
 June 19, 2007
"These are the best tasting fiber supplement I have taken. They are a bit chalky tasting but what do you expect... it's fiber. Take it in small bites and chase it with water. Not that bad. Very filling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Someone
If you like chalk...
 June 16, 2007
"I was trying to be optimistic about these tasting good enough to use throughout the day. That is only the case if you like eating blackboard chalk.
My daughter spit it out after the first bite. She said was not going back there again. :) Fiber is good for us, but this is not the way to get it. Straw might be better.
They look like a quarter sized horse pill first off, but we figured it is chocolate flavored that should help. Nope. After chewing the "wafer" (aka chalk) up, no amount of water (that they do suggest rightfully) would help wash it down. Pure floating grit in the mouth that you want to just go away.
These are not for the faint of heart IMHO. Best analogy is bad children chewable vitamins that have a really fake chocolate taste.
Other Fiber 35 products (shakes, bars, sprinkle powder) are good, but these things... We will be staying away from them. Anyone want a free jar of wafers!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
onni
Extra fiber with a nice taste
 May 27, 2007
"These fiber chews are tasty enough for my 6 year old son and I. They are easy to take, portable, filling and convenient. I'd like the chocolate flavor to be stronger, but I will continue to take them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fiber 35 Diet Fiber Chews Rich Chocolate -- 60 Wafers
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product