Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)

New label design... same high quality Vitacost product! Creamy delicious chocolate shake mix supplies 14 grams of soy protein per serving! Ideal for vegetarians or those with sensitivities to dairy or eggs. What is Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder?  . Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder is an easy-to-use powdered drink mix that makes delicious shakes packed with 14 grams of soy protein per serving. Ideal for vegetarians or those with allergies or sensitivities to other high-protein foods (such as dairy or eggs) Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder can be easily blended with water or other beverages for the perfect anytime protein boost. Soy protein is derived from soybeans which have been a dietary staple and primary source of high-quality protein for people throughout the world for centuries. Soy is considered a complete protein because it contains essential and nonessential amino acids necessary for human nutrition. It’s also a good source of fiber calcium and vitamin E. . Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder is all-natural cholesterol free and low in fat (only 0.5 grams per serving). Available in chocolate or vanilla flavor. How does Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder support health? Supplies 15 grams of soy protein per serving. Supplies 20 essential vitamins and minerals. Contains 120% of the Daily Value for vitamin E and folic acid. According to the FDA diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Vitacost Soy Protein Powder provides 15 grams of soy protein. Why choose Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder? Supplies 15 grams of protein per serving. Low in fat and cholesterol free. Naturally flavored; no artificial sweeteners or coloring. Easy to use: mix with 8 oz of water or other beverage (use shaker or blender for best results). Makes 13 delicious shakes. Suitable for vegetarians. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
76 out of 84(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent price
 May 11, 2016
" I have been using this brand almost exclusively for over a year now, drinking on average one shake a day. I spice the shake up a bit, by itself the taste is ok, but much better with additional flavors. My only true complaint is the packaging...I have gotten small cuts on my fingers several times from the metal ring on the can. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEatontown,NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Value/Good Taste
 March 28, 2016
" This is a good value for the money. Good Taste too. At first it was a little too sweet for me but I got used to it. mixes well with water or non-fat milk. Good for blender smoothies after the gym. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestern, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The Real Deal
 February 12, 2016
" This is AWESOME, Quality Product, TASTE GREAT, This powder blends perfectly with everything I've tried so far, a breeze to perfect desired taste and texture.
Many Thanks Vitacost,
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Pan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality protein
 December 14, 2015
" It makes a healthy and energizing smoothie with almond milk, a banana, a few frozen strawberries and an apple. Thank you Vitacost for such a tasty and affordable protein source! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Friend's favorite
 November 29, 2015
" I order this for my friend, and she always asks for more. She tried the vanilla, but prefers the chocolate. Great value!
I only wish Vitacost would use another brand of soy protein(this one is Solae). I know it is labeled as non-gmo, but it is still owned by Monsanto. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFiler, Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 November 22, 2015
" This is a good meal replacement powder. It mixes well and has a good taste. I use water and ice, shake it up in a bottle and 15 seconds later I have a filling, tasty and smooth breakfast. I'm not hungry for a good three hours. This powder doesn't upset or bloat my stomach like a lot of whey products do. Very happy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Mixes thick makes you full tastes good
 November 18, 2015
" I was reticent to purchase this product because the prior Vitacost soy protein wasn't that great. But since my favorite soy protein (Optimum Nutrition) has been on back order for months, I opted for a can of the Earthblends product. It's improved and much better. Has a deep chocolate taste, really flavors well in my frozen banana and almond milk smoothies (try it). And if you blend for about a minute on high, the smoothie gets really frothy and thick, which makes you feel full and is great for cutting weight. Can't beat the price this is some of the most cost efficent protein powder on the market. Think I'll go for both vanilla and chocolate on my next order. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 September 30, 2015
" mixes well and real chocolate flavor "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromEast Dubuque, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Taste, Useful Product.
 September 4, 2015
" My two favorite uses for this product are smoothies and chocolate chip pancakes. I just make the batter as usual and then add some protein powder - Gives you extra to start your day, I use a chocolate chip that is high in cacao powder and it is still very delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious meal replacement
 July 27, 2015
" This protein powder has a nice chocolate taste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorway
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein powder
 July 8, 2015
" Bought this and the vanilla protein powder and I'm really impressed. I use this as a meal replacer (1 scoop+250ml almond/soy/oat milk) and it keeps me full for 2-3 hours. This is amazing with any kind of non dairy milk and it tastes just like chocolate milk, great when you have sugar cravings. Great with water too! The chocolate and vanilla is just as great! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten and dairy free
 July 5, 2015
" I've been looking for a protein powder that was gluten and dairy free while tasting good. I wasted a lot of money until I found this one. It tastes great and isn't gritty like a lot of protein powders. It makes delicious ice blended smoothies too. Love love love this. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia Beach,VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AWESOME product
 June 8, 2015
" I LOVE this product. I have been in the fitness industry for 20 years and am always trying to find healthy products that won't break the piggy bank. This is it! It is identical to Genisoy - same flavor, same texture, same everything. But it's a Vitacost product that costs a lot less. I mix this with either water or unsweetened almond milk and the taste is great. Be sure to add the liquid then the powder for best mixing results. I also add to frozen fruit in the food processor for a quick smoothie and it mixes perfectly. No artificial sweeteners! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
best flavor yet!!!
 April 28, 2015
" I have used many different kinds of soy protein powder and will stick with this product. Great flavor, easy mixing. Has a nice chocolate flavor and no need to add other flavors or "milks" to drink. I put it in a shaker in my gym bag, put water in it, shake and enjoy a refreshing protein drink on my trip home. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromalabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
for chocolate lovers
 April 17, 2015
" A great source for extra estrogen for us overs. 55 that is. Agreed, a little too sweet. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great product
 March 29, 2015
" great product, great taste and mixed easly, and even include a messuring cup. the only thing is that the package is quite big - and it's only half full - would take less space if the can would have been in the right size... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 26, 2015
" The taste is great. I love the flavor too. It satisfies cravings for chocolate. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
grest-tasting chocolate-- and it is healthy!
 February 13, 2015
" I am enjoying my second large container of the Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate. It is very tasty in hot water as hot chocolate, and is a delicious way to boost protein intake with the healthy benefits of soy. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall good, but too much sugar
 January 22, 2015
" I recommend this product because of it's taste and price.. However, I don't like the amount of sugar in it.. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland
Favorite shake!
 August 27, 2014
" The vitacost chocolate soy protein shake is my favorite! I have been switching brands for years, trying to find the best combination of taste, texture, and price, and this is the winner! Great taste, similar to genisoy or spirutein, but IMO better. And the most reasonable price I've seen anywhere! I have it daily. I make it in the morning with coffee. I'm the only person I know who has a blended mocha every morning and doesn't have to feel guilty. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next