Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(470)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(60)
Fenugreek(95)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(128)
Ginseng(222)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,154)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(20)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(30)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(15)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(229)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(533)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fo-Ti or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules

High-quality extract of a traditional Chinese herb. What is fo-ti root? Fo-ti (Polygonum multiflorum) is a perennial climbing plant from the knotweed family native to eastern Asia and grown in China Japan and Tibet. Its roots are widely used in traditional Chinese medicine for sleep and anti-aging tonics. Fo-ti is called “He Shou Wu” in Chinese which translates to “black haired Mr. He.” Legend has it that an old villager used the herb to restore his dark hair and youthful vitality.  . How does fo-ti root support health? Fo-ti root is used in traditional Chinese medicine to support healthy hair growth sleep and digestion. It’s also used as a kidney liver and longevity tonic. Contains quercetin and other antioxidant flavonoids. Why choose Vitacost Fo-Ti Root? Supplies 1220 mg of fo-ti root per 2-capsule serving. Contains 50 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.913 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
18 out of 23(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauls85
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 January 16, 2014
"Wow! I feel more energy after taking this product. I use it as a natural tonic to increase my energy level so I don't feel as tired after my workouts. In term of grey hair, I can also see a difference, my hair turns black a little, as I am only on this for about 1 week only. I would recommend this to anybody who wants to increase their stamina naturally. Overall I think it is a great deal,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg29999
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 November 14, 2013
"Good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzannlove
 September 5, 2013
"One of the five treasures of Chinese herbalism
I take this everyday great for hair color restoration :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hchan7
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really works!
 July 26, 2013
"I'm only 31 but have about 5 gray hairs that I know of. Ever since I started using this product for over a year now, neither I nor my barber has noticed any gray hair where they once were!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
just1me
great stuff
 May 16, 2013
"im married to much younger and very beautiful woman.. 17 year difference.... she tends to smile at me when i talk to her about are age differences... i understand it is just me so i been taking this for over two months now. i feel and look much better.. my wife says she married a older man because it is honor.... so it is my job to keep it that way......."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsaferriell
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hair Help
 November 24, 2012
"For me, this product helps with thinning and greying hair. Both areas are improved."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wolfinger
fromCentral Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I'm taking it as an act of faith....
 April 26, 2012
"I'm just finishing up on my third 100-cap bottle and I THINK there's a little extra color in my hair. I think that it works, but so slowly that you can't see it happening. I'll probably throw down one more bottle soon and then decide if Ill go for a fifth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMicki
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
Fo Ti
 December 5, 2011
"I've used Fo-Ti (Ho Shou Wu, He Shou Wu) for a very long time. I can say first hand that this is an incredible herb for healthy hair and it keeps the greys away."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jaycoh
Not as I was told
 February 17, 2010
"This is the second bottle I've used and there hasn't been an iota of difference."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KLSF
 February 8, 2010
"I have seen a small change in the greying of my hair.I have only taken it for a month and a half.I bought 2 more bottles to see if it has a long term effect."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ribo
Use to be a five star product.
 November 19, 2009
"I bought 3 bottles of this product and it was a great product. It gave you more stamina thru out the day and would give you a feel of well being. But they changed the formal. I ordered 4 more bottles and they had a totally different pill in it. It was a different size and didn't smell like the orginal product. Don't buy this current product. I would recommend you take the real fo-ti."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WAV1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Used for 5 weeks now
 September 11, 2009
"I just ordered another bottle. Its a little too early to make a judgement on this product. So far it seems that some of the greying on my temples has begun turning back to dark brown! I hope I get better results as I continue using this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lgcangel7
fromBald Knob, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not Enough Bang For The Buck!
 June 7, 2009
"Just couldn't see enough results to make it worth the money!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SisoftheMoon
fromHampton Roads, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is hard to review
 February 19, 2009
"This is hard to review because it's effects aren't immediately noticeable. I like the tea so decided to buy the capsules. The only thing immediately noticeable is that my husband has been happier.
I will continue to purchase this product."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
happy2be
fromATL, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No sure if it worked
 October 1, 2008
"I may not have taken it long enough to notice a difference in how my body feels during the month, but I will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leffty013
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 May 21, 2008
"It works slower than the expensive Chinese herbs I was taking but it does work (female thinning hair)."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Fo-Ti Root -- 1220 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product