Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shakes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)

Creamy delicious chocolate shake mix supplies 14 grams of soy protein per serving! Ideal for vegetarians or those with sensitivities to dairy or eggs.   What is Vitacost Soy Protein Powder? Vitacost Soy Protein Powder is an easy-to-use powdered drink mix that makes delicious shakes packed with 14 grams of soy protein per serving. Ideal for vegetarians or those with allergies or sensitivities to other high-protein foods (such as dairy or eggs) Vitacost Soy Protein Powder can be easily blended with water or other beverages for the perfect anytime protein boost. Soy protein is derived from soybeans which have been a dietary staple and primary source of high-quality protein for people throughout the world for centuries. Soy is considered a complete protein because it contains essential and nonessential amino acids necessary for human nutrition. It’s also a good source of fiber calcium and vitamin E. . Vitacost Soy Protein Powder is all-natural cholesterol free and low in fat (only 0.5 grams per serving). Available in chocolate or vanilla flavor. How does Vitacost Soy Protein Powder support health? Supplies 14 grams of soy protein per serving. Supplies 22 essential vitamins and minerals. Contains 100% of the Daily Value for vitamin E and folic acid. According to the FDA diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Vitacost Soy Protein Powder provides 14 grams of soy protein. Why choose Vitacost Soy Protein Powder? Supplies 14 grams of protein per serving. Low in fat and cholesterol free. Naturally flavored; no artificial sweeteners or coloring. Easy to use: mix with 8 oz of water or other beverage (use shaker or blender for best results). Makes 13 delicious shakes. Suitable for vegetarians. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.224 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
50 out of 58(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
birdiegal
fromFar West Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Same results as Almased
 March 30, 2014
"We were on Almased for quite a while then my husband recommended we try the Vitacost Soy Protein Powder. We are drinking it twice a day, and are getting the same results as a more expensive product. Plus, it tastes much better in Vanilla and Chocolate. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oliviaj19
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome.
 March 24, 2014
"The taste and quality of this product is awesome. Feels those chocolate cravings and keeps you full!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrent
fromHermiston, Or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
bought for fasting
 March 6, 2014
"I bought this to give me a different flavor while fasting during Lent along with using my Almased. I really like it, its sweeter than i thought it would be. Only problem is I dont know how much to use. Mine didnt come with a scoop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alice227
fromSt Petersburg
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good price good product
 February 28, 2014
"This is a great product which comes in chocolate or vanilla - you can add unsweetened cocoa powder for extra taste plus a banana -"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Critterlover2
fromGreater Seattle area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good price but...
 January 5, 2014
"This is a good value for the money; especially when on BOGO. And nice chocolate flavor. But like all of the Vitacost protein powders I have tried, it is way too sweet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarsandSand
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good flavor, good value
 December 21, 2013
"The chocolate flavor soy protein from Vitacost has a good rich chocolate flavor and no aftertaste like even some of the name brand powders. For the price, it's an excellent value. I've tried it with milk, coconut milk, and almond milk - all were good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wikedawsome
fromantelope valley, ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 December 3, 2013
"this doesnt taste bad .... its got a little funk to it as any other protien shake but it works well to help supplement"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RalphT
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Protein source
 November 28, 2013
"If you are looking for a supplement, this will do. It tastes just fine and mixes easily. It does contain fructose and includes natural flavors, whatever they may be. Therefore, it probably doesn't pass as a health food! Skim milk, frozen bananas, and a scoop of this chocolate protein makes a fine smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yariela
fromRussia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I do not recommend
 November 4, 2013
"With the bitter taste. It's disgusting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4mysallymae
 October 29, 2013
"The product taste good! The problem is that the soy mixture settles too much I get only half of the product when I open up the package."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickenlittle65
fromLogan, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best tasting soy protein !
 October 5, 2013
"This soy protein mixes very well. It has a really good taste. The price is very cheap but the quality is high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
colora
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 5, 2013
"Decided to get this as a meal supplement. I mix with water and ice cubes, tastes like ice cream. I have lost 10 lbs in 1 month."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
misspastor2
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love how I feel full all morning
 September 16, 2013
"I bought this because of the protein and its gluten and dairy free. I miss it with Almond milk, and add fruit and PB. Delicious taste, and I feel full all morning. Just placed my third order for this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkaybonch
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I think I've eaten 100
 September 6, 2013
"I think this protein powder is great, taste is 9 out of 10, always go for the chocolate if you have a sweet tooth like me. The price is great too, you can't go wrong. Vegan too, no worries about drinking gross WHEY that comes from cows milk. The myths about too much SOY and men becoming feminine etc is such a joke, urban legend. Soy is great for you, non-GMO is even better but hey, again you can't beat this price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthpatroller
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mixes Easily - Great Consistency
 September 3, 2013
"This Soy Protein mixes much more easily than other products I have used in the past. The consistency also stays creamy without turning to a pudding as some of the whey products. I have been very pleased with the taste. It makes a great meal substitute with a fruit on the side or as a mixed blender drink with ice and fruit or banana as does the vanilla."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCouz
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for my families needs
 August 6, 2013
"I never seem to have much of an appetite in the morning. But if I do not eat some form of protein I will start to feel sick. I also worry about my son eating a good breakfast most mornings since I leave the house shortly before he does. This protein powder seems to be a great option to solve both of these issues. It tastes great and is very affordable. If your looking for a great tasting protein powder I would highly suggest this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaMomma
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy and chocolately enough for the kids!
 July 12, 2013
"This is a great supplement that I add to my teens smoothies and shakes. It makes me happy to know they are getting some really good vitamins and minerals. And they are happy about it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ckb13
fromKS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Product
 June 17, 2013
"I like the quality of vitacost chocolate soy powder. I enjoy mixing it with milk and fruits in the mornings for a delicious breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
foofoo26
fromcentral MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
bad taste
 June 9, 2013
"This shake had a bad chalky chocolate taste that lingered... vitacost carries some much better protein powder flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeryFirstOcean1
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Deal
 May 27, 2013
"I'm very active and exercise regularly. I use this as a repair/recovery drink.
I'v tried most protein drinks and prefer soy because it doesn't contain cholesterol.
I bought the house brand because it was Buy One Get One. I've tried the other brands of soy powder drinks (All of them) here, including Alive. Though Alive also had good ingredients and is a well-known brand that I trust, the Vitacost brand tastes MUCH better to me. Since it has the same ingred. as other name brands, I tried it. I'll stick with it because it's a better value and is only good if I use it. I won't use the other brand I have started until I'm out of Vitacost. When I'm finished with that, I'll wait for another BOGO and buy Vitacost again."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next