Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Men's Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules

All-natural blend of high-quality standardized herbal extracts to enhance libido and support male sexual health.* With muira puama maca root ginseng and more! What is Vitacost Catuaba Complex? Vitacost Catuaba Complex is a specially formulated complex for men featuring six herbs used traditionally around the world for sexual health support.* Included are the following:. Catuaba: From the bark of the tropical Erythroxylum catuaba tree this extract is used in Brazilian medicine as a natural aphrodisiac.*. Muira Puama: Also known as “potency wood” or “warrior wood” muira puama extract is taken from the roots of the Liriosma ovate tree native to the Brazilian Amazon. Used traditionally as an aphrodisiac and tonic for sexual health.*. Maca: Sometimes referred to as Peruvian ginseng maca extract is from the roots of the Lepidium meyenii tree native to the Andes of Peru and Bolivia. Used as a natural aphrodisiac by native Andean people.*. Tribulus Terrestris: An herb that grows in tropical and some moderate-climate regions worldwide tribulus terrestris has been used for centuries by Greek Chinese and Indian cultures to support many aspects of health. Horny Goat Weed: Also called Epimedium or Yin Yang Huo this herb has a long history of use as a libido stimulator for both men and women.*. Ginseng: From Panax quinquefolium ginseng is a plant whose extracts are popular in Chinese medicine. Scientific data has attributed its beneficial effects to a group of ginseng-specific saponins known as ginsenosides. How does Vitacost Catuaba Complex support health? Offers a safe natural way to support male libido*. Promotes sexual health in men*. Why choose Vitacost Catuaba Complex? All natural; no caffeine or stimulants. Combines six herbs into one convenient formula. Contains standardized herbal extracts to ensure consistent levels of active ingredients in every dose. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.368 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
12 out of 19(63%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gck888
fromSelangor, Malaysia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Catuaba
 September 8, 2014
"I have taken the products for 12 days now,
Start to get the effect after 3 serving and better effect after 7 servings.
Recommend that to include another ingredient to make it more effective, Tonga Ali.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dexter2010
fromMiami, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 October 1, 2010
"This is a great product from NSI!
It really gives a decent boost on your libido and desire, but the results will be GREAT if you combine this supp with another one which contains Tongkat Ali (I took this along with NSI Men's Passion Booster).
The result was awesome."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
freewheeln
 January 21, 2010
"Decent boost in libido, but straight tribulus or long jack capsules are stronger."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
user52
fromca,
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 July 25, 2008
"Sorry, did Nothing for me no change what so ever
two months..... Hope it works for you good luck
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rocko1137
Totally confused
 July 7, 2008
"I have used this product for 2 bottles worth. It gave me horrible Nausea, even taken with food! If it did anything positive for me it taught me to never take supplements with out food. Nsi has great stuff I use many of their products. So I guess 1 stiff is acceptabble. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR IF YOU TRY THIS STUFF EAT FIRST AND EAT MORE AFTER TAKEN. Even my lovers saw or felt no difference when I took it other than being sick to my stomach. Sorry NSI"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KeninVA
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not recommended
 February 4, 2008
"Product did not produce any results after one month. Was like taking a sugar pill."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burl
fromSt Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 January 20, 2008
"This has a real effect raising libido."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kain
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Contains two Excellent supplements!
 December 5, 2007
"I'm wondering if this thing was just missing some Tongkat Ali. I've noticed a change in myself since I stopped taking this with Passion Booster, and I don't like the change.
This item DOES contain Muira Puama and Tribulus Terrestris which are great for boosting testosterone. The reason I originally bought Passion Booster before was because it also contained tribulus terrestris.
If the tongkat ali does not do what I think it should, I will be reordering this and the passion booster together.
Can't be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ilovemosaics
 November 7, 2007
"Unfortunatly this product did not help my husband at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gordo
 October 24, 2007
"did not get any more libido"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performer
Best of all supplements in this field.
 October 11, 2007
"This product has been the best of all the supplements in this field that I have ever tried. Within 2 weeks the difference was amazing.
Thanks N.S.I., your products are great and very competively priced.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike6181
Hot stuff!!
 October 5, 2007
"This is a very useful product and definately delivers on its promised purpose. Highly recommended."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CharlotteNC
Not really effective
 September 12, 2007
"The product doesn't really work for me. I have a friend who said it works wonders for him, but after taking it for about a month now I can honestly say I don't see a big difference at all. I'm the same person who once took a viagra and it had no effect on me so maybe I'm different...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newmodel23
Great Product
 August 13, 2007
"I have been more than satisfied with this purchase. The product delivered on my expectations. Not only would recommend to others, I have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Catuaba Complex Men's Formula -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product