Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)

Creamy delicious vanilla shake supplies 14 grams of soy protein per serving! Ideal for vegetarians or those with sensitivities to dairy or eggs. What is Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder? Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder is an easy-to-use powdered drink mix that makes delicious shakes packed with 14 grams of soy protein per serving. Ideal for vegetarians or those with allergies or sensitivities to other high-protein foods (such as dairy or eggs) Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder can be easily blended with water or other beverages for the perfect anytime protein boost. Soy protein is derived from soybeans which have been a dietary staple and primary source of high-quality protein for people throughout the world for centuries. Soy is considered a complete protein because it contains essential and nonessential amino acids necessary for human nutrition. It’s also a good source of fiber calcium and vitamin E. . Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder is all-natural cholesterol free and low in fat (only 0.5 grams per serving. Available in chocolate or vanilla flavor. How does Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder support health? Supplies 14 grams of soy protein per serving. Supplies 22 essential vitamins and minerals. Contains 100% of the Daily Value for vitamin E and folic acid. According to the FDA diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Vitacost Soy Protein Powder provides 14 grams of soy protein. Why choose Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder? Supplies 14 grams of protein per serving. Low in fat and cholesterol free. Naturally flavored; no artificial sweeteners or coloring. Easy to use: mix with 8 oz of water or other beverage (use shaker or blender for best results). Makes 13 delicious shakes. Suitable for vegetarians. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
57 out of 73(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neli
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good product
 October 29, 2014
"I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tunes
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty mild flavor
 July 29, 2014
"Plain but sweet, good to add to coffee as a "creamer""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mayramlb
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste
 July 8, 2014
"Not very fond of the flavor of this product. Tastes pretty bland for being Vanilla"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
vanilla protein powder
 June 21, 2014
"I really like this protein powder; it does not leave a nasty after taste and tastes like 'vanilla'!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sixie
Gender:Female
Good but not filling enough.
 May 17, 2014
"The price is great. The vanilla tastes like Breyer's Natural Vanilla ice cream if you add a few ice cubes. My only complaint... the Almased is much more fulfilling so you don't want to sneak a snack. If you need to lose weight, add a banana to the blender to make it more filling. :) just being 100% Honest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kjris
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Tasting
 May 14, 2014
"Enjoy mixing this with just about fruit juice. Nice texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corkonian
fromSan Leandro, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Delicious product
 April 15, 2014
"This is a great product. It dissolves well in water, easily digestible, and has a delicious taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SC1313
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vanilla Flavor
 April 5, 2014
"If you like Vanilla flavor then this is okay. It was recommended "if you like Almased" but this is just a plain vanilla. I don't really care for the flavor. not bad, just not what I like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alwayslaughing
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too sugary
 March 14, 2014
"I'm one of those people who thinks most things could use a lot less sugar, and this is one of those products. It is really necessary to have 15g of sugar in one scoop of this powder? That's more sugar than an entire bowl of cereal, in one small scoop. This protein powder has so much going for it, the flavor is great, but it is so sweet that I don't think I will purchase it again. I will try it in water like some people suggested to see if that helps. However, if you like sugar, go for it, you'll probably love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flyngrl
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 2, 2014
"My son is a vegan and this is the best non-whey based protein powder we have tried. We ran out and I got something at the drugstore that is now on the top shelf in the back for use only in case of emergency. This mixes well in a blender, which is the best way to prepare it. In a pinch, you can stir it into water, soy milk or juice, but you will have to deal with some lumps unless you are an enthusiastic stirrer. Using a mini ire whisk does a pretty good job of removing most lumps. This is so good tasting that even the lumps taste good. We also buy one chocolate for every 4 vanilla simply because he usually puts fruit in it and the vanilla is best for that. I snuck some Vitacost Greentastic in his smoothie today to increase his fruit/veggie intake and he liked it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustJewell
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
BEST INGREDIENTS BEST PRICE
 February 16, 2014
"My husband has tried every protein powder there is and this is, by far, his favorite. He gets the vanilla and chocolate flavors. The ingredients are simple so that makes me happy because there aren't extra chemical fillers added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CentralFla
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Terrible
 February 15, 2014
"Nastiest stuff I've ever tasted. I wasted a good 20 bucks I could have put towards the Almased. Will always go with Almased from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MYRL2PEARL
fromMontreal, QC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great protein supplement
 February 8, 2014
"As a vegetarian it is sometimes difficult to get a good balanced breakfast on the run. To make sure I get some protein in... I put two scoop of the protein mix in my almond milk and pour it into my cereal very tasty and I feel satisfy until lunch"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaz2me
fromATLANTA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 21, 2014
"this is so good! I ordered 5 more, The chocolate is excellent too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JACE6715
fromLong Beach, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I would not repurchase this item.
 January 1, 2014
"On the plus side this product mixes quickly into a nice
shake. The downside the shake is very foamy. The drink
drink is chalky and has a nasty after taste.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bobxxx
fromAllentown, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Way too sweet
 December 10, 2013
"I was looking for a healthy soy based protein powder. This is too sweet, with 15 grams of sugar per serving. I have been using Walker protein powder mix for years, which is whey based. I like the Walker product, but wanted to try a soy product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kawill
fromAlmond NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this product has great flavor
 November 1, 2013
"The product has a high protein content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wineracquet
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Too sweet!
 October 20, 2013
"This soy protein is much too sweet for my taste. It contains both sugar and fructose. Won't buy again,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FloridaHokie
fromBradenton, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Close, but nutritionally not a substitute
 October 13, 2013
"When I first saw this as a generic substitute suggestion for diabetic friendly weight maintenance meal shake Almased on the site at less than half the price I was excited. It even looked identical in packaging and basic description. But it was hard to find specific nutrition info, other than some 3rd party postings. I decided it was worth a try. Well, the product is not bad, but not great either. It tastes fine, but when actually comparing the box nutrition labels, it has quite a bit more sugar than the Almased and you can taste this as well. Also, the verbiage on the label leads me to believe this isn't formulate for he same purpose as Almased (diabetic weight loss). Since I've lost quite a bit of weight that I haven't been able to with any other dieting, I think I'll go back to the name brand, even if it's a much higher cost."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Isolated Soy Protein Powder Vanilla -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txcto
fromDallas TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
palatable, satisfying and balanced
 October 12, 2013
"Finally a protein shake that isn't chalky. The base flavor is good so you don't need to add flavors or fruits. GREAT product for diabetics, either as a snack, quick breakfast or occasional meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next