Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Buffered Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules

Buffered C Complex with rose hips and citrus bioflavonoids! What is Vitacost Buffered C Complex? Vitacost Buffered C Complex combines Vitamin C with buffering agents that are gentle on the stomach and enhanced with rose hips citrus and other beneficial bioflavonoids.  . Also included is a citrus bioflavonoid complex with polyphenolic compounds hesperidin and rutin. Bioflavonoids are primarily noted for their powerful antioxidant properties in addition to their many diverse biological activities.*.  . How does Vitacost Buffered C Complex support health? Supports healthy inflammatory reactions.*. Maintains a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Helps maintain healthy blood pressure already within normal range.*. Supports healthy circulation.*. Promotes healthy collagen and skin.*. Helps maintain integrity structure function and activity of the endothelium.*. Promotes the maintenance of healthy DNA.*. Why choose Vitacost Buffered C Complex? Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C from rose hips per two-capsule serving. Also supplies 500 mg of unique citrus bioflavonoid complex. Contains 125 servings per bottle. High quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 46(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pafoodiegirl
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality C-complex supplement
 August 21, 2014
"This c-complex is easy on the stomach and delivers a complete formula that is fast acting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANTINA
fromISRAEL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 August 19, 2014
"This product has great features"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerrylz1
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A Great Source of Vitamin C
 August 16, 2014
"A good source of vitamin C in a buffered state. Easy to assimilate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madelo
fromBerwick, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT VITAMIN!
 April 20, 2014
"For those who have sensitive stomach like, frequent heartburns or acid reflux, this type of vitamin C is easier for the digestive track and works, as well as, other Vitamin C , that are not buffered. Great vitamin I recommend it,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
artist2
fromFlorida.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product.
 April 2, 2014
"very good product, powerful C , good quality .
I am taking quite while and I can not live without.
I showed this to my Doctor, and he is happy about this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dubner
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 January 21, 2014
"You have to take 2 to get the amount it was said to be. Would have liked to know that up front. Would not have ordered it if I knew."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wealthywomen
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Vitamin C
 December 5, 2013
"helps with energy and has all the ingredents good quality vitamin c needs to full work in the body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLUISA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
TUMMY FRIENDLY !
 December 1, 2013
"Finally found a tummy friendly vitamin c that also fits our budget, so thankful i came across to this site. Would definitely buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luluboo
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value
 November 8, 2013
"Very good vitamin C product at a great price. Highly recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skippy2400
Hard to find.
 October 24, 2013
"I bought this here and at a reasonable price. These are very hard to find in the stores...and if you go to a specialty store, I'm sure you'll pay more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heartattack
frompennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 October 19, 2013
"doesn't upset my stomach like other Vit. C tablets do. will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meryem
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
buffered c w. biovflavenoid complex 1000 mg
 October 15, 2013
"love this product. does not upset my stomach like other vitamin c preparations."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy2
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 October 7, 2013
"Is not as acidic as other vitamin C supplements that I have previously used."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WellnessLady
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 August 10, 2013
"I have no complaints with this product. It works just the way it's supposed to. I've taken a Buffered C with Bioflavanoids for several years now, and this compares as well or better than the more expensive name brands. I highly recommend it, if you're looking for a supplement to increase your Vitamin C intake."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasy
fromBirmingham AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are easy on a sensitive stomach.
 July 16, 2013
"When my adult daughter takes regular Vit. C it often upsets her stomach, but this does not. She really appreciates the buffered C."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billigoat
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow! No upset stomach!
 May 7, 2013
"I tried to use Vitamin Shoppe's brand that touted being "gentle on the stomach," but got a stomach ache every time. Was afraid to try this but it seems to work great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1goodC
fromHesston KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Only C
 January 22, 2013
"this is the only C we like to buy.... it is cheap and full of the good stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNRN
fromMinneapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must for painful bladder
 January 13, 2013
"This is the only vitamin c I can take, very gentle"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Powder in a cap, easy to take
 January 13, 2013
"No complaints. I switched to these b/c I want a vitamin that's already in powder/cap form and won't make my tummy upset since I do not like to take with food. So far, so good. I've been taking them a few months and I'll just stick with these, thank ya :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Buffered C w/ Bioflavonoid Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 250 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlaskanSam
fromKalispell, MT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No stomach upset
 December 27, 2012
"Usually Vit C will irritate my stomach but this one, because it is buffered, does not. Also, easy to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next