Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor

Quick-dissolving natural cherry flavored vitamin B-12 dots. What is vitamin B-12? Vitamin B-12 is a water-soluble B vitamin that’s vital for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.* It also plays an important role in the formation of healthy red blood cells.*.  . How does vitamin B-12 support health? Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health.*. Supports the health of the central nervous system.*. Improves daytime alertness and concentration.* . Promotes optimal sleep.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin B-12? Quick-dissolving dots. Natural cherry flavor. Supplies 500 mcg of vitamin B-12 per dot. Contains 250 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
33 out of 45(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 August 26, 2014
"It is a cherry melt in mouth 0-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlwaysAMom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 14, 2013
"This is fast acting and gives the needed energy in the morning and added energy for the evening hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paul2
fromBelmar, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The dots do the job
 September 1, 2013
"My doctor told me to get sublingual B-12 because it is really absorbed much better than pills. I found the dots are easy to keep under my tongue as they dissolve slowly. Previously I tried B-12 lozenges and they melted too fast. I recommend these. The flavor is quite nice as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfilledlife
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than a pill!
 August 7, 2013
"This product is much better than taking B-12 in pill form. Tastes great, works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitties
frommilford mass
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
tasty cherry flavor
 May 7, 2013
"melt very easily and taste good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skytrain77
fromSouth carolina
 April 10, 2013
"good to go"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlissNY
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 March 6, 2013
"I began taking Folate and added B-12 as a compliment to that. I like the dots, they dissolve quickly and taste good. I do believe that B vitamins and Omega's do contribute to better stress management and female health."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marisita
fromAtlant, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good flavor
 January 18, 2013
"Dissolve easily, great flavor. Good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jinxie
Yuck
 October 10, 2012
"These taste awful. I won't be buying them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
destal7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
this isn't the most absorbable or active form of B
 July 3, 2012
"It's now common knowledge that cyanide b12 "cyanocobalamin" is not the most readily available form. Taking it sublingually (instead of injected) is even less effective. If you want to do sublingual or oral supplements, methylcobalamin is the more active form."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kim9
fromDC Metro Area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummiest B12 ever!
 March 19, 2012
"These B12 dots are really yummy! Other brands taste weird or chalky, but these are positively yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mild cherry flavor
 February 19, 2012
"If you have a difficult time swallowing pills, I highly recommend this form of vitamin B-12. My husband and I have been taking this for quite sometime. It is suppose to be the best way to absorb B-12 according to Dr. Oz."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busymomofsix
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A vitamin that tastes like candy?
 January 25, 2012
"How many vitamins taste like candy without all the chemicals? These are delicious with very little additives. My kids not only LOVE these B-12 vitamins, but ask for them on their own everyday. You can't beat that!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artfan
 December 4, 2011
"taste is good- dissolves quickly- i feel better when i take them"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ahleha
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Value, but
 March 23, 2011
"These tablets take way to long to dissolve if at all, making them more of a chewable than a sublinqual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AHappyVitacostCustomer
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
my favorite b-12 so far
 October 28, 2010
"I purchased Twinlab's b-12 500mcg dots and these ones at the same time to compare effectiveness between them. They are both the same in effectiveness but I personally like the consistency of these ones better because twinlab's dissolve quicker and they also leave the extra fillers floury residue (twinlab's have more fillers which is probably why people say they dissolve better. I would say not better, just quicker). These ones dissolve clean and take a longer time, which is better for sublingual absorption anyway. I used to feel fatigued before taking them before but not anymore, the boost in energy helps me to stay awake normally during the day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
azangel
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste
 September 25, 2010
"Just did not like the taste. It is me - really not the product. I am glad that vitacost offers 100% satisfaction guarantee. Returned and now I am having injections instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoffeeLuver
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 2, 2010
"these little dots under your tongue is much better than coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste, dissolves well
 June 23, 2010
"Unlike other reviewers, I had no problems with these "dots" dissolving under my tongue, and I liked the taste. I switched brands only because these were out of stock when I reordered. I now take 1000 mcg sublingual MUCH LARGER tablets which do dissolve faster. Both give me lots of energy, though the NSI brand is a better value. I took these daily; I now take the Jarrow brand every other day. When I finish this bottle of Jarrow, I will probably switch back to NSI. I prefer the smaller size tablet (and the smaller price)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Cherry -- 500 mcg - 250 Quickdots Melts Tablets - Natural Cherry Flavor
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Teeny, tiny
 June 20, 2010
"You just melt these tiny tablets under your tongue, and they really do help with energy levels. The taste is nice, and they work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next