Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,714)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,081)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,987)
Chromium(315)
Copper(34)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(602)
Magnesium(2,273)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(190)
Strontium(81)
Zinc(434)
Multivitamins(13,039)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,338)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz

Premium Balanced Magnesium-Calcium Drink. Gluten & GMO Free. Vegetarian. Natural Calm Plus Calcium is formulated to avoid excess dietary calcium depleting the body's vital magnesium supply and to avoid symptoms associated with low magnesium and high calcium levels. This premium formulation includes nutritional cofactors to facilitate the assimilation distribution and utilization of calcium. Multi-award-winning Natural Calm developed by Peter Gillham is the best selling magnesium supplement in the natural products market.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feeling Calm :)
 December 9, 2015
" I love taking my calm with calcium!!! it's the perfect warm drink before bed to help me sleep well thru the night, while receiving my perfect dosage of magnesium and calcium!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for a relaxing and sleep
 July 18, 2015
" We use this as an evening calming drink before bed. I find Magnesium + Calcium is a great supplement combination to provide a relaxing sensation of the body & mind - especially when a deficiency exists from stress. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMt. Shasta, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Combination
 November 20, 2014
" I love this product because I don't have to take some giant pills to get my daily calcium and magnesium. Also I don't like flavors added to my vitamins and this one adds no flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParma Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 16, 2014
" I like the ease of taking my calcium in a liquid form, thanks for making it easy to stay healthy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromfl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best bedtime cal mag
 December 6, 2013
" works great ...my whole family takes it each night "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Super product
 September 17, 2012
" Put it in a tiny bit of juice and its great. I am using this 2 times a day and I feel much calmer. its great "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 March 20, 2009
" This is an excellent cal/mag product. It mixes well, and has a pleasant taste; I really enjoy it as a relaxing drink before bed. It helps keep my muscles from tensing up, as well. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 19, 2009
" I did feel a slight calming effect but I prefer Trace Mineral Research Trace Mineral drops instead for a magnesium/mineral supplement. I believe, for minerals, you need all of them for balance and synergy and Trace Mineral drops fits the bill w/over 70 minerals. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEast Kingston, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect calcium/magnesium combo
 January 19, 2008
" I bought this to get better absorption in my body as I have found pill forms to be ineffective. This is the right combination of magnesium and calcium so you are not depleting the magnesium in your body. I find that it is helping me sleep a bit better too and my bowel movements are more regular. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromseattle wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 January 16, 2008
" my leg cramps stopped almost immediately and i have more energy. i also sleep better and feel better overall. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
 June 27, 2007
" This is a perfect product! Has the Calcium and Magnesium, which alone are excellent, but also adds potassium and other vitamins which make it even more effective. I'll never buy anything else! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Plus Calcium Unflavored -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product