Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz

Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree oils provide the soothing benefits of Organic Lavender and the inherently antiseptic benefits of Organic Tea Tree Oil.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Two in one
 December 5, 2014
"I love that this combines lavender and tea tree oil in one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Must Buy!
 November 18, 2013
"I started a natural skincare routine, and all the guides and beauty gurus on YouTube and on blogs talked about this mix of Lavender and Tea Tree essential oil, I started using it with my routine and WOW! What a wonderful product! I recommend to anyone who wants to have clear skin with a natural product!
*FYI don't use full strength by itself, always dilute with water or Carrier oil*
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livefor2daySmile
fromOrlando FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product!
 November 4, 2013
"This stuff is amazing. Tea Tree and Lavender - what a great skin combination. It's organic! Love the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 2, 2013
"I am new to essential oils, but I plan on learning about and buying more -and its all due to this stuff here. My interest started when I saw how effectively this oil combination worked. Google the benefits of the ingredients and get a bottle. You'll be surprised how often you'll use it once you know the benefits of it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best of both worlds
 June 21, 2013
"I bought this primarily to use in my homemade hand sanitizer because it has the Tea Tree Oil needed to kill bacteria and the Lavender to add a nice smell. Not much to say about this because it's pretty basic but great for what it's meant for. Plan to purchase more essential oils from Desert Essence."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlwithbrowneyelids
fromSouth San Francisco, California
Gender:Female
 October 14, 2012
"what a wonderful combo......works great....took it on vacations with me....used it for bug bites.......and rubbed it on just cause it feels and smells good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best of Both Worlds
 November 7, 2011
"This is a Wonderful smelling oil that is great for detoxing odors! I use it to sprinkle on my mattresses and also to cleanse my rubber yoga mat! Everyone in my studio wants to use this oil which I simply apply to a spray bottle with water and gently mist after class! It combines the cleansing of Tea Tree with the fresh scent of Lavendar. The best of both worlds!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thriveonlove
 July 11, 2011
"Don't really fancy the scent of tea tree oil. The lavender masked the scent of tea tree oil pretty well. I love it. Now i can have the benefits of tea tree oil without smelling like a medicinal soap."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Milakist
Aromatherapy oil
 February 22, 2011
"I got this to go with Jojoba oil to make an aromatherapy massage oil - it seems like a small size, but it lasts quite a while. I have been using it for baths as well and only a few drops makes the room smell of lavender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KP90
fromUnited States
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Glad I bought the small one first...
 July 28, 2010
"I personally don't care for the smell of this one. The lavender I like, but mixed with the tea tree is repugnant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYC123
Great combination
 February 23, 2010
"Great combination of tea tree and lavender oils. Have been looking for a pre mixed solution for a while. Some ppl may not like the scent, but i am accustomed to both lavender and tea tree oil, so perfect for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
B
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful
 September 29, 2009
"Love it,inexpensive and great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louann
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
best purchase
 July 15, 2009
"must have this around 4 healing"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonshine
fromTallahassee, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Great
 April 21, 2009
"I have used this product for years. One easy way is to just mix a small amount with Vaseline and it makes a terrific healing ointment. I highly recommend this product it is one of the best natural remedies on the market."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitabuyer50
Lavender and Tea Tree
 April 17, 2009
"This product is fantastic. I can mix it with unscented lotions for an added plus and it works great by itself on mosquito and ant bites. I highly recommend this oil."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madduck
fromClarksville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Double Goodness
 April 9, 2009
"These oils together are wonderful. I add this oil to my bath and to my lotions. My most favorite is to add it to Burt's Bees Carrot Nutritive Body lotion. "What a magnificent smell". But since I can not get that lotion here, I add it to the unscented lotions."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingridb
fromtennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
the best
 March 13, 2009
"Love combination of tea tree oil and lavender.Pleasant smell, last long time.I add it to shampoo,use in shower. Always have bottle at home, great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Smell & Worked Great
 December 13, 2008
"I purchased this to make homemade baby wipe solution for our cloth wipes, and it worked perfectly for that. I may use some in a vinegar solution as an all purpose surface cleaner too, to help mask the vinegar smell. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesusCanSaveYou
fromBaldwin park, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great for acne and acne scars
 November 4, 2008
"better then other acne products I've purchased. Allows skin to peal so than new skin can appear with less acne scaring and Smells pleasent...."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organic Lavender and Tea Tree Oil -- 0.6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theoneandonly
Good quality
 September 30, 2007
"Good quality and excellent price for this."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next