Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soy Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)

New label design... same high quality Vitacost product! Creamy delicious chocolate shake mix supplies 14 grams of soy protein per serving! Ideal for vegetarians or those with sensitivities to dairy or eggs. What is Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder?  . Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder is an easy-to-use powdered drink mix that makes delicious shakes packed with 14 grams of soy protein per serving. Ideal for vegetarians or those with allergies or sensitivities to other high-protein foods (such as dairy or eggs) Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder can be easily blended with water or other beverages for the perfect anytime protein boost. Soy protein is derived from soybeans which have been a dietary staple and primary source of high-quality protein for people throughout the world for centuries. Soy is considered a complete protein because it contains essential and nonessential amino acids necessary for human nutrition. It’s also a good source of fiber calcium and vitamin E. . Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder is all-natural cholesterol free and low in fat (only 0.5 grams per serving). Available in chocolate or vanilla flavor. How does Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder support health? Supplies 15 grams of soy protein per serving. Supplies 20 essential vitamins and minerals. Contains 120% of the Daily Value for vitamin E and folic acid. According to the FDA diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Vitacost Soy Protein Powder provides 15 grams of soy protein. Why choose Vitacost Isolate Soy Protein Powder? Supplies 15 grams of protein per serving. Low in fat and cholesterol free. Naturally flavored; no artificial sweeteners or coloring. Easy to use: mix with 8 oz of water or other beverage (use shaker or blender for best results). Makes 13 delicious shakes. Suitable for vegetarians. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
67 out of 75(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious meal replacement
 July 27, 2015
"This protein powder has a nice chocolate taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carkj
fromNorway
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein powder
 July 8, 2015
"Bought this and the vanilla protein powder and I'm really impressed. I use this as a meal replacer (1 scoop+250ml almond/soy/oat milk) and it keeps me full for 2-3 hours. This is amazing with any kind of non dairy milk and it tastes just like chocolate milk, great when you have sugar cravings. Great with water too! The chocolate and vanilla is just as great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BKit
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten and dairy free
 July 5, 2015
"I've been looking for a protein powder that was gluten and dairy free while tasting good. I wasted a lot of money until I found this one. It tastes great and isn't gritty like a lot of protein powders. It makes delicious ice blended smoothies too. Love love love this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JinVABeach
fromVirginia Beach,VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AWESOME product
 June 8, 2015
"I LOVE this product. I have been in the fitness industry for 20 years and am always trying to find healthy products that won't break the piggy bank. This is it! It is identical to Genisoy - same flavor, same texture, same everything. But it's a Vitacost product that costs a lot less. I mix this with either water or unsweetened almond milk and the taste is great. Be sure to add the liquid then the powder for best mixing results. I also add to frozen fruit in the food processor for a quick smoothie and it mixes perfectly. No artificial sweeteners!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weasel1
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
best flavor yet!!!
 April 28, 2015
"I have used many different kinds of soy protein powder and will stick with this product. Great flavor, easy mixing. Has a nice chocolate flavor and no need to add other flavors or "milks" to drink. I put it in a shaker in my gym bag, put water in it, shake and enjoy a refreshing protein drink on my trip home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shie
fromalabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
for chocolate lovers
 April 17, 2015
"A great source for extra estrogen for us overs. 55 that is. Agreed, a little too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
noon
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great product
 March 29, 2015
"great product, great taste and mixed easly, and even include a messuring cup. the only thing is that the package is quite big - and it's only half full - would take less space if the can would have been in the right size..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcoutts
fromphoenix,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 26, 2015
"The taste is great. I love the flavor too. It satisfies cravings for chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyhands
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
grest-tasting chocolate-- and it is healthy!
 February 13, 2015
"I am enjoying my second large container of the Vitacost Soy Protein Powder Chocolate. It is very tasty in hot water as hot chocolate, and is a delicious way to boost protein intake with the healthy benefits of soy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ravencro
Overall good, but too much sugar
 January 22, 2015
"I recommend this product because of it's taste and price.. However, I don't like the amount of sugar in it.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masmics
fromPortland
Favorite shake!
 August 27, 2014
"The vitacost chocolate soy protein shake is my favorite! I have been switching brands for years, trying to find the best combination of taste, texture, and price, and this is the winner! Great taste, similar to genisoy or spirutein, but IMO better. And the most reasonable price I've seen anywhere! I have it daily. I make it in the morning with coffee. I'm the only person I know who has a blended mocha every morning and doesn't have to feel guilty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyngrl
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 August 23, 2014
"This is a staple in our house. We buy 1 chocolate to 3 vanilla only because we usually add fruit and vanilla is best for that. The Chocolate seems to have more body and a smoother mouth feel than the vanilla. I especially like to add either leftover coffee or a bit of instant coffee for a mocha flavor. We typically mix it with either coconut milk (me) or soy milk (vegan son)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paulacatlover
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 July 27, 2014
"Vitacost soy protein powder is delicious. It keeps me full all morning. The chocolate flavor is excellent. It's like having a chocolate milk shake every morning. And I love that it doesn't have any artificial sweetner in it. I highly recommend this product. I only wish it came in a larger size!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WIVeganLady
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good tasting
 May 28, 2014
"Both the Chocolate and Vanilla flavors of Vitacost Soy Protein Powder are delicious, as far as nutrition drinks go. I prefer to have them mixed with soy milk vs. water and then use less than a full scoop of powder. If mixing with water, a heaping scoop of powder is better tasting. This is also good mixed into fruit smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tj15
fromLittleton,co
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good protein!
 April 27, 2014
"This is a good lightly flavored chocolate protein that my picky daughter loves! It has been great for her and she doesn't argue with us when we tell her she needs more protein in her diet.
Add peanut butter and ice and it makes a great shake.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
niko9
great tasting protein
 April 17, 2014
"this chocolate protein is delicious. it's almost like dessert! it's pretty thin when added with liquids, so keep that in mind if you like thinner drinks. great nutritional profile. doesn't keep me very full, though. best paired with something more satiating (like oatmeal, or mixed in oatmeal or in some other high nutrition baked good)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
birdiegal
fromFar West Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Same results as Almased
 March 30, 2014
"We were on Almased for quite a while then my husband recommended we try the Vitacost Soy Protein Powder. We are drinking it twice a day, and are getting the same results as a more expensive product. Plus, it tastes much better in Vanilla and Chocolate. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oliviaj19
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome.
 March 24, 2014
"The taste and quality of this product is awesome. Feels those chocolate cravings and keeps you full!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrent
fromHermiston, Or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
bought for fasting
 March 6, 2014
"I bought this to give me a different flavor while fasting during Lent along with using my Almased. I really like it, its sweeter than i thought it would be. Only problem is I dont know how much to use. Mine didnt come with a scoop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Earth Blends Isolate Soy Protein Powder Chocolate -- 1 lb (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alice227
fromSt Petersburg
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good price good product
 February 28, 2014
"This is a great product which comes in chocolate or vanilla - you can add unsweetened cocoa powder for extra taste plus a banana -"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next