Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,675)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,515)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,984)
Multivitamins(13,083)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,326)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,420)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(154)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Betaine Hydrochloric Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules

Natural support for healthy digestive function.*. What is Vitacost Betaine HCl? Betaine is a source of hydrochloric acid or stomach acid. Betaine HCl supplements are typically used to increase levels of hydrochloric acid in the stomach. This formula also contains pepsin a digestive enzyme that assists with the digestion of protein.  . How does Vitacost Betaine HCl support health? Designed to support the stomach’s digestive capacity for individuals lacking sufficient stomach acid.*. May be used at mealtimes to support the acid needs of digestion.*. Certain health challenges may require supplementing with HCl for proper digestion.*. Why choose Vitacost Betaine HCl? Combines betaine HCl and pepsin. A better value when compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
54 out of 58(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Value
 March 19, 2016
" Another product my husband has been using for about 5 years. Tried many brands and this is the most economical. I always make sure when buying vita cost brand that is had the same ingredients of the more expensive brand I am looking to replace. This has worked well for his digestion. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective and great price
 March 14, 2016
" Great formula at a good price. Compares well with higher-priced products in hard-to-find capsule form. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMetairie,LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 23, 2015
" Very effective for low stomach acid issues. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product for price.
 September 19, 2015
" Works great anytime I need a little assistance to digest protein. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLowell
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great supplement for poor stomach digestion
 July 12, 2015
" These have the highest amount of betaine in 1 serving that I have found. Great for when you are healing your gut by improving your stomach acid amount to improve not only digestion but also nutrient absorption "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
improve digestion
 June 20, 2015
" Over 30? Maybe you need this too. This helps the body to digest foods, since our acid levels in our tummy's decline. This could also help a person better absorb nutrients, even vitamins and minerals. It's so easy to take, one before a meal. "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good value
 May 24, 2015
" so far seems comparable to the more expensive brand I was using. "
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
 May 23, 2015
" Best price I could find for the volume of product per capsule and number of capsules. Works great for breaking down heavy meals like meats. I always come back to Vitacost because their value and quality can't be beat. "
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSaratoga Springs, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Too Many Fillers
 January 15, 2015
" I tried this after using Thorne Research but these have too many fillers and caused me a lot of issues. When choosing an HCL product try to find something with zero fillers as the results will be greater. "
-11points
15of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRedding, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
help your digestion
 November 6, 2014
" Great product. Not so many fillers. "
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanberra, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Just perfect.
 September 7, 2014
" I have been taking Betaine HCL for well over a year now and it has greatly improved my digestion, overall health and results in the gym. Vitacost offers the best Betaine out there hands down. Not only is there product top quality, but it is also the best value I have found. "
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
May Solve those digestion issues
 August 5, 2014
" Even after cleaning up my husbands diet and putting him on a gut protocol he would have horrible gas after meals. It was embarrassing. I was familiar with this product from a doctor who recommended it instead of Nexium for my husband years ago. One capsule wasn't doing anything so I titrated it up to 2 capsules with the dinner meal. It seems to have solved the gas problem. The Vitacost product is affordable and obviously works well. "
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product, excellent for digestive system
 August 3, 2014
" I have found this to be very good in assisting with overall digestion and gut health. This product may not be for everyone and you must test your own levels of stomach acid before taking any form of this kind of product but I like this dosage for me and this serves me well. "
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware - Contains Diary
 July 17, 2014
" This Vitacost product contains Diary. Several other name brands are derived from sugar beets and have no diary and a lot less fillers. "
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStockbridge, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Couldn't eat without it!
 July 8, 2014
" I love these betaine hcl capsules. I use these with every meal because I have low stomach acid, without them I bloat and am in pain. Vitacost brand is the lowest price I have found and the same great quality in other brands. I am glad I found these! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you have Acid Reflux, this will help!
 May 28, 2014
" If you have Acid Reflux, I highly recommend trying this supplement. It supports your digestive system and for me, it really works. I no longer have the symptoms of Acid Reflux (or they are very minor) after using this with dinner. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnewberg or.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
a great product
 May 3, 2014
" I was using an expensive most pure best product which worked good . I tried tbis product and had same and maybe better results "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEverett, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
seems to help digestion
 January 2, 2014
" I have a difficult time with digesting my food and this seems to help. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Betaine HCL makes a big difference!
 December 13, 2013
" Since I've added 2 Betaine HCL capsules with each meal that I eat protein it feels like the whole meal gets through me quicker and easier. I don't have the bloat I used to have. "
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Betaine HCl with Pepsin -- 650 mg - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGlenview, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terrible smell
 September 30, 2013
" I was buying this product few times before, but the last time it was a disaster. Pills smelled so terrible that I had to throw away a whole bottle! When I opened the other one ( I ordered two), same story. I was really disappointed by the quality of the product. Don't recommend to buy it until Vitacost fix the problem.... "
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next